Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show - 8th. September 2017

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,042 ✭✭✭Gen.Zhukov

Marie Louise-O'Donnell, before she hit 87.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,858 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Genetic condition me hole.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

This interview is gonna make me have a drink

• Registered Users Posts: 278 ✭✭shane1981

"this is codswallop"

it sure is.

• Registered Users Posts: 784 ✭✭✭daydorunrun

Always have to laugh at the term chicklit, a term coined by males in the book industry and meant as a derogatory term, yet it's widely used and accepted by women.

“You tried your best and you failed miserably. The lesson is, never try.” Homer.

M

Please let there be 20 odd minutes or ploughing, cut her off now.

shane1981 wrote: »
    "this is codswallop"

it sure is.

Great year Shane ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 33,757 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Autosport wrote: »
    This interview is gonna make me have a drink

Already there...

M

If I ever become a doctor (unlikely at my age, lol) my first prescription for depression will be 30k on a bike a week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Here's our Graham plugging a book or something in America this week

No depression, alzheimers, death or misery

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

She may be off the sauce for 24 years, but is she on anything else??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,713 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

RobertKK wrote: »
    Made a new cocktail, some rum, with a small drop of Cointreau and then soda water for some volume, it is actually quite nice.

Sounds gross.

Pour us one, will ya?

Talking to a therapist,'my depression started watching RTE and all their misery porn, it made me feel really down and it was all downhill from there....'

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

Eddie gets a few mins and this wan gets how long?

M

Ffs, ploughing now, now now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,146 ✭✭✭Laphroaig52

Oh this dreadful woman.......

Always trying a bit too hard to be wacky and great 'craic'...ffs

monkey9 wrote: »
    She may be off the sauce for 24 years, but is she on anything else??

Very hyper I think, maybe it's just me and I'm longing for a drink

honeybear wrote: »
    I'm up in the attic and can still hear her high pitched voice!

Don't don't turn on the light, we're all up here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,251 ✭✭✭TheRiverman

Just to add to the misery I think the audience are all dead.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,130 ✭✭✭Surreptitious

For someone who is a writer she has a terrible vocabulary 'ah look it'.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,354 ✭✭✭jprboy

"It was bananas"

You said it

Ffs, ploughing now, now now.

They're stalling, tubridys is getting her to elaborate.

M

Cut her off now please.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,266 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

Did you see when Eddie said "I don't like talking about it" tubs hit a big red button under his desk and Eddie was turfed out

Time has slowed down, hasn't it? It's not just me?

Those poor basterds in the audience

Sitting through this and only energy bars and an Ireland Jersey that they will have no use for next Summer to bring home.

Right I'm not buying her book

I wasn't going to anyway

M

shane1981 wrote: »
    They're stalling, tubridys is getting her to elaborate.

Perhaps the fancy as it gets John Deere he will be using is airlocked :D

Time has slowed with this interview.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,146 ✭✭✭Laphroaig52

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    Time has slowed down, hasn't it? It's not just me?

It's her.

Just to add to the misery I think the audience are all dead.

They've finally found peace.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,520 ✭✭✭nagdefy

If I ever become a doctor (unlikely at my age, lol) my first prescription for depression will be 30k on a bike a week.

It isn't that simple my friend:) From a man who generally cycles 50 miles a day but when suffering from depression shaving drains me!

no joke, i just downed two thirds of my can and didnt even realise...

Where's all this heat in the Summer, Missus?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,432 ✭✭✭sideswipe

'Derry, Derry, get her out Derry- the dogs after pissing herself...

• Registered Users Posts: 3,522 ✭✭✭paleoperson

RobertKK wrote: »
    Time has slowed with this interview.

It seems like she's been talking forever. I hope to god I won't hear her voice still in my head babbling on as I try going to sleep. :confused:

Berserker wrote: »
    Eddie gets a few mins and this wan gets how long?

This really really sums up this show and RTE on a larger basis. Laughably, we're asked to pay an increase whilst this show cuts off Eddie Izzard without even getting to his prime and they have this eejit waffling on and on and on. RTE are some joke as an organisation.

M

Fooking hell, I am going fooking mad, how in the flying fook is she on waffling this pure fooking sheite for this long?

M

Will Tubs be getting in to overalls during the break?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,599 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

She talks about Strictly, but doesn't mention the Irish version. :D

Oh for f*ck sake.

I can't wait till shìtty summer is over and Strictly starts.

Dear North Korea,

It's time.

Thank you & Kind Regards,

The soul of humanity.

Don't don't turn on the light, we're all up here.
    Ye can come down now - she's gone.

At least that is over.
    Basically every time she is on it is near the same interview.

Will Tubs be getting in to overalls during the break?

Be still my beating heart :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Skid X wrote: »
    Where's all this heat in the Summer, Missus?
    I'd say tis the menopause that's to blame there for sure, poor Marian.

Skid X wrote: »
    Those poor basterds in the audience

Sitting through this and only energy bars and an Ireland Jersey that they will have no use for next Summer to bring home.

Id say half the energy bars are eaten at this rate.

I'd say tis the menopause that's to blame there for sure, poor Marian.

Aye, the change can do that to you

Ten Pin wrote: »
    I was really looking forward to the solar eclipse but then the moon got in the way

I saw it, the moon really did get in the way.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,817 ✭✭✭Tigerandahalf

This really really sums up this show and RTE on a larger basis. Laughably, we're asked to pay an increase whilst this show cuts off Eddie Izzard without even getting to his prime and they have this eejit waffling on and on and on. RTE are some joke as an organisation.

Turbridy seems to have an obsession with this type of interview. He seems to be fascinated by women and their issues. This sort of stuff seems to have a segment or two every week.

Oh the days we had Gaybo when the Late Late was real.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,251 ✭✭✭TheRiverman

"Drop your plough"