Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester United Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2017

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,688 ✭✭✭Nailz

S.M.B. wrote: »
    Is Lukaku injured or is it just a minor niggle?

The Belgian NT reckon he might be back in time for the Cyprus match next Tuesday, so I'd say it's just a minor niggle. Seems like he picked it up at the perfect time; just as he was about to go on international duty and recovering just in time for the Liverpool match.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,175 ✭✭✭✭pjohnson

Martial with his POTM

22255160_1716673965307922_2129751525175322009_o.jpg?efg=eyJpIjoiYiJ9&oh=c8dd779c51828a3c98de24fd504631a9&oe=5A39EBE5

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,030 ✭✭✭Minderbinder

The club went to a serious amount of effort in the design of that trophy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,843 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

What the flack do ya want?!

• Registered Users Posts: 527 ✭✭✭Lukekul

Doesn't even light up...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,597 ✭✭✭✭Trigger

Would rather have that glass one in my trophy cabinet than that awful PL ****e yolk!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,779 ✭✭✭✭jayo26

Sorry to disappoint you :):)

sport-preview-valencia-trophy1.jpg

jayo26 wrote: »

Miss the sarcasm there Jayo?

Or are you doubling down :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,495 ✭✭✭✭bucketybuck

Clearly fake.

I can tell from some of the pixels, and the fact that he is smiling.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,606 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

I need that website Jayo so I can design my own United potm awards for people :P

astradave wrote: »
    Miss the sarcasm there Jayo?

Or are you doubling down :D

Got the sarcasim I just thought it was even funnier that they actually buy cheap trophies online haha a multi million dollar company and all that haha. Cheap fakers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,924 ✭✭✭✭Discodog

Lord TSC wrote: »
    I need that website Jayo so I can design my own United potm awards for people :P

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/262274172849

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

All that remains of a pre match landmark.

0ye.jpg

^Love the username

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,843 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

0ye.jpg

Fond memories of that place. Pound in, few cans of Fosters, quick sing song then off to buy the half and half scarf and a prawn panini.

"you Cantona collared it" doesn't really have the same ring to it :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,158 ✭✭✭✭hufpc8w3adnk65

0ye.jpg

Is a boozer going back in there?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,668 ✭✭✭Whatsisname

Desperately trying to break into the design industry after graduating in May, have a phone interview with a company tomorrow in Manchester, this'll be my 3rd interview so far, 2nd for a Manchester company, 3rd time lucky maybe!

I got the ****in job :D:D

• Registered Users Posts: 5,737 ✭✭✭Hococop

Congrats whatsisname

MrMac84 wrote: »

They are running a new tram line along there,that's going to be a tram stop.I think the lads from there have moved on to The Tollgate pub.

Great news,now we'll have a free gaff to stay in when we head to games;) :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,668 ✭✭✭Whatsisname

Great news,now we'll have a free gaff to stay in when we head to games;) :)

Who needs Sam Platts when we have my place? :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,652 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

Fell is off injured for Belgium

Headshot wrote: »
    Fell is off injured for Belgium

He was carrying a knock too and shouldn’t even have been played. Belgium already qualified and ****in Martinez risks him

Update on Fellaini.

https://twitter.com/HLNinEngeland/status/916731359334420480
    No news about the extent of Marouane Fellaini's knee injury as yet, but he's definitely out for Belgium-Cyprus on Tuesday. So very uncertain for the weekend too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,205 ✭✭✭Lucas Hood

He was carrying a knock too and shouldn’t even have been played. Belgium already qualified and ****in Martinez risks him

Belgium were still pushing to be in pot 1 for the world cup.

Perfectly acceptable to play strongest side available.

Lucas Hood wrote: »
    Belgium were still pushing to be in pot 1 for the world cup.

Perfectly acceptable to play strongest side available.

https://twitter.com/hlninengeland/status/916737065953394688

Possibly but the pitch was a horror show. He was already complaining of a knock and should have been left out especially on that pitch

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 46,372 ✭✭✭✭Mitch Connor

Wonder can we get pereira back. Will be missing Pogba and Fellaini now.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,606 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

This is exactly why Jose was telling him to wait for his chance :(

We can call him back in January.

http://www.espn.co.uk/football/spanish-primera-division/story/3194434/manchester-united-loan-andreas-pereira-to-valencia

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,948 ✭✭✭0gac3yjefb5sv7

Ah ffs. Better not be ligament damage. We seem to be cursed with injuries.

Has the length of Pogbas injury actually been confirmed. Maybe Jose playing it that he won’t be back when we will actually see him against liverpool

I'd love to see mctominy getting chances and making the most of them.

