Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Electric Picnic 2018 **Discussion Only // No Ticket Sales** [Part 1]

• Subscribers Posts: 41,620 ✭✭✭✭sydthebeat

Direct clash between engine alley and Soak...

Not cool...

• Registered Users Posts: 1,834 ✭✭✭Captain Flaps

Mf310 wrote: »
    Interested in this aswell if anyone knows? Would they check for sellotape on wristband

This works. Have done it many times. Ignore the fact that he's using a rubber band, it works perfectly for festival bands unless they're tightened past the point of being reasonable.

https://youtu.be/XqPYl6WKApo

• Registered Users Posts: 2,397 ✭✭✭Fatfrog

jobless wrote: »
    Ha I'm defo gonna try this after the festival is over.... See if it's possible

Yeah me too might as well put those Jonnies I bought to good use!!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,397 ✭✭✭Fatfrog

You're too late

mqNB33m.png

Wonder what the capacity is for early entry? What's the limitation?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,320 ✭✭✭fourmations

Fatfrog wrote: »
    Wonder what the capacity is for early entry? What's the limitation?

just posted an hour ago on pm fb

*Pink Moon Village/Harvest Moon Electric Picnic Info*

- Early entry will be available to be purchased on Thursday upon arrival

- VIP access wristbands are complimentary to all Harvest Moon guests

- We will have sleeping bags and self inflating mats available at the Pink Moon shop on site.

- It’s only 3 days away!!!

Thanks,
    Pink Moon

• Registered Users Posts: 112 ✭✭Dany Hitch

When is the rave in the woods on? I forget from a few years ago!

00.00 - 04.00: Friday, Saturday and Sunday. Don't forget the glosticks. :D

Left it to the last minute as usual to try get a camping chair...
    Has anyone been out and about and seen any in South / West Dublin, Clondalkin, Tallaght, or City Centre?

Have you tried the Lebanese guy's shop in Clondalkin village on the right hand side as you head towards centra? He sells anything and everything there and usually sits outside in a camping chair. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 174 ✭✭gauralordon

Dany Hitch wrote: »
    Have you tried the Lebanese guy's shop in Clondalkin village on the right hand side as you head towards centra? He sells anything and everything there and usually sits outside in a camping chair. :)

I actually didn’t but managed to reserve one up in Halfords in Belgard and my lovely mammy is going to collect it for me tomorrow.
    Had hoped to go into him though for a granny trolley for my drink today but he was closed :( got one in the mill instead.
    That shop is as old as Clondalkin itself at this stage! Legend

• Registered Users Posts: 552 ✭✭✭mgkelly

Seathrun66 wrote: »
    mgkelly wrote: »
    BTW, Lamaar a very different (unpleasantly 80's!) Story, folks!!

Huh?
    https://goo.gl/images/2g42UJ
    I'm afraid I had a slight confusion about the name but the picture tells a story!!

I actually didn’t but managed to reserve one up in Halfords in Belgard and my lovely mammy is going to collect it for me tomorrow.
    Had hoped to go into him though for a granny trolley for my drink today but he was closed :( got one in the mill instead.
    That shop is as old as Clondalkin itself at this stage! Legend

Glad you got sorted! It's a great shop, a veritable Aladdin's Cave. On one visit just after moving into the new gaff, bought a mop, shower curtain and pole, cutlery thingy for the drawer and a battery for my watch which he fitted himself. 5 star, would recommend. :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,619 ✭✭✭erica74

I just looked at the timetable, Picture This before The Prodigy. It looks hilarious.

• Registered Users Posts: 5 Xena2013

Dany Hitch wrote: »
    00.00 - 04.00: Friday, Saturday and Sunday. Don't forget the glosticks. :D

Hi Guys, where exactly is the rave in the woods.... ie from which campsite is it near? Could not find it in 2016 last time I was at EP. Cheers.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,497 ✭✭✭BadTurtle

Not much there really, Trenchtown is what it is, as is the theatre of food. We knew Jerry fish so just Cosby, and it's not hugely impressive. Electric Arena is going to be nonstop by the looks of it.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,015 ✭✭✭Wooderson

We’re back with even more stage times for Electric Picnic 2018. The festival takes place this weekend, from Friday, August 31st, until Sunday, September 2nd, on the rolling grounds of Stradbally Hall, in Stradbally, Co Laois.

