Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

PES 2020 - Boards League Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,119 ✭✭✭Colemania

Boards League Season 6 Team Picks

English Championship Teams

Boards | PSN | Team
    1. SteelyDanJalapeno | TheOriginalJipo | Stoke
    2. harpstilidie | danharps | West Brom
    3. Cienciano | meath77 | Notts Forest
    4. KennyG192 | KENNETH192 | Aston Villa
    5. Luckycharms_74 | nslattery | Norwich
    6. Bozo_Skeleton | niallym | Middlesbrough
    7. Osh | kingosh_ | Leeds
    8. callaway92 | Davidjkennedy |
    9. Walter.White | DamoK21 |
    10. reganreggie | thegiftedd1dblin |

List of Championship Teams

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,941 ✭✭✭osh

I’ll go Leeds sure

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,343 ✭✭✭✭SteelyDanJalapeno

When we kicking off?

I'll try get everything sorted for Monday if people are ready then. Otherwise I'll start it next Friday in line with previous leagues

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,819 ✭✭✭✭callaway92

Brentford

Boards | PSN | Team
    8. callaway92 | Davidjkennedy | Brentford
    9. Walter.White | DamoK21 |

Boards | PSN | Team
    9. Walter.White | DamoK21 | Derby

• Registered Users Posts: 437 ✭✭reganreggie

West Glamorgan city for me please

Boards | PSN | Team
    9. Walter.White | DamoK21 | Derby
    10. reganreggie | thegiftedd1dblin | Swansea

Coleman and Phil are you not joining in??

Thought I'd have the time but I don't think I will

Make sure ye have the option file lads or ye won't know what team ye are :D

I'll put everyone into 1 big group so, 3 games a week starting tomorrow and top 4 qualify for champions cup, no shield competition unless ye really want it.

I'll start drawing up the fixtures now

Colemania wrote: »
    Make sure ye have the option file lads or ye won't know what team ye are :D

I'll put everyone into 1 big group so, 3 games a week starting tomorrow and top 4 qualify for champions cup, no shield competition unless ye really want it.

I'll start drawing up the fixtures now

I'm not bothered with the option file, but that won't affect my opponent right?

Won't affect your opponent at all no

Fixtures for gameweek 1 up now. Let me know if you notice anything different about the site and the teams in the division

Boards PES League Fixtures

I can't access the fixtures

They're on the thread I linked above

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,941 ✭✭✭osh

I see you decided to play!

Surely Phil has to join now to even things up?

osh wrote: »
    I see you decided to play!

Surely Phil has to join now to even things up?

He hasn't but we have another new entrant. I'll reissue fixtures in the next hour

New fixtures posted up and Stephen is returning, probably temporarily before his little baba is born, and he will be using Sheffield Wednesday and evening up the league

• Registered Users Posts: 38 Beastermc 2.0

Colemania wrote: »
    New fixtures posted up and Stephen is returning, probably temporarily before his little baba is born, and he will be using Sheffield Wednesday and evening up the league

I accidentally unfollowed this thread at some stage so sorry for being late to the party! I'll play as many games as I can before the big day, and hopefully sneak in a couple after it, although that might be wishful thinking ha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,305 ✭✭✭✭Cienciano

Fair play for organising this shít with a new baby in the house Coleman.

• Registered Users Posts: 450 ✭✭Det Somerset

Work and personal life is a bit hectic at the moment and my availability is very unpredictable for the next couple of months so it suits me to skip this season and not have the hassle of fulfilling fixtures every week. I would have played for the greater good if you guys were one short, but I'm happier on the sidelines this time to be honest. I hope to be back in for the next one though, fingers crossed.

I'll still be around here and there though so don't worry you won't miss out on thrashing me in the odd friendly, fella :p

Cienciano wrote: »
    Fair play for organising this shít with a new baby in the house Coleman.

Had a good run of it on Sunday seeing as she slept most of the day!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,819 ✭✭✭✭callaway92

When can we get going with fixtures? From today?

• Registered Users Posts: 450 ✭✭Det Somerset

callaway92 wrote: »
    When can we get going with fixtures? From today?

Yep. Coleman confirmed that on the PSN app last night. He even said he was ok if anyone wanted to kick off early but I don't think anyone did. League officially starts today though. Good luck to all!

Any league odds out yet?!

Swansea 4/5 favourite
    Derby County evens although odds will shorten if Damo sorts his connection

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 8,576 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wilberto

Colemania wrote:
    Swansea 4/5 favourite Derby County evens although odds will shorten if Damo sorts his connection

Derby evens? Life savings thrown on. Easy money!

• Registered Users Posts: 451 ✭✭Walter.White

Wilberto wrote: »
    Colemania wrote:
    Swansea 4/5 favourite Derby County evens although odds will shorten if Damo sorts his connection

Derby evens? Life savings thrown on. Easy money!

Me taking over as manager frees up lamps to play in my side. Odds on lampard topscorer ?