Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show - September 15th 2017

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,261 ✭✭✭Baron Kurtz

Martina. Sound.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,807 ✭✭✭take everything

Skid X wrote: »
    Martina went over to her after the interview ended and they had a nice chat.

This was prerecorded so?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,740 ✭✭✭sudzs

Oh cripes, I think half the audience actually thought they were getting a watch. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,858 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

I recommend Mr Mercedes, it's bloody good.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,599 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

sligojoek wrote: »
    "Do you think he's sexist and racist?"

He won't say it himself but gets someone else to say it.

You just know if Trump ever appeared on the LLS, he would destroy Ryan. If Jonah Hill picked up on Ryan's nervousness, imagine what Trump would do!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,578 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Had a row earlier on with my wife about putting stuff in the dishwasher instead of leaving in sink or on side as she always does.

Then switched over to LLS and Martina on and first thing we heard her say was the battle she had with her kids over the dishwasher.

We both LOL'd. Nice to see famous people have the same issues!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

This was prerecorded so?

Yeah, on Wednesday.

Autosport wrote: »
    Will you ask him to remove the restraining order ;)

Have you applied for LLS tickets, Auto?

Seriously, I would love to see you in the audience.

Not as much as you would love to be in the audience, obvs !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,713 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Skid X wrote: »
    I was at the recording of this during the week.

Martina was pure class even after the cameras stopped.

Wow. How'd you end up at that?

F*ckin nine Wimbledons! Nine! I hadn't realised how ridiculous that is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 136 ✭✭Den14

sligojoek wrote:
    He won't say it himself but gets someone else to say it.

sligojoek wrote:
    "Do you think he's sexist and racist?"

*Sigh* Ryan is going to mention Trump every week again this season isn't he?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,574 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

tumblr_static_tumblr_static_ckrmgxq9m60wkgg8ww4sskwws_640.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

I recommend Mr Mercedes, it's bloody good.

Is there cars in it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

I enjoyed that interview. Not even the Late Late could ruin it.

Autosport wrote: »
    Will you ask him to remove the restraining order ;)

I'd say that's unremovable at this stage.

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    Wow. How'd you end up at that?

F*ckin nine Wimbledons! Nine! I hadn't realised how ridiculous that is.

Yeah dude, got lucky on that one.

Word went out through the Tennis Club my mate is in, and I was free so we got in.

Really enjoyed it, can't talk highly enough about Martina. She went over to Karen Nugent after the filming stopped and they spoke like old friends.

Class act from start to finish.

M

sligojoek wrote: »
    Is there cars in it?

One car in particular :D

I really wish they wouldn't show clips from Up For The Match.

Like, they pretend it's live on Saturday night after a week of showing us clips from it in the ads.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭PeterTheNinth

Token foreigner with an Irish county jersey slot.

Can't bejaysus wait for Sunday.

I'm not a fashonista, but I really like her hair.

It's not a look I could work, for several reasons, mainly to do with lack of hair, but I do like her look.

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    Can't bejaysus wait for Sunday.

Cant wait for tomorrow GGG vs Canelo and Billy Joe Saunders fight as well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,251 ✭✭✭TheRiverman

Same accent as Enda Kenny.

Is Martina taken over Dil's slot tomorrow night?

It would be the funniest if she contacted Newstalk to say she wanted to do an interview on Global Village, but she's only in Ireland this week.

I bet she wouldn't have done Carlow's colours all the same..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

NOT A RACIST
    ryan-tubridy

I'd say Esther is great craic.

M

Same accent as Enda Kenny.

Yes I detected the north Castlebar twang myself.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,719 ✭✭✭JaMarcusHustle

How long can they to talk about hair for, Jesus Christ. Just give her the tickets you're obviously going to give her and get on with it.

€150 for a hair do?? The world scares me, it really does. I don't understand it.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,056 ✭✭✭Too Tough To Die

No misery slot tonight?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,769 ✭✭✭Pinch Flat

Tubs just messed up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,231 ✭✭✭✭Oscar Bravo

EIR (Eircom) gave her a free ticket.

sudzs wrote: »
    Oh cripes, I think half the audience actually thought they were getting a watch. :rolleyes:

Nah, it was made very clear beforehand we were getting nothing, but we knew how to play along panto-style for the cameras

We got nothing, not even cheap wine.

Just tea.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,719 ✭✭✭JaMarcusHustle

"You're from Nigeria?"

"no, Congo"

"Ah right. Sure same thing."

M

2550909389_e7fc270697.jpg?v=0

Ah, the people from the Democratic Republic Of Congo - a great bunch of lads.

A message to Mayo and the rest of Ireland. Dublin have no time for fairytales. We have our own bit of history to make so feck off.

She looked offended when Tubridy got the country wrong.

Anyone know how different Republic of Congo is from Nigeria.
    Would it be like Scotland and Ireland.

I suspect if you rooted round the drawers or presses you would find some sort of sharp implement that they could take to their wrists to end this f**king thing.

I still have my Joe Jacob Iodine Tablets.

North Korea, do your worst.

They all look the same to tubs.

M

I do like the odds of a draw 9/1, easy cash.

Bosco was a bleedin spanner.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Gwan Mayo :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

Ah, the people from the Democratic Republic Of Congo - a great bunch of lads.

The Democratic Republic Of Congo, just like the Democratic People's Republic of Korea, isn't a very democratic country.

I would put that Bosco in the cupboard before I go to sleep.

Bosco was for the deprived children who didn't have BBC and ITV.

I still have a Free a Nipper from Maxol. Probably worth a few bob now.

monkey9 wrote: »
    A message to Mayo and the rest of Ireland. Dublin have no time for fairytales. We have our own bit of history to make so feck off.

Can't bleedin wait.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

Why is the show going on until 12 tonight?