While i don't blame Pereira for doing what he did he wanted first team football and it's ok for us to say now as injuries are coming it would be a bummer for him to see someone else take the chance and could really drive him on.

If Jose ends up playing midfield of Carrick and Herrera and matic and doesn't give mctominy any game time well then it will show Pereira made the right decision.

Has the length of Pogbas injury actually been confirmed. Maybe Jose playing it that he won’t be back when we will actually see him against liverpool

I thought that too but everyone laughed at me :(

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 18,425 Mod ✭✭✭✭DM_7

While i don't blame Pereira for doing what he did he wanted first team football and it's ok for us to say now as injuries are coming it would be a bummer for him to see someone else take the chance and could really drive him on.

If Jose ends up playing midfield of Carrick and Herrera and matic and doesn't give mctominy any game time well then it will show Pereira made the right decision.

It will/would only reflect on how he feels about McTominay.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,586 ✭✭✭jaykay74

Unless he thinks Pereira is better than Mctominy surely ? In that case Periera would have gotten game time in these circumstances but Mctominy not...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,226 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Fúck Martinez anyway.

Belgium were qualified months ago. Play second stringers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 46,372 ✭✭✭✭Mitch Connor

EH? Pereira is far better than mctominay. If mctominay doesnt get game time it means nothing with respect to pereira - just that mctominay isn't deemed good enough.

J. Marston wrote: »
    Fúck Martinez anyway.

Belgium were qualified months ago. Play second stringers.

Nonsense.

They needed 6 points to be in pot 1 for the world cup draw.

Also they only qualified little over a month ago.

I'm apprehensive about it to be honest, he limited our play last season almost as much as he benefited it, I have no interest in regressing to last seasons struggles.

It will all depend on his role, if he is content to be the wild card option coming on when the time is right and in the right conditions then fine, thats a great option to have.

But if Jose makes changes just so that Zlatan can be "accommodated", well, no, I wouldn't be too happy.

Bit late on the reply here, but yes, that's basically the summation of it until we get to see the reality on his return.

Hopefully Zlatan will adapt to the team and its style rather than the other way around. Last season, we had no choice but persevere with Zlatan. Of course, his goals were hard to deny when he was scoring them, but when he was going through a bad patch we could have done with another option.

Now we have Lukaku. Barring him picking up a medium to long term injury, I can't see why we would have to use Zlatan as anything other than an option to rest and rotate Lukaku.

Zlatan returning and helping the team to see out a tough season, that would be great.

Zlatan returning, and Jose suddenly changing a (hopefully still) well-working unit to try and fit him in as a regular starter - Hopefully not.

But sure, we'll have to wait and see.

Congratulations! Always liked ya, Whatsisname. Now, make sure to secure yourself a comfortable, spacious abode. Somewhere around Deansgate or Salford would be perfect, with a spare room too. Don't go scrimping on the furnishings either - treat yourself, go for the Samsung 65-Inch 4K Ultra HD 9 Series, etc.

On a totally unrelated note, I'm heading over to a match soon. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,638 ✭✭✭✭bangkok

EH? Pereira is far better than mctominay. If mctominay doesnt get game time it means nothing with respect to pereira - just that mctominay isn't deemed good enough.

Carrick and herrera are better than both so one of them will be playing anyway

Zlatan targeting the Arsenal game for his comeback.
    Speaking of Arsenal, a certain paper saying they want Martial and the price mentioned is £50 million.I think they may add another £100 million to that figure to be even allowed ring Jose to try to ask about him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,175 ✭✭✭✭pjohnson

Hindsight is great but Andreas couldn't predict the future. He knew he was last in the que and barring at least two injuries he wouldnt even make the bench.

I find it better that he wants to be playing rather than sitting on his hole.

MrMac84 wrote: »

Murmours of it yes, and hope so. Can hardly get into Bishops Blaze currently

Sickened at the news about Fellani
    Fs every season we hit into an injury crisis
    It's bolox

UPDATE: Marouane Fellaini (medial ligament left knee) will be out for a few weeks. No cruciate ligaments damaged. #mufc

https://twitter.com/HLNinEngeland/status/916962153076281345

Still annoyed as he's a huge loss but could be worse

Who plays in mid against Liverpool now ffs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,048 ✭✭✭Unearthly

M!Ck^ wrote: »

Herrera Matic and possibly Jones if fit?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,388 ✭✭✭✭Jayop

Him pogba and Zlatan all back around the same time so?

M!Ck^ wrote: »

Rooney can play there sure .....

stewie-runs-o.gif