Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

PES 2020 - Boards League Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,119 ✭✭✭Colemania

Boards League Sign-up

1. Cienciano
    2. Bozo_Skeleton
    3. harpstilidie
    4. Wilberto
    5. IncognitoMan
    6. SteelyDanJalapeno

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,266 ✭✭✭AidoEirE

Im in, the myclub idea could work. Do a league with duos in myclub format. Even if one person has a half decent team they could be paired with someone with a solid team. Tends to come down the individuals playing anyway.

Might be a nightmare to organise but think it could be solid if we kept short for a month or so.

I raged to hard last season with WHam, want to sink my teeth in to it again and destroy some of ye lads

Try and beat ye anyway

• Registered Users Posts: 749 ✭✭✭Bozo Skeleton

My club is a mode I've never touched in PES. My only experience of it is getting hammered online by a guy who had Messi, Ronaldo, Romario, Beckham etc in his team!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,306 ✭✭✭✭Cienciano

Everyone seems to have messi at this stage

Cienciano wrote: »

Nope got cavani and aguero though

My club is a mode I've never touched in PES. My only experience of it is getting hammered online by a guy who had Messi, Ronaldo, Romario, Beckham etc in his team!

Fair enough not everyone is in to it.

To be fair though you could have welback, long and hernadez vs those 3 and out score them. Co op all about the player your playing with rather than whats on the pitch.

Can totally see why it couldnt work though, whith the lack of time in to myclub for people. Just shooting the breeze here for ideas for a quick tournament

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 8,576 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wilberto

Cienciano wrote:

AidoEirE wrote:
    Nope got cavani and aguero though

All far too old for my team. :P :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 334 ✭✭Koolhanger

Sign me up. Definitely like the co-op idea, too.

Anyway, I don't mind if it's singles or a co-op tournament but I would prefer a shorter tournament than the last few. Just to keep everyone interested.

Looking forward to whatever we do :)

• Registered Users Posts: 124 ✭✭KennyG192

Count me in , I would prefer just to use one time and the shorter format sounds good !

Boards League Sign-up

1. Cienciano
    2. Bozo_Skeleton
    3. harpstilidie
    4. Wilberto
    5. IncognitoMan
    6. SteelyDanJalapeno
    7. AidoEirE
    8. Koolhanger
    9. KennyG192
    10. Walter.White

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,585 ✭✭✭IncognitoMan

I'll say plus one as well for co-op. Be nice to do something different

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,688 ✭✭✭Nailz

Count me in!

However, I'm not the best at co-op, and I'd feel sorry for my teammate. :P
    Not to mention some matches may be difficult to organise with 4 players involved.

• Registered Users Posts: 451 ✭✭Walter.White

Could we run the league and then the co-op as a separate like knock out competition ? It would be that bit harder to get games done with 4 people. I wouldn't mind doing the league as a co op league either just throwing an idea out there

Definitely open up to running a standard league and coop knockout cup. As mentioned, getting 4 people online at once, based off the last league, will be impossible so a coop league is out of the question

Could we run the league and then the co-op as a separate like knock out competition ? It would be that bit harder to get games done with 4 people. I wouldn't mind doing the league as a co op league either just throwing an idea out there

Sounds good, 4 lads online will be hard to sort out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,826 ✭✭✭✭callaway92

Ya I'm in too

Boards League Sign-up

1. Cienciano
    2. Bozo_Skeleton
    3. harpstilidie
    4. Wilberto
    5. IncognitoMan
    6. SteelyDanJalapeno
    7. AidoEirE
    8. Koolhanger
    9. KennyG192
    10. Walter.White
    11. Nailz
    12. callaway92
    13. Beastermc
    14. deaduis_maximus

• Registered Users Posts: 57 ✭✭whavin

I'm definitely in, cheers, deaduis_maximus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,656 ✭✭✭Luckycharms_74

I'm in too :)

Boards League Sign-up

1. Cienciano
    2. Bozo_Skeleton
    3. harpstilidie
    4. Wilberto
    5. IncognitoMan
    6. SteelyDanJalapeno
    7. AidoEirE
    8. Koolhanger
    9. KennyG192
    10. Walter.White
    11. Nailz
    12. callaway92
    13. Beastermc
    14. deaduis_maximus
    15. Luckycharms_74

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 8,576 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wilberto

One more for four groups of four!! :pac:

Wilberto wrote: »

That would make things handy alright.

I haven't added myself in yet but I've spread the word around on here and on PSN and no more bites so sure I'll stick my name in and we'll cut it off at 16.

It'll only be short anyway. 4 groups of 4, 2 games a week. Top 2 from each group qualify into quarter finals so should be over in a month.

I'm also thinking of using international teams with picks based on a seeding system decided by me based off performances in the last 2 leagues.

So the 4th seeds will get choice of any team. 3rd seeds get 4.5 star and below and the rest get 4 star and below seeing as there isn't much between the top 8

Also, we can do a casual coop cup in the meantime so once everyone has found a pairing, we'll try start that up. Knockout system with 2 legs. Might be lucky to get 8 pairings from the 16 in the league but we'll see.

Thoughts?

• Registered Users Posts: 99 ✭✭az1234

I'd like to have put my name in for this but I've got 2 exams coming up in June so I'll give it a miss. If there's any more tournaments after this one then I'll stick my name down again.

Fair play Colemania for running all these tournaments!

TBH, I'm happy enough with whatever the majority decide when it comes to seeding.

Played a guy in a reddit cup during the week, got beaten 6-0, 6-0 in 2 legs! The guy was unreal. I had 1 shot in each game, he had about 20. He won his other round 11-1 on agg. Turns out the guy is from meath (my psn id is meath77) and he lives about 5km from me! Surprised he's not on here.

az1234 wrote: »
    I'd like to have put my name in for this but I've got 2 exams coming up in June so I'll give it a miss. If there's any more tournaments after this one then I'll stick my name down again.

Fair play Colemania for running all these tournaments!

Have 2 exams myself, hence why I wasn't putting down my name originally ha. I'll just play in my down time ha

Colemania wrote:
    Have 2 exams myself, hence why I wasn't putting down my name originally ha. I'll just play in my down time ha

I've two exams as well!! :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 99 ✭✭az1234

I've two exams as well!! :pac:
    My priorities are in the wrong place! :pac:

Boards League Sign-up

|Name|Seed
    1. | Cienciano | 3rd
    2. | Bozo_Skeleton | 4th
    3. | harpstilidie | 3rd