Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Stage 11 -Lorca - Observatorio Astronómico de Calar Alto 187.5km

Hopefully Roche paces himself back on or close enough.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,081 ✭✭✭GetWithIt

Hopefully he's pacing himself. Aiming to regain time on the false flat and come strong on the final section

• Registered Users Posts: 20,054 ✭✭✭✭neris

So Bertie and Nibali working together can drop two Sky Domestiques. What hope is their for anyone

skybots can never be dropped. makes the racing very dull

• Registered Users Posts: 864 ✭✭✭jack01986

Vuelta tracker saying Nico has lost over a minute is that right? Its been very slow to update.

under the 9 km banner and the 2 skybots on the front both pull out a gel at the same time

• Registered Users Posts: 14,326 ✭✭✭✭retalivity

Cn saying chaves, de la cruz over 30s back, roche, aru, tvg even further behind

Chaves a minute back and nico further back, they might aswell just give Froome the winners trophy at the stage end

Looks like Nibali has another one or two digs before the end. Hopefully he can take 30-40 sec out of Froome today

cmon nibali go for it and do something

can you imagine a garda running alongside a bike race forcing fans back off the road

Ah fcuk off...

Edit:my screen froze when froome flew past nibbles and was just behind lopez, assumed he won!

chaves is over 2 minutes back and no sign of nico

• Registered Users Posts: 3,010 ✭✭✭velo.2010

Froome's domestiques, most of whom not good enough for the Tour, finishing ahead of supposed GC contenders.

Interesting to see how Nieve gets on with Orica next year.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,255 ✭✭✭MPFGLB

I knew when I saw the rain & cold it wouldn tbe a good day for Nico.....always has major fail going from hot to cold conditions

oh well hopefully he could contain losses

Kelderman had great day. A bunch of stages left that suit Roche more. Hopefully he can pull back a bit of time here and there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,881 ✭✭✭terrydel

Unless theres serious rule changes or sky pack it in, Grand Tours will just get more and more boring.
    Their dominance is killing the sport as a spectacle at this level.

Roche 4'17 back, 40s behind tj. They are both now 4.45 behind froome on gc

terrydel wrote: »
    Unless theres serious rule changes or sky pack it in, Grand Tours will just get more and more boring.

its getting boring now, Froome with 2 domestiques and everyone else fighting for themselves near the end.

• Registered Users Posts: 864 ✭✭✭jack01986

Ouch bad day for Nico, hopefully he can get back into the top 10 on some other stages.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 23,218 Mod ✭✭✭✭godtabh

MPFGLB wrote: »
    I knew when I saw the rain & cold it wouldn tbe a good day for Nico.....always has major fail going from hot to cold conditions

oh well hopefully he could contain losses

Was it not lashing yesterday?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,113 ✭✭✭mr spuckler

looks like Roche is now on the exact same time as TJ, back in 11th

• Registered Users Posts: 13,425 ✭✭✭✭dastardly00

terrydel wrote: »

What would you change?

godtabh wrote: »
    Was it not lashing yesterday?

Yes but not as cold I believe

BMC the big losers today

And Orica ....Adam Yates out of top 10 and Chaves not looking like a contender though hung on to 3rd place for now

Not sure what BMC shoulk do now as there are several very hard climbs to come

Maybe try for stages instead ...hard to know

• Registered Users Posts: 643 ✭✭✭REBELSAFC

What would you change?

No power meters and smaller teams. Shorter bumpy stages

REBELSAFC wrote: »

I'm not sure if that would have a significant impact overall as Sky have the best team. The quality of their riders are what make them so dominant.

REBELSAFC wrote: »

no radios either

I know everyone likes climbing but I found that stage boring....it was just a waiting , waiting & waiting for the end