Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show 22nd Sept

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,137 ✭✭✭CollyFlower

That was embarrassing, really, how much did rte pay him, the egotistical prick?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,142 ✭✭✭Mervyn Skidmore

In fairness, Russell Crowe is about 10 times more famous than anyone else who will appear on the late late.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

I'd love a robot yoke that brought me cans in from the fridge.

Ah yeah.

Like that one Rocky bought Paulie in Rocky IV

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

The problem with actors who try to become "rock stars" is that nobody will ever tell them they're not that great.
    I heard the tennis player John McEnroe on Desert Island Discs a while back..... and he really fancies himself as a musician these days.

He told a story about staying in a hotel and David Bowie knocks at his door and invites him to his suite... John is delighted with himself..... until Bowie says ....John you can leave the guitar behind..

Game over, ball burst :D

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

In fairness, Russell Crowe is about 10 times more famous than anyone else who will appear on the late late.

Thats the budget blown for this season

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,599 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Russell's song reminded me of this...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

I heard the tennis player John McEnroe on Desert Island Discs a while back..... and he really fancies himself as a musician these days.

He told a story about staying in a hotel and David Bowie knocks at his door and invites him to his suite... John is delighted with himself..... until Bowie says ....John you can leave the guitar behind..

Game over, ball burst :D

Game, set and match Bowie :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,439 ✭✭✭tupenny

Still a kont

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

I see Crimecall is back, I may go on an extended leave of Absence:D

• Registered Users Posts: 8,197 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

That wan no more wears dentures than my dog

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 859 ✭✭✭StevieGriff

Haven't watched in years, tuned in for the Magee tribute.
    Tubridy still seems uncomfortable after all these years, he can't carry a conversation, not to mind an interview. The level of dumb paddywackery questions directed toward Crowe was just cringeworthy. What garbage.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,716 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

My ears are acting up. I thought I heard that Samantha Fox was in his band. But it is another woman called Samantha Barks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,526 ✭✭✭✭MEGA BRO WOLF 5000

Autosport wrote: »

Why, are they looking for you?

Autosport wrote: »

I forgot to say, Aoibhinn ní Shúilleabháin was chatting to Tubs after Martina's interview at the recording last week.

Just FYI, in case you need to take action on that ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,700 ✭✭✭✭Arghus

Holy cow! The terminator!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,882 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

Right im out, i'll record the rest for the jimmy magee tribute

Is this a famous person I should know or what?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,348 ✭✭✭✭ricero

A robotic arm !

Late late show at its finest

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,713 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Arragh bejaysus.

I'm up early, going for a kip.

Laters, Late Laters.

I heard the beep and I thought it was me for a second, then I realised it was the woman with the bionic arm.

Skid X wrote: »
    I forgot to say, Aoibhinn ní Shúilleabháin was chatting to Tubs after Martina's interview at the recording last week.

She is a happily married woman these days, Tubs was silly to let her go - Best of luck to her and her new hubby :)

20%20NEWS%20IMG_20170801_W.jpg

Prime time television at its absolute finest.

Please turn off all phones, pagers and T1200 robotic arms.

Waiting for an Alan Partridge-esque 'please give her a big hand...applaud.'

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭PeterTheNinth

And there's a Garda Message for PeterTheNinth: Please start posting again, you won't regret it this week. Honestly.

The guards will be knocking on your door tonight too Skid. I'm taking a case of fraud against you for your assertion last week that "the late late will be a lot of fun, it always is, and Ryan Tubridy is not a complete t0sser like you say he is". You were wrong on every count.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

You had to ruin my night, my weekend :(

Crimecall will probably be looking for me :D

What was a 'Big Star ' like Russell doing on a show like RTE?.. Is he waning?

Waiting for an Alan Partridge-esque 'please give her a big hand...applaud.'

Where's Jeremy Beadle when you want him, eh?

Please turn off all phones, pagers and T1200 robotic arms.

I thought usually a Tubridy audience was asked to leave their phones and pages ON, so as to bring a bit of spontaneity and unpredictability to the show.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,858 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

How did the fire start?

How can a guy with NO personality and sh1tty interviewing skills get the highest presenting gig in RTE?

"and how was that"

"what did you do then"

"wow, how did that happen"

"tell me more"

JAAAAAAAAYYYYSUUUSS

A flesh coloured prosthetic arm would look better

20%20NEWS%20IMG_20170801_W.jpg

299?cb=20140526031303

???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 769 ✭✭✭technocrat

Any chance it could punch Ryan in the face??

The guards will be knocking on your door tonight too Skid. I'm taking a case of fraud against you for your assertion last week that "the late late will be a lot of fun, it always is, and Ryan Tubridy is not a complete t0sser like you say he is". You were wrong on every count.

Cannot wait!!

That would be epic, everyone on here being called as witnesses.

A flesh coloured prosthetic arm would look better

No way, if I lost my limbs I'd want T1000 style parts to replace them and a red contact lens in one eye.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

How did the fire start?

Her brother left a candle burning.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,056 ✭✭✭Too Tough To