Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Vuelta stage 20. Corvera → Alto de El Angliru - 119km

• Registered Users Posts: 20,054 ✭✭✭✭neris

MPFGLB wrote: »
    I'm now watching in Russian....thats dedication

TV broke
    ES not working
    Any stream in English not working

where you getting it in russian?

• Registered Users Posts: 13,425 ✭✭✭✭dastardly00

This descent could be a bit scary...

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 20,490 Mod ✭✭✭✭Weepsie

Froome to tactically go down on an descent in the hope people wait for him, then repeat...

Obviously in case of crashes, I hope all are okay

• Registered Users Posts: 3,255 ✭✭✭MPFGLB

neris wrote: »
    where you getting it in russian?

Some secondary I had found

Back to ES player now so probably couldnt find it again

• Registered Users Posts: 4,263 ✭✭✭robyntmorton

"There's an Astana rider here in the Astana jersey"

Oh Sean, it seems Kirby is rubbing off on you. What jersey did you think he would be wearing?

• Registered Users Posts: 24 4Leinster

Froome's bad day was when it was cold so there's hope for the others. Like to see nibbles attack on the descent of the Cordal rather than leave it to the last 5 km

• Registered Users Posts: 13,761 ✭✭✭✭Inquitus

Looking like its all going to come down to the Angliru, though Woods, Aru, Lopez and others are already in trouble. Looks like a GC battle for the stage and the race up Angliru featuring Bertie, Nibali and Froome as the main protagonists!

• Registered Users Posts: 13,425 ✭✭✭✭dastardly00

Nico hanging on in the red jersey group

Nice neutral service bike in the barrier, with rider standing alongside cheering.

Who provides neutral service to the neutral service though?

And Soler slides into the ditch!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Don't think I've seen as many motorbikes down in any other tour.

Kirby says found out, shot time.

Nibbles is down!

And back up, trying to catch the back of the leader group

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

The wet descent ironically may benefit Nibbles in catching up due to the caution.

I think they're taking it handy rather than slowing due to respect for him like Kirby claims.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,255 ✭✭✭MPFGLB

For such a great descender Nibal crashes alot

De La Cruz eats ditch too.

This is madness!

• Registered Users Posts: 20,054 ✭✭✭✭neris

like dominoes here

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 20,490 Mod ✭✭✭✭Weepsie

Have they slowed down for nibbles? seems to be the case..

I fear there is going to be a Porte type crash here.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,761 ✭✭✭✭Inquitus

De La Cruz eats ditch too.

This is madness!

It's a terrible descent, wet, dry, leaves, puddles as well as being highly technical!

Nibbles is down!

And back up, trying to catch the back of the leader group

That's his race run then. Shame.

Descending pain finished. Climbing pain engaged.

There appears to be some confusion about who is where.

• Registered Users Posts: 513 ✭✭✭mhiggy09

Terrible luck for contador

• Registered Users Posts: 2,535 ✭✭✭at1withmyself

Contador is ahead by 40 seconds on the red jersey according to the official ticker?

Think Kirby and Kelly are wrong about Contadors position. Looks like he's in the third group and not behind leaders group

Timing and position appears to be correct again. Contador gp 3, 55 behind front, 35 ahead of Froome.

• Registered Users Posts: 513 ✭✭✭mhiggy09

mhiggy09 wrote: »
    Terrible luck for contador

ye hes ahaead. eurosport lads had it wrong. thinking it was the other way round with the timings

• Registered Users Posts: 20,622 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

Go Berti !!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,630 ✭✭✭pelevin

The lead jersey group whittled down to 16 riders, 6 of them from Sky. That's obscene.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,343 ✭✭✭Daroxtar

Mas is a great rider to have with Bertie. He was excellent in the Vuelta Burgos. Widely regarded in Spain as a natural successor to Bertie. He's been anonymous so far so if he's fresh he could be a great domestique on this climb

pelevin wrote: »
    The lead jersey group whittled down to 16 riders. 6 of them from Sky. FFS.

Don't think froomes team will be much help to him on last 4 km. it's every man for himself.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,535 ✭✭✭at1withmyself

pelevin wrote: »
    The lead jersey group whittled down to 16 riders. 6 of them from Sky. FFS. Go on Contador!

With 3 behind froome is that any indication there nearly done for the day??