On Monday, the stage times for the Main, Body & Soul, Other Voices and Rankin’s Wood stages were unveiled. There’s more to come on Wednesday, but for the moment, check out the times for the Cosby Tent, the Jerry Fish Electric Sideshow, Trenchtown and the Theatre of Food.

COSBY TENT
    Saturday
    11pm-midnight – Jorja Smith
    9.30-10.15pm – La Femme
    8-8.45pm – Jordan Rakei
    6.30-7.15pm – Le Boom
    5.15-6pm – Yellow Days
    4-4.45pm – Bülow
    2.45-3.30pm – Tom Tripp
    1.45-2.15pm – Happy Alone

Sunday
    11pm-midnight – Sleaford Mods
    9.30-10.30pm – Field Music
    8.15-9pm – Colter Wall
    7-7.45pm – Lucy Dacus
    5.45-6.30pm – Nilüfer Yanya
    4.45-5.15pm – Hak Baker
    3.45-4.15pm – Saarloos
    2.45-3.15pm – Leila Jane

JERRY FISH ELECTRIC SIDESHOW
    Friday
    Sideshow Disco
    2-4am – Get Down Edits
    1-2am – Colin Perkins
    Midnight-1am – Eddie Kay
    11pm – Carnival Fire Show
    10pm-midnight – Warriors of the Dystotheque
    8-10pm – The Kilo 1977

Saturday
    Midnight-4am – Sideshow Disco/ Mother DJ’s
    11pm-midnight – Le Galaxie
    9.35-10.35pm – The Minutes
    8.10-9.10pm – Frank & Walters
    7-7.45pm – Mick Flannery
    5.50-6.35pm – David Keenan
    4.40-5.25pm – Engine Alley
    3.50-4.20pm – Murder Capital
    3-3.30pm – Silverbacks
    2.10-2.40pm – Spellbound
    1.50-2.10pm – The 2 Johnnies
    1.20-1.50pm – Everything Shook
    1-1.20pm – The 2 Johnnies
    Noon-1pm – House of Yoga

Sunday
    1-2am – Sideshow Disco/ The Kilo 1977
    Midnight-1am – The Jerry Fish Electric Sideshow End of the World Party
    11.30pm-midnight – Sideshow Disco
    10.30-11.15pm – Surprise special guests
    9.20-10.05pm – Wood Burning Savages
    8.10-8.55pm – Bitch Falcon
    7.15-7.45pm – Veda and the Witches
    5.50-6.50pm – Piontius Pilot and the Naildrivers
    4.40-5.25pm – CC Brez
    3.50-4.20pm – Loah
    3-3.30pm – Jack O’Rourke
    2.10-2.40pm – Warsaw Radio
    1.20-1.50pm – Ceili Allstars
    Noon-1pm – House of Yoga

TRENCHTOWN: KINGSTON 12 ARENA
    Friday
    2-4am – Bazza Ranks x Peppery x POA
    12.30-2am – Sol Fud
    11pm-12.30am – Souletiquette
    9.50-10.50pm – The Hacklers
    8.40-9.40pm – The Clandestinos
    7-8.30pm – Ska Patrol
    6-6.50pm – The Bionic Rats
    4-5.50pm – Rootsman Wurzel

Related
    Gardaí issue warning over Electric Picnic ticket scam
    Electric Picnic stage times: the exclusive first look
    Electric Picnic: 15 unmissable acts for the 2018 festival
    Saturday
    2.30-4am – Sweetie Irie x DJ Mek
    1.30-2.30am – YT
    Midnight-1.30am – DJ Mog-Y
    11.30pm-midnight – King David
    10.20-11.20pm – Gangsters
    9.10-10.10pm – The Service
    8-9pm – Wiggle
    7-7.50pm – After the Ibis
    6.10-6.50pm – Lavosti
    4-6pm – Big Daddy Can

Sunday
    2-4.00am – Stevie G x Hot Sauce Dance Crew
    12.30-2am – Worries Outernational
    11.30pm-12.30am – Jahmonk
    10.20-11.20pm – Rukus FX
    9.10-10.10pm – DJ DOG
    8.10-9pm – The Light Runners
    7.10-8pm – Rewind
    6.10-7pm – The Rebel Souls
    4-6pm – Lex Woo

