Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester United Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2017

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,048 ✭✭✭Unearthly

niallo27 wrote: »
    Apologies i was very drunk.

Do you be drunk for every Man utd match topic? :p

• Registered Users Posts: 2,690 ✭✭✭ElChe32

Off to Seville for the next few days, hoping to catch the game later if I make it to the centre on time. Hoping for a convincing win today ahead of the city Chelsea game. #ApologiesForTheLackOfLlamaGifs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,992 ✭✭✭paulbok

Unearthly wrote: »
    Do you be drunk for every Man utd match topic? :p

In fairness, if I was a Liverpool fan, I'd probably be on the drink all the time as well

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,948 ✭✭✭0gac3yjefb5sv7

Team and score predictions today? No excuse if we can't beat this side.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,906 ✭✭✭✭PhlegmyMoses

niallo27 wrote: »
    Apologies i was very drunk.

Jaysus, the least you could have done is hold your position.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,606 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Pheonix10 wrote: »
    Team and score predictions today? No excuse if we can't beat this side.

22-1

Lukaku with 13 of them.

Joking aside, I utterly disagree with this "anything could happen" idea. It will be an utter disgrace if we don't whip the whipping boys today. Should win this one by a couple if we have any notions of a title challenge. Every big team should be going into a Palace game thinking "This is going to be great for goal difference".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,495 ✭✭✭✭bucketybuck

I'm no more likely to troll people when I am drunk than I am when I am sober, the desire to put up trolling posts just isn't really there at any time. Drunken words are sober thoughts and all that.

That's just me though, clearly some others differ.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,196 ✭✭✭✭RobbingBandit

63-0

Twenty hattricks for Rashford one for Lukaku. :p

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Lord TSC wrote: »
    22-1

Lukaku with 13 of them.

Joking aside, I utterly disagree with this "anything could happen" idea. It will be an utter disgrace if we don't whip the whipping boys today. Should win this one by a couple if we have any notions of a title challenge. Every big team should be going into a Palace game thinking "This is going to be great for goal difference".

Ive triple captain Lukaku today,l did the same thing last season and he got 4 goals against Bournemouth

So il take your 22-1 :D

Early goal and it could be easily 3 or 4 nil today

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,175 ✭✭✭✭pjohnson

6-0

Young, Lukaku x2, Martial, Mata, Lindelöf

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,495 ✭✭✭✭bucketybuck

Lord TSC wrote: »

I thought the same before the Stoke game, we should have been beating them easily too. I don't disagree with you at all though, we should be steamrolling this lot, the players should believe that and be looking forward to it.

If they can't do it? Even if its a win like the Southampton win where we had to hang on just to get it? That would say far more about the team than a handy night in Moscow did.

I thought the same before the Stoke game, we should have been beating them easily too. I don't disagree with you at all though, we should be steamrolling this lot, the players should believe that and be looking forward to it.

If they can't do it? Even if its a win like the Southampton win where we had to hang on just to get it? That would say far more about the team than a handy night in Moscow did.

Stoke away can be a dodgy one if they get their tails up and the fans get behind them, which they did that day.

Palace are devoid of confidence. If they concede an early goal it should be a procession.

We mightn't get an early goal and I really wouldnt back Lukaku to score first. Sakho will stick to him like a fly to sh*t. Martial on the left against Kelly/Ward will be what cracks them I'd say. Then the floodgates open. Palace best hope is a nil nil.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,606 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Ive triple captain Lukaku today,l did the same thing last season and he got 4 goals against Bournemouth

I've already hit that point where I've forgotten completely about my FF team :(

It only just hit me this morning, we're 9 games into the season and we've got 8 wins and one draw. That first loss is going to be so bad cause we're forgetting what losing feels like :P

pjohnson wrote: »
    We mightn't get an early goal and I really wouldnt back Lukaku to score first. Sakho will stick to him like a fly to sh*t. Martial on the left against Kelly/Ward will be what cracks them I'd say. Then the floodgates open. Palace best hope is a nil nil.

Any word on Martial's knock from mid-week?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,597 ✭✭✭✭Trigger

Any word on Martial's knock from mid-week?

Jose said on MUTV that we didn't lose any players in Moscow so I presume he is grand

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,779 ✭✭✭✭jayo26

In the absence of our loved zerks here is match thread for today's game.

http://touch.boards.ie/thread/2057792505/1/#post104833517

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,638 ✭✭✭✭bangkok

sorry to be the breaker of bad news, but Lukaku is doubtful for today

• Registered Users Posts: 4,511 ✭✭✭VW 1

bangkok wrote:
    sorry to be the breaker of bad news, but Lukaku is doubtful for today

I saw the Rob Dawson tweet, is there widespread reporting or just this one?

VW 1 wrote: »
    I saw the Rob Dawson tweet, is there widespread reporting or just this one?

he is having a late fitness test, usually when i see that it means they are ok

Mourinho said he won't rest Lukaku until Ibra gets back. So he will play unless he is properly injured.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,761 ✭✭✭Donnielighto

Could be testing lukakus attitude with that, hopefully he isn't going to run him into the ground.

In fairness He did rest him for the league cup game he could of taken him off the mother night too when we 4 up unless lukaku wanted to play on to get hatrick.

IMG_20170930_140409.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,048 ✭✭✭Unearthly

Jones? Fellaini? Lukaku?

Injury reporting all week....fake news

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,992 ✭✭✭paulbok

Shaw still not fit for the bench?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

Shame Martial isn't getting a start.

Mata is blessed to get a start yet again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,250 ✭✭✭limnam

paulbok wrote: »
    Shaw still not fit for the bench?

A mile off i'd say based on burton

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,388 ✭✭✭✭Jayop

Flipping raging. The wife is making me go clothes shopping g today during the game. I'll be listening on the radio and hope to pop to the bar to watch a bit.

Jayop wrote: »
    Flipping raging. The wife is making me go clothes shopping g today during the game. I'll be listening on the radio and hope to pop to the bar to watch a bit.

Ah lad.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,250 ✭✭✭limnam

Have you considered moving her out? :pac:

adox wrote: »

mata has been very good. linking the play unbelievable well and consistent in every game

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

All the positivity is making me a bit nervous

Need to stuff them today

• Registered Users Posts: 925 ✭✭✭rekluse

Lukaku tripled captained c'mon baby !

Your definitely not Me haha

bangkok wrote: »
    mata has been very good. linking the play unbelievable well and consistent in every game

Well obviously I disagree hence by post.

I’ve lost all respect for you.

All the positivity is making me a bit nervous

Need to stuff them today

I’ve never been more relaxed.

An early Lukaku headed goal incom8ng I’d say.

get an early goal and we could really stuff them, but i would be very happy with a 2 or 3 nil win

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,508 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

In Amsterdam for a stag. ...now to find a bat for the match.

Ha you definitely sound like you’re in Amsterdam.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,597 ✭✭✭✭Trigger

Is there 26 of ye? Its very possible that Hocopop is there too :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,837 ✭✭✭lab man

Any link to the match lads

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,226 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Oh, this could get ugly for Palace.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,375 ✭✭✭Indestructable

Mataaa

adox wrote: »

:cool:

pjohnson wrote: »

I knew it'd be the LW that breaks Palace. Fosu-Mensah missing kills them.

ah lads relax I was just making a pre game cuppa, no need for scoring that early :D

bangkok wrote: »
    :cool:

He was reverse jinxing it after all the damage done by tsc ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,071 ✭✭✭user2011

So boring all this goal scoring is getting...

Hehe