Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool vs. Sevilla UCL Matchday 1, RTÉ 2 and BT Sport 2 7:45pm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,001 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

Bobby's teeth reflecting of the post blinded himself

He should hang around with Shane McGowan for a few weeks to dull them a bit - forgot neither can drive to pub.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,932 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

The fcuking legs on this team

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,546 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Salah is top class.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,348 ✭✭✭✭ricero

Should be 3 or 4 up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,067 ✭✭✭✭Tusky

Salah - remember when I said I hadn't been impressed with your finishing and final ball? All is forgiven. I love you and your turbo charged legs.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Moreno needs to be played as an out and out winger, stick Robbo at left back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,384 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

Everything Liverpool do is at 100mph including bad defending.

Good to see no hangover from the City thrashing.

Great performance - fast and frantic.

Like a European match at Anfield should be - crowd was like an ovation there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,570 ✭✭✭Ulysses Gaze

Salah really is an absolute steal at £40 million.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,438 ✭✭✭livinginkorea

Speed of the players.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,656 ✭✭✭DJIMI TRARORE

Only a matter of time b4 he does an ad,for teeth whitening, toothpaste or dulux gloss paints

For all the stick we give him - he was as good as anyone we have seen in that position for that 45. :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,910 ✭✭✭✭whatawaster

For all the stick we give him - he was as good as anyone we have seen in that position for that 45. :eek:

There's only two left backs on the pitch in fairness.

He has been very good though, in all seriousness

• Registered Users Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

That front 3 are a joy to watch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

Really don't think it work, especially how narrow Klopp likes to have our wingers play at times. They cut inside, allow the overlap, and even rotate with Firmino and the opposite wide man.

Moreno as a LW would just restrict us so much. I think its akin to the line of thought people had before to play Agger as DM because he was semi decent on the ball. I don't see it actually being a good idea in practicality.

Teams would have zero fear with Moreno as a LW, imo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,631 ✭✭✭✭cj maxx

Watching it on RTÉ , what I'd give for Jim beglin to be lb . Can't believe he was only 22/23 when his Liverpool career was ended. Focking brilliant player !

Just a small thing, but I'm frustrated by the way Firmino runs ahead of Mane or Salah when they really need an option for the cutback inside.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,404 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

Ah Jaysus Lovren

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,287 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

Sevilla manager lol

Serves him right, plonker

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

What a gowl.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,432 ✭✭✭sideswipe

Should boss this even more now that Sevilla are down to 11 men.

This is crying out for Coutinho. Need to regain some control

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,349 ✭✭✭Zak Flaps

Time for subs!

lads I love watching them and all that - but does anyone else think there is still something all or nothing about it.

Better teams would love to play against pool like this - we are so committed up in their 1/2 ?

lads I love watching them and all that - but does anyone else think there is still something all or nothing about it.

Better teams would love to play against pool like this - we are so committed up in their 1/2 ?

So committed in their half because Sevilla are not coming out of it much

We are seriously going to miss Mane - to state the obvious.

I thought players were supposed to get booked for waving imaginary cards?

Get Moreno off now before he gets himself sent off

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,480 ✭✭✭Chancer3001

We are seriously going to miss Mane - to state the obvious.

Very very under rayed player. Definitely world class.

Silly by Liverpool being so open.

Sevilla do not deserve that... yet here they are

Didi called 2 2

Make a bloody change Klopp

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,404 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

Piss poor defense again

Sloppy play has cost us

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,465 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

This is Champions League for you. We should have scored penalty, and now we pay price .

So committed in their half because Sevilla are not coming out of it much

You dont need to

2-2

Looks like Liverpool have to score 4-5 goals every match to win games with our defence.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,384 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

Far too easy. Gave space for the throw in and simple pass through the middle.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,705 ✭✭✭54and56

Typical. Should be 4-1 up but now it's 2-2.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

Here he comes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,581 ✭✭✭skippy15

ffs cmon coutinho lets see ya YNWA

Hope Coutinho gets a massive welcome when he comes on.

BT hoping for boos there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,725 ✭✭✭✭blueser

That was way too easy for Sevilla.

The general lack of controlled play was at the root of that, because there is so much pace they seem to think they can rescue situations so general play gets ragged.

We are great to watch - but Klopp genuinely hasn't a notion about defense.

Like Rugby - you could say Pool need a coach for defense side alone

The general lack of controlled play was at the root of that, because there is so much pace they seem to think they can rescue situations so general play gets ragged.

That was my point earlier.

There is not control to the game at all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,945 ✭✭✭dogbert27

Liverpool have won only 1 of the 8 Cl games they've played against Spanish opposition in the CL at Anfield.

Could lose this if we're not careful.

We are great to watch - but Klopp genuinely hasn't a notion about defense.

Like Rugby - you could say Pool need a coach for defense side alone

So tonight Klopp is at fault for Lovern falling over and missing a ball?