Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show 22nd Sept

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

He could have another John Hurt situation. Best not to dig too much and just consider himself Irish.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭PeterTheNinth

Autosport wrote: »
    Watered down tequila

Is that the Crystal Swing tribute band?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Tubs: "Have you any Irish in you Russell? No? Would you like some?"

Watch it :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,374 ✭✭✭twirlagig

My mother talks a lot of sense I think ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,858 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Please please clap out of tune audience.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,266 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

"Put on the jersey and be oirish" lord jaysus

• Registered Users Posts: 1,439 ✭✭✭tupenny

I actually hate him

Not Ryan. The knobhead

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

And there's a Garda Message for PeterTheNinth:

Please start posting again, you won't regret it this week. Honestly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,716 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

DLB is smarmier than Michael D Higgins

• Registered Users Posts: 1,354 ✭✭✭jprboy

"The Templemore Inn....... in Thurles"

Good man Tubs

Is that the Crystal Swing tribute band?

I've missed you Peter :D.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

He could have another John Hurt situation. Best not to dig too much and just consider himself Irish.
    Oh poor John Hurt was absolutely devastated when he heard he had no Irish blood, he was convinced he had.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,142 ✭✭✭Mervyn Skidmore

I just switched on now, we're looking for a wedding band, anyone got the name of this one?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,315 ✭✭✭munster87

He enjoyed clicking his fingers there

I'm going to bed. You're all lovely but even you people can't make me stay to watch this trash.

Night :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,882 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

Jerry Fish Jack L and Russel should do a song together

Oh Russell. Me ears. There are dogs howling all over Dublin now

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,261 ✭✭✭Baron Kurtz

The Russell Crowe Show

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,784 ✭✭✭delbertgrady

Tubs called the band Indoor Soundgarden.

2024 Gigs and Events: David Suchet, Depeche Mode, Orchestral Manoeuvres in the Dark, The Smile, Pixies, Liam Gallagher John Squire/Jake Bugg, Kacey Musgraves (x2), Olivia Rodrigo, Mitski, Muireann Bradley, Bruce Springsteen and the E Street Band, Eric Clapton, Girls Aloud, Bruce Springsteen and the E Street Band, Rewind Festival, The Smashing Pumpkins/Weezer, Henry Winkler, P!nk, Pearl Jam/Richard Ashcroft, Taylor Swift/Paramore, Suede/Manic Street Preachers, Muireann Bradley, AC/DC, Deacon Blue/Altered Images, The The, blink-182, Coldplay, Gilbert O'Sullivan, Nick Lowe, David Gilmour, ABBA Voyage, St. Vincent, Public Service Broadcasting, Crash Test Dummies, Cassandra Jenkins.

2025 Gigs and Events: Iron Maiden, Dua Lipa, Maya Hawke, Billie Eilish (x2), Oasis

• Registered Users Posts: 8,197 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

He forgot to ask him about Trump

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,700 ✭✭✭✭Arghus

I have this on mute in the background. The images alone are making me cringe all over. The addition of audio would probably kill me outright.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,719 ✭✭✭JaMarcusHustle

Music sounds a bit off, no?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,599 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

I've got a lot of Spanish in me right now...

RiojaTrio.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,713 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Meanwhile there's a movie on TV3 that's been covered on How did this get made? So bad, it's good.

It stars J Lo as a teacher(!), who has a bit of an affair with one of the lads in her class who turns out to be a sneaky mentaller! Yikes!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 547 ✭✭✭the merchant

Just tuned in, Brendan Grace again. :-(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,251 ✭✭✭TheRiverman

The National Ploughing Championships have taken place?

How come there was absolutely no coverage on RTE?

:pac: :pac:

Aine and Marty will be very offended.

Music sounds a bit off, no?

Russell started in the wrong key

I'm not feeling this music, not my thing

Oh poor John Hurt was absolutely devastated when he heard he had no Irish blood, he was convinced he had.

That was very sad, maybe the archivist could have held her breath and told him he was Irish.

He would have been much happier.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,526 ✭✭✭✭MEGA BRO WOLF 5000

Glad I've never paid a TV licence or ever will.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Ally Dick wrote: »
    DLB is smarmier than Michael D Higgins
    I'm seriously p1ssed that Michael D is considering a second term :mad:

I think we should reduce the President's term of office to five years max..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,343 ✭✭✭Heckler

Music ain't bad. Vocals dodgy. Dad dancing clicky fingers bad..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,251 ✭✭✭TheRiverman

Russell Jerry Fish Crowe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,158 ✭✭✭TheShow

what awful tripe

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    Meanwhile there's a movie on TV3 that's been covered on How did this get made? So bad, it's good.

It stars J Lo as a teacher(!), who has a bit of an affair with one of the lads in her class who turns out to be a sneaky mentaller! Yikes!

Yea but he's Hot ;) so it's allowed :D

That's what i tell myself as I snoop on Tubs ;):D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

The problem with actors who try to become "rock stars" is that nobody will ever tell them they're not that great.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,057 ✭✭✭Icsics

Why is he so boring & longwinded...mustn't have been enough drink in the green room. When is Graham back ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,599 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

''IF YOU'RE GOING TO CLICK YOUR FINGERS, AT LEAST CLICK THEM IN TIME!''

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,266 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

That was decent in fairness

Golden Earring should sue, that beat is a rip off of Radar Love

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,740 ✭✭✭sudzs

TERRIBLE!

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Autosport wrote: »
    I'm not feeling this music, not my thing

I thought it was pure horse manure tbh

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,374 ✭✭✭twirlagig

Pure scutter

• Registered Users Posts: 1,439 ✭✭✭tupenny

**** off Russell
    And stfu licking his horrid ass ryan

• Registered Users Posts: 3 Kurt101

That's not Russell Crowe. That's John Goodman! 😀

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,261 ✭✭✭Baron Kurtz

Never seen a host been so emasculated by a guest.... Twice. Sad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,858 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

I'd love a robot yoke that brought me cans in from the fridge.

That was decent in fairness

Said no one ever :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,526 ✭✭✭✭MEGA BRO WOLF 5000

Win a kitchen...

It's like something from father ted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,700 ✭✭✭✭Arghus

Gura Miele Sile.

Was that a prophylactic self cleaning oven?