Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Tonight Show - Virgin Media One

• Registered Users Posts: 2,172 ✭✭✭EPAndlee

Why can't people take responsibility on this? You can go and socialise with people, not drink then happly drive home without worrying about being caught

• Registered Users Posts: 325 ✭✭M.Cribben

Looks good tonight, discussing Tony O'Brien resignation.
    Emma Mhic Mhathúna is talking now.

M.Cribben wrote: »
    Looks good tonight, discussing Tony O'Brien resignation.
    Emma Mhic Mhathúna is talking now.

Another failure getting handsomely rewarded. What a fúcking disgusting country :mad:

They should all be in jail.

M.Cribben wrote: »
    They should all be in jail.

The governement are every bit as shameless. They should walk tonight for their disgraceful backing of those useless pr1cks. Rioting needs to start happening on the street before this dump will change.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,172 ✭✭✭EPAndlee

Theres always a scandal in this country. The government are more interested in saving these institutions than the citizens. The HSE, Catholic Church etc have put people through absolute hell yet the government do **** all as usual

• Registered Users Posts: 3,198 ✭✭✭Good loser

Another failure getting handsomely rewarded. What a fúcking disgusting country :mad:

Tony O Brien did nothing wrong.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,544 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

Just watched the episode with Danny Healy Rae, what a moron this guy is he should get no airtime at all.

• Registered Users Posts: 28,171 ✭✭✭✭drunkmonkey

Just watched the episode with Danny Healy Rae, what a moron this guy is he should get no airtime at all.

He's back again:)

• Registered Users Posts: 9,760 ✭✭✭lertsnim

He complaining about there being no woman on RTE's debate. Cora Sherlock pulled out of it you clown.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,423 ✭✭✭wirelessdude01

lertsnim wrote:
    He complaining about there being no woman on RTE's debate. Cora Sherlock pulled out of it you clown.

Why let the facts get in the way of a good moan

Healy Rae is some gobsh1te, avoided answering what should happen if a 14 year old rape victim became pregnant.

Anybody with a shred of decency would answer straight away.

Although that nurse from the No side wasn't much better than him.

That traveller last night was painful to listen to, same old tired story about not getting enough money for this that and the other and giving out that 80% of them are unemployed.

She doesn't seem to realise that people have to actually look for jobs to get them.

A big rant about middle income earners as well being "better off" than travellers, again it didn't seem to register that we pay a shedload of tax to fund their lifestyle.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,198 ✭✭✭Good loser

That traveller last night was painful to listen to, same old tired story about not getting enough money for this that and the other and giving out that 80% of them are unemployed.

She doesn't seem to realise that people have to actually look for jobs to get them.

A big rant about middle income earners as well being "better off" than travellers, again it didn't seem to register that we pay a shedload of tax to fund their lifestyle.

She was well meaning but not a suitable guest for that particular panel.

It's hard to pick who was the hardest to listen to last night, Ming or O Riordain.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,226 ✭✭✭alan partridge aha

Jeepers Sinead Carroll looks rough tonight.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,226 ✭✭✭alan partridge aha

Is the man that never smiles Cullinane ever off tv. Depressing looking cnut.

That guy from FG sounded like Don Corleone, I can't understand why they wheel out these nobodies to talk about important issues like Brexit.

Anne Rabbitte had nothing interesting to add to the conversation either.

The loyalist fella was entertaining though, I think Dunphy and himself have become BFF.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,225 ✭✭✭✭Tony EH

Damien English, Minister for waffle.

• Registered Users Posts: 220 ✭✭Walter E GO

Terry Prone still never apologised to Catherine Corless. Everything that comes out Prones mouth is to be treated with suspicion and disdain.

• Registered Users Posts: 82,383 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Each planner should have to play Sim City and run a city from scratch to 1 million population before they are allowed near actual live planning that might impact people.

• Registered Users Posts: 28,403 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Terry Prone still never apologised to Catherine Corless. Everything that comes out Prones mouth is to be treated with suspicion and disdain.

Sure there’s no dead babies in Tuam

• Registered Users Posts: 2,045 ✭✭✭Icsics

Michael Healy Rae trying his hand at presenting..!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Icsics wrote: »
    Michael Healy Rae trying his hand at presenting..!!!

I just tuned in and I thought at first that it was a spoof with Mario Rosenstock 'doing' Michael Healy-Rae.
    What on earth is the Tonight Show playing at? This is a joke. Is MHR going to run round the other side of the table to answer his own questions?

• Registered Users Posts: 9,972 ✭✭✭Degag

Roger_007 wrote: »
    I just tuned in and I thought at first that it was a spoof with Mario Rosenstock 'doing' Michael Healy-Rae.
    What on earth is the Tonight Show they playing at? This is a joke. Is MHR going to run round the other side of the table to answer his own questions?
    Well one upshot is he probably wont sneer and look down his nose to guests like Ivan does!

Karl Deeter is dead right.
    Every politician in Ireland: "BUILD BUILD BUILD, WE NEED MORE SUPPLY!!! ....... but not in my constituency"

• Registered Users Posts: 7,891 ✭✭✭patrickc

who let that gob****e on the telly

• Registered Users Posts: 9,798 ✭✭✭Mr. Incognito

Usual cast of bobbleheads talking ****e

Not one of them live or work in the real world

They inhabit a world of soundbites and media coverage telling everyone else what we should do but none of them know how

Stopped watching that crap years ago

How many years is Mary Lou making a living out of whining

• Registered Users Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Jaysus, look at the cobwebs in here.

Just turned over there and saw a woman losing the rag over the independents. Who was she and who pi$$ed on her chips?