Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

PES 2020 - Boards League Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,266 ✭✭✭AidoEirE

Will give it a miss this season lads as i cant promise to play games on time.
    If im on i'll happliy play anyone who wants to try out new formations with their team and the like.
    Good luck lads on the new competition.
    Will still be about for the co-op

• Registered Users Posts: 749 ✭✭✭Bozo Skeleton

I'd like to go again. The Boards League is great craic, and every single player I've played against has played in a good spirit.
    I work nights and I'm up to my eyes the next few weeks, but will endeavour to play all my fixtures on time this time, even if I'm not match fit ðŸ˜
    Bozo Skeleton - niallym

• Registered Users Posts: 4,231 ✭✭✭Hercule Poirot

Count me in, I've no massive preference but the idea of playing 3.5 appeals as I'll probably use a team I'd never have gone near otherwise

• Registered Users Posts: 1,288 ✭✭✭stryker mcqueen

Count me in .....defensive lessons would be much appreciated , also I must learn to use the analog sticks one day!! I feel the directional arrows hinder my progress

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,343 ✭✭✭✭SteelyDanJalapeno

In for sure, I'm easy on teams, as long as I'm not last choice again :)

1. Cienciano (meath77)
    2. Kenny (Kenneth192)
    3. Osh (kingosh_)
    4. Det Somerset (philamental)
    5. callaway92 (DavidJKennedy)
    6. Thegifted1dblin (reggie)
    7. SteelyDanJalapeno (TheOriginalJipo)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,941 ✭✭✭osh

Updated list

1. Cienciano (meath77)
    2. Kenny (Kenneth192)
    3. Osh (kingosh_)
    8. Walter.White (DamoK21)
    9. Bozo_Skeleton (niallym)
    10. Hercule Poirot (Planetpotter)
    11. stryker mcqueen (pizzaburn85)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,119 ✭✭✭Colemania

osh wrote: »
    Updated list

1. Cienciano (meath77)
    2. Kenny (Kenneth192)
    3. Osh (kingosh_)

Thanks osh. Meant to do that the other day but got caught up with something.

Good start to the sign up anyway. I'll leave it run for another week or so yet because there's a few not on the list who I'm sure will be signing up again like Stephen_Mc91, Koolhanger, IncognitoMan, az1234 and a few more

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,656 ✭✭✭Luckycharms_74

Count me in as well :)

PES Boards League Season 5 Sign-up

1. Cienciano (meath77)
    2. Kenny (Kenneth192)
    3. Osh (kingosh_)
    12. Luckycharms_74 (nslattery)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,305 ✭✭✭✭Cienciano

Hopefully we get an even number. And whether it's a 4.5 star team or 2, I'll be playing all out defend :pac:

Coleman will be updating league tables from a delivery ward. I noticed you're not on the list, going to give this one a miss?

Cienciano wrote: »
    Hopefully we get an even number. And whether it's a 4.5 star team or 2, I'll be playing all out defend :pac:

Coleman will be updating league tables from a delivery ward. I noticed you're not on the list, going to give this one a miss?

Ya I said all along I'd give it a miss so that hasn't changed. 4 weeks to go!

• Registered Users Posts: 99 ✭✭az1234

Stick me down again too shur! Anybody except for Spurs will do me!

1. Cienciano (meath77)
    2. Kenny (Kenneth192)
    3. Osh (kingosh_)
    13. az1234 (az1234)

• Registered Users Posts: 334 ✭✭Koolhanger

Think I'll give this one a miss, lads. Best of luck with it.

I'll still pop into the co-op group for some games when I get a chance :)

• Registered Users Posts: 38 Beastermc 2.0

Colemania wrote: »
    Ya I said all along I'd give it a miss so that hasn't changed. 4 weeks to go!

Have about 12 weeks left myself so I should be ok! Sign me up to feck before I change my mind haha

PES Boards League Season 5 Sign-Up

1. Cienciano (meath77)
    2. Kenny (Kenneth192)
    3. Osh (kingosh_)
    13. az1234 (az1234)
    14. Beastermc 2.0 (Stephen_Mc91)

• Registered Users Posts: 124 ✭✭KennyG192

Do you reckon we could get picks going before the weekend lads?

KennyG192 wrote: »
    Do you reckon we could get picks going before the weekend lads?

Was hoping to get 2 more signed up to make it 2 groups of 8 so we'll see what we're like come Thursday.

I'll try to draft up the current picking order based on last season.

Draft Team Pick Order - PES Boards League Season 5

Player | Team
    1. SteelyDanJalapeno (TheOriginalJipo) |
    2. az1234 (az1234) |
    3. Luckycharms_74 (nslattery) |
    4. Osh (kingosh_) |
    5. Cienciano (meath77) |
    6. callaway92 (DavidJKennedy) |
    7. Bozo_Skeleton (niallym) |
    8. Det Somerset (philamental) |
    9. Hercule Poirot (Planetpotter) |
    10. stryker mcqueen (pizzaburn85) |
    11. Beastermc 2.0 (Stephen_Mc91) |
    12. Kenny (Kenneth192) |
    13. Thegifted1dblin (reggie) |
    14. Walter.White (DamoK21) |

2 more? Come on koolhanger and wilberto, you know you want to

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 8,576 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wilberto

2 more? Come on koolhanger and wilberto, you know you want to

I haven't played PES in a few weeks! :o

Also, my PSN Membership is up in February (I think), and I'm considering boxing up the playstation for a while after that.

• Registered Users Posts: 99 ✭✭az1234

Wilberto wrote: »

Also, my PSN Membership is up in February (I think), and I'm considering boxing up the playstation for a while after that.

Who will give me a full manual game then?!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 8,576 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wilberto

az1234 wrote: »
    Who will give me a full manual game then?!

Someone else will have to take up the mantle. I vote Damo in order to give other people a chance! :pac: :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,343 ✭✭✭✭SteelyDanJalapeno

What star are we going with?

I think I'm going to go with 4 star. There isn't much strong 4 star teams so the first picks should get a decent team and the later picks might just end up with a good 3.5 star

Club?

• Registered Users Posts: 450 ✭✭Det Somerset

Wilberto wrote: »

Jesus! Look at what playing a full season as Rangers does to a person! :(

Club?

Yes

• Registered Users Posts: 1,252 ✭✭✭harpstilidie

I'll play if it's not too late. Missed the last league as I didn't have the game.

When are we due to start and finish? I'm away half-term week in Feb (16th-23rd).

PSN is danharps

I'll play if it's not too late. Missed the last league as I didn't have the game.

When are we due to start and finish? I'm away half-term week in Feb (16th-23rd).

PSN is danharps

I'd like to say this weekend but probably be the weekend after to be honest

Draft Team Pick Order - PES Boards League Season 5

Player | Team
    1. SteelyDanJalapeno (TheOriginalJipo) |
    2. az1234 (az1234) |
    3. Luckycharms_74 (nslattery) |
    4. Osh (kingosh_) |
    5. Cienciano (meath77) |
    6. callaway92 (DavidJKennedy) |