TRENCHTOWN: YARD STAGE
    Friday
    12.30-3am – YT x Revelation Soundsystem
    11pm-12.30am – Chonkie (Rub A Dub)
    9-11pm – World Bass Culture
    7.30-9pm – Bsc Sound
    6-7.30pm – Jigzzsaw
    3-6pm – Revelation Soundsystem

Saturday
    1.30am-3am – Revelation Soundsystem
    11.30pm-1.30am – Jason Rootical
    10-11.30pm – World Bass Culture
    8-10pm – Rankin’ Rez
    6-8pm – Reggae Richie

Sunday
    1.30-3am – Revelation Sound & Family
    11.30pm-1.30am – Cian Finn
    10.30-11.30pm – World Bass Culture
    9-10.30pm – Kaya Collective
    7.30-9pm – Oi Oi Soundsystem
    6-7.30pm – Treasure Beach Selectors

TRENCHTOWN: TREASURE BEACH
    Friday
    Midnight-2am – Treasure Beach Collective
    10pm-midnight – Reggae Richie
    8-10pm – Nigel Woods
    6-8pm – DJ Ganjahlova
    4-6pm – DJ Defensive Mix Up
    2-4pm – DJ Dodgy
    12.30-2pm – DJ Slick
    Noon-12.30pm – Bevin Rimson
    10am-noon – Will Softly

Saturday
    Midnight-2am – DJ Slick and Reggae Richie
    11pm-midnight – Lady Michelle
    10-11pm – Afrikaya Collective
    8-10pm –Natasha Scott And Sibh C (B2B)
    6-8pm – Three Little Birds
    4-6pm – Nigel Woods
    2-4pm – One World Sounds Crew
    Noon-2pm – Will Softly
    10am-noon – DJ Dodgy

Sunday
    10pm-2am – Treasure Beach Collective
    8-10pm – DJ Dodgy
    6-8pm – DJ Defensive Mix Up
    4-6pm – DJ Ganjahlova
    2-4pm – Natasha Scott
    Noon-2pm – One World Sounds Crew
    10am-noon – Lady Michelle

TRENCHTOWN: AFRIKAYA STAGE
    Friday
    10pm-2am – Oi Oi Soundsystem
    9-10pm – Lariman
    8-9pm – Tony Oi Oi
    6-8pm – DJ Lasta
    4-6pm – Roots of Africa
    3-4pm – Lavosti
    1-3pm – Jigzzsaw
    Noon-1pm – Inike Drum & Dance
    10am-noon – Tony Oi Oi

Saturday
    9-10pm – Lavosti
    8-9pm – Jigzzsaw
    7-8pm– Benji Revelation
    5-7pm – DJ Ska Face
    4-5pm – Roots Of Africa
    3-4pm – Cian Finn Acoustic
    1-3pm – DJ Lasta
    10am-noon – Tony Oi Oi

Sunday
    9-10pm – Stone and Jezreel
    7-9pm – Roots of Africa
    6-7pm – Jigzzsaw
    5-6pm – Daryl Bengo
    4-5pm – The Boyfinn
    3-4pm – Special guests
    1-3pm – Three Little Birds
    10am-noon – Tony Oi Oi

THEATRE OF FOOD
    Friday
    6.30-7.30pm – Jack Crotty (Rocket Man): Rocket Man x Trawler Boys
    6-6.30pm – Pádraic Óg Gallagher (Gallagher’s Boxty House): Boxty Dumplings with Corned Beef and Cabbage
    5.30-6pm – Sinead Delahunty: A Full Plate for a Full Life
    5-5.30pm – Austin Byrne (Balfes Restaurant): A New Look at Healthy Food

Saturday
    7-7.30pm – Bacardi Mojito Masterclass
    6.30-7pm – Alex and Wolfe Conyngham: Flame, Fire & Whiskey
    6-6.30pm – Sham Hannifa and Kevin O’ Toole: Bao Essentials
    5.30-6pm – Andy Noonan: A Live Fire Feast
    5-5.30pm – The Cupcake Bloke: Cupcakes with a Twist: Alternative Flavours and Concepts
    4.15-5pm – JR Ryall (Ballymaloe House) with wine tasting from Wines Direct - The Ultimate Picnic
    3.45-4.15pm – Rosanna Davison: Eat Yourself Fit
    3.15-3.45pm – Chef Adrian: Classic Cooking
    2.30-3.15pm – Kwangi Chan and Eva Pau: A Quest for South East Asian Flavours in a Bowl of Hand-Pulled Noodles
    2-2.30pm – Niall Sabongi (Klaw) with wine tasting from Wines Direct: Fancy a Poké
    1.30-2pm – JP McMahon (Aniar): We Need to Talk about Seaweed
    1-1.30pm – Jonathan McCrea and Ivan Varian: Gulp 4.0
    12.30-1pm – Aileen Cox Blundell: Baby-Led Feeding

