Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show - 8th. September 2017

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,713 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Ten Pin wrote: »
    Goldie Hawn is looking rough

Hey, come on. You won't look that good when you're a hundred and four.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,882 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

The standard of guests on this ''show'' keeps getting worse and the worse thing of all is, i keep watching

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,599 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Protein bars :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

That Renault Bumper Ad into the break has a cracking tune, in fairness

I think a lot of those "Viral videos " are contrived.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,882 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

When is D'arcy back so we can see these guests again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Ten Pin wrote: »
    "How did this jersey feel, how did that jersey feel"

Someone tell Tubs it's not Off the fekkin Rails...

I'm not watching, but did he ask that?

I'd love to be on and say, "It felt like like any other piece of clothing I ever wore. No different."

• Registered Users Posts: 33,757 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

darlett wrote: »
    Better luck next time ;)

Next time I will bring the cat in who will try and catch the bat.
    Pretend to be scared of bats and scream like a girl.
    Make a pretend call to 999/112 to report an emergency.
    Then when the cat catches the bat I let out a shriek and swing the cat by the tail to release the bat.
    Then call a vet while crying while doing CPR on the bat.
    Then post it on youtube and send it to Jimmy Kimmel.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,251 ✭✭✭TheRiverman

It's amazing the number of people who cannot record a video properly on a mobile phone,most of those we see on TV are crap quality shot in portrait mode.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,472 ✭✭✭brooke 2

and thats why we have no decent girl teams

They were discussing this on Ray D'Arcy this afternoon - why girls stop playing sport in their teenage years. A theme running through many of the texts sent
    into the programme was that their treatment by the coaches was often the reason why the girls left.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Skid X wrote: »
    This bat video is the most contrived ****e I've ever seen.

This guy has been trying to engineer a viral video for years.

And he tried Ray Darcy as a last resort.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

I love the bat video especially the dog peeing :D can't beat the kerry accent :D

Something to ponder over, boardsies...

I was thinking just the other day... :o

Whatever happened to Georgia Salpa?

One time she seemed to be absolutely everywhere. Now... :confused:

I've made up my mind, Sean is the Bull Hayes of Leinster.

He is an absolute bore to listen to. :(

Sexist RTE have no 'Up for the Match' for the ladies all Ireland camogie final.
    Still in the dark ages.

Something to ponder over, boardsies...

I was thinking just the other day... :o

Whatever happened to Georgia Salpa?

One time she seemed to be absolutely everywhere. Now... :confused:

She married a billionaire

RobertKK wrote: »
    Sexist RTE have no 'Up for the Match' for the ladies all Ireland camogie final.
    Still in the dark ages.

We'll win it ;)

tenor.gif

Me too! :D

Ah, jesus. I missed the start of the show. I thought I'd missed her. I don't give a f*ck what Marian Keyes has to say about anything. Not even sure who she is.

But I do hope the interview is interrupted by The Undertaker on his motorcycle, along with his manager Paul Bearer and his urn.

"Oh my God. I can't believe this. He's climbing up on the table. He's gonna tombstone Ryan Tubridy from up there. This is depraved! Can you believe this Gorilla Monsoon?"

"I can't believe my eyes Vince. This is the craziest thing that's happened since Macho Man changed his name to Macho King and used the music from the last night of the proms whenever he entered or exited a room!"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

She sounds like she's hosting a Childrens TV programme.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,130 ✭✭✭Surreptitious

Who laughs at their father's alzheimers?

Time for an alcoholic drink.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

More fecking misery, I can't cope with RTE anymore.

Groan.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,266 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

Who laughs at their father's alzheimers?

It's far better than crying about it

• Registered Users Posts: 3,522 ✭✭✭paleoperson

Can't believe she's really making fun of someone with alzheimer's.

I think it's a coping mechanism.

I am already bored so I looked up the Wikipedia page of another Keyes, Ralph Keyes, who occasionally worked on RTE Rugby when they had Rugby.

Ralph only won 8 Ireland Caps in his career, but he still managed to finish Top Scorer in the 1991 Rugby World Cup, with 68 points.

You can have that for nothing, don't thank me. That information is free for you, as a reward for getting this far in the thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,858 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

I think I will write a buke at some stage.

I am already bored so I looked up the Wikipedia page of another Keyes, Ralph Keyes, who occasionally worked on RTE Rugby when they had Rugby.

Ralph only won 8 Ireland Caps in his career, but he still managed to finish Top Scorer in the 1991 Rugby World Cup, with 68 points.

You can have that for nothing, don't thank me. That information is free for you, as a reward for getting this far in the thread.
    Jaysus 8 caps... Seemed longer

RobertKK wrote: »
    They were on the Jimmy Kimmel show.

Did you hear Kimmel saying to them that they looked a lot different from what he imagined they did from their voices? :D

I've never been into Chick Lit but I miss Maeve Binchy, she was a wonderful storyteller.

I can only imagine the long, drawn out torture of reading one of this one's books.

I have a little crush on a certain someone :(

M

Laurence J Photography no less.

I love the silver fox look.

She going out with Damon Hill?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,130 ✭✭✭Surreptitious

monkey9 wrote: »
    I can only imagine the long, drawn out torture of reading one of this one's books.

It's basic writing at best.

I've never been into Chick Lit but I miss Maeve Binchy, she was a wonderful storyteller.

Oh god I wasn't a fan of Maeve Binchy or chick lit in general

Trying to get away from her.

M

Don't watch Cliffhanger misses.

Hmm.

Then there's Richard Keys, one of history's great eejits.

The Florida Keys. Wonder how they're getting on. Not great, I'd say.

Piano keys. Why are you so hard to make sound good, you little black & white b*stards?

Um...Alicia Keys. Did some songs, I think.

I'm out.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,522 ✭✭✭paleoperson

Ted, I'm going mad.

Made a new cocktail, some rum, with a small drop of Cointreau and then soda water for some volume, it is actually quite nice.

Her voice is irritating

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,648 ✭✭✭honeybear

I'm up in the attic and can still hear her high pitched voice!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,251 ✭✭✭TheRiverman

This is very timid compared to Jackie Tyrell talking to Sean O'Rourke this morning about his book where he refers to Kilkenny's senior hurling training sessions as "controlled savagery".

Tubs interviewing a cartoon mouse

Here comes the depression...well done Tubs.

They should change the name of the LLS to 'In the Psychiatrist's Chair'.