Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Werewolf XVI - Star Trek

• Registered Users Posts: 35,024 ✭✭✭✭Baggly

Tigger wrote:
    If yiz aren't gunna punish people for pocketing and Chinese fire engines then nobody's scared

I presume this is where you tell us everything we did wrong as mods, in terms of prioritising having fun over strictly following the letter of the rules?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,404 ✭✭✭✭sKeith

ty pter, molly and Uriel for a throughly enjoyable experiece. Yous ran it perfectly.

sorry again for editing.

Haha :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,705 ✭✭✭✭Tigger

Pter wrote: »
    I presume this is where you tell us everything we did wrong as mods, in terms of prioritising having fun over strictly following the letter of the rules?

No it's reference to that crazy place where werewolf is no fun mafia what's it
    But I'll make like a tree now

Tigger wrote:
    No it's reference to that crazy place where werewolf is no fun mafia what's it But I'll make like a tree now

I know the references, it just came across of you being critical of how we modded and what we were trying to do.

Tigger wrote: »
    No it's reference to that crazy place where werewolf is no fun mafia what's it
    But I'll make like a tree now

pocketing, i don't mind.
    flip good or bad, i don't mind.
    chinese fire retardent, punishment is worthy :D

how the hell did you do that upside down / left ways, right way writing?

when you done it, i could just imagine everybody having to turn their heads upside down to read it. i was in fits laughing!

sKeith wrote: »

It has to be backwards day

• Registered Users Posts: 9,994 ✭✭✭sullivlo

I'm still very upset that I was murdered by flushy. And me an innocent red shirt. I was so close :(

mostly because in was in an open plan office reading it with my head upside down and all my collegues looking at me strangely.

sullivlo wrote:
    I'm still very upset that I was murdered by flushy. And me an innocent red shirt. I was so close

I was rooting for you. Flushy was hmm-ing and haw-ing over it at one stage and you were headed for Lynch.

But alas.....

• Registered Users Posts: 8,093 ✭✭✭Guffy

ɥqʇ ǝɔıʇɔɐɹd ɟo sɹɐǝʎ sǝʞɐʇ puɐ op oʇ ƃuıɥʇ pɹɐɥ ʎɹǝʌ ɐ sʇı

sullivlo wrote: »
    I'm still very upset that I was murdered by flushy. And me an innocent red shirt. I was so close :(
    drop the pretense.. lol.. nice shot MFD. well done.

sKeith wrote:

Who did that/ when?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,093 ✭✭✭Guffy

What was the chinese fire thing?

Who did that/ when?
    tigger done it during the internationals.

drop the pretense.. lol.. nice shot MFD. well done.

:(:(

I know the references, it just came across of you being critical of how we modded and what we were trying to do.

It was ment to be a humorous quip related to the many references to moderators punishing people for using mafia speak
    I even obtained disconponsation to thank the moderator telling ecto not to m nation pocketing
    I'm sorry you think I was being unbessucaryvcrutical.

Guffy wrote:

Flipping votes at the last minute to get someone else to do the same.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,863 ✭✭✭✭crosstownk

Take that Simpsons mods.

We'll take it. It's great to see activity for the games - it helps bring in new blood. Although Necro always helps with the post count despite the fact that it means I skim too much.
    Tigger wrote: »
    Keith that's was brilliant
    Start to finish you gave Cross a run for his money as best baddie leader ever. Imho
    I'll have to read the wolf rooms but I love to watch wolves play with high post counts and I say that the wolves in this game had the highest combined count ever.
    Well done wolf team

Agreed. sKeith and me need to be on the same team - just for one game, someday :pac:
    Guffy wrote: »

Chinese Fire Drill. Think of it as last minute bandwagon change. If only we went mahama's CFD on sKeith.....

crosstownk wrote: »
    We'll take it. It's great to see activity for the games - it helps bring in new blood. Although Necro always helps with the post count despite the fact that it means I skim too much.

Agreed. sKeith and me need to be on the same team - just for one game, someday :pac:

Chinese Fire Drill. Think of it as last minute bandwagon change. If only we went mahama's CFD on sKeith.....

Necro could out himself as a wolf and I doubt I'd pick up on it.

Oh and I spelled jester in my first 6 posts :) just cos.

Just so you all know, I have never watched Star Trek. I am incredibly confused by all of your gifs and lols about the game. I now know how all of my friends feel when I try to talk about my work in front of them.
    Even I know that's from shrek :rolleyes:
    Surely that's just the role you've taken in life though? You need to break this habit of allowing yourself be trapped.
    Thought the same myself. Kolido is on my one to watch list.
    Easy tiger.

Oh wait. You're not quickbeam. Any mention of spreadsheets and I'm immediately triggered.

Robyn :(

Gone but not forgotten. Safe journey on the enterprise.

Maha makes a good point about no lynch playing into the hand of Q. Was it pj who suggested no lynch? Or did he just role claim? On my phone so can't check.
    brilliant !!

Oh something else you will see when the br is up.

If drummer had waited one more minute to pick his second kill, he would have been outside his hour and the process was to randomly select a kill for him.

We had done it with a generator beforehand and qb was up for the chop.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,263 ✭✭✭robyntmorton

That was very harsh of Flushy. You were literally minutes away from winning the game (though nobody knew it at the time except us privileged few in the dead room).

You played the part impeccably.

I had these saved up but never used them :(

wookie star trek startrek5_by_wookieenutz-d9trapw.jpg
    nicely donegiphy.gif
    laugh @ wheatongiphy.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 4,263 ✭✭✭robyntmorton

crosstownk wrote: »
    it helps bring in new blood.

You did bring in new blood. Then it was immediately killed off. :(

Yes, I'm still angry about that! :mad::(:P:pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 12,863 ✭✭✭✭crosstownk

You did bring in new blood. Then it was immediately killed off. :(

Yes, I'm still angry about that! :mad::(:P:pac:

Well at least it can't get any worse for you form here on in :)