Sunday
    5-5.45pm – Chef’s Music with Slane Irish Whiskey
    1-4pm – Feedback Sunday tastes and talks featuring a Sugar Art, Chef’s Fashion Show and talks and tastes on The New Kitchen Order, Taste, Wagyu Beef, Mood Food, Fit Food, Sustainable Fish, Real Bread, Ancient Grains and all things Vegan.
    Cast includes Caitlin Ruth, Ali Wheeler, Jess Murphy, Darina Allen, Chad Byrne, Arty Clifford, Pat Whelan, Ali Dunworth, Hilary O’Hagan-Brenna, Grainne O’Keefe, Roisin Finlay, Jim Kennedy, Finn Ní Fhaoláin, Professor Ted Dinan, Susan Steele, Stefan Griesbach, Jason O’Brien, Susan Boyle, Chris Young, Keith Bohanna and Gautham Iyer.
    11.30am-1pm – EPic: Electric Picnic Sunday Brunch (ticketed event)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,914 ✭✭✭Rigor Mortis

sydthebeat wrote: »
    Direct clash between engine alley and Soak...

Not cool...

That was my big loss from that list too. I have a feeling you and I are going to be stalking each other.

• Registered Users Posts: 749 ✭✭✭declanleo

Xena2013 wrote: »
    Hi Guys, where exactly is the rave in the woods.... ie from which campsite is it near? Could not find it in 2016 last time I was at EP. Cheers.

When you enter from Wilde from the salty dog, walk across towards Hendrix and Joplin camps,rave in the woods is on your left as you leave Wilde. Called anachronica

• Registered Users Posts: 226 ✭✭haitens

Ah balls prodigy Sleaford Mods (and likely St Vincent) clash on the Sunday

• Registered Users Posts: 228 ✭✭tonto123

Do u have to enter hendrix to get to rave in the woods?

Hopefully someone decent in electric arena Friday night

Wooderson wrote: »
    That link is behind a paywall. Nice of them.

It is if you have looked the Irish Times website a more than 2or3 times this month

tonto123 wrote: »
    Do u have to enter hendrix to get to rave in the woods?

Depends on where you are coming from. Go from Salty dog through wilde and it's on the far side of wilde

• Registered Users Posts: 5,546 ✭✭✭Ferris_Bueller

Damn was hoping for Electric Arena and Little Big Tent times today, we usually get them on the second day. Still missing those, Salty Dog, Trailer Park, Anachronica, Hazelwood, Trailer Park, Throwback, Minefield and all the smaller body & soul stages. That's a lot to announce 2 days before the festival.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,015 ✭✭✭Wooderson

Sleafords clashing directly with The Probably is the pits.

declanleo wrote: »
    Depends on where you are coming from. Go from Salty dog through wilde and it's on the far side of wilde

Be going from pink moon? Just head thru wilde is it?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,679 ✭✭✭Mucker46

BadTurtle wrote: »
    Not much there really, Trenchtown is what it is, as is the theatre of food. We knew Jerry fish so just Cosby, and it's not hugely impressive. Electric Arena is going to be nonstop by the looks of it.

Agree

• Registered Users Posts: 8,658 ✭✭✭Seathrun66

mgkelly wrote: »
    https://goo.gl/images/2g42UJ
    I'm afraid I had a slight confusion about the name but the picture tells a story!!

Brilliant. A few confused punters if Limahl turns up late on Friday night.

Wooderson wrote: »
    Sleafords clashing directly with The Probably is the pits.

Weird scheduling, I would've thought they'd have very similar fanbases

tonto123 wrote: »
    Be going from pink moon? Just head thru wilde is it?

Yes. Turn right at Sally dog and walk diagonally across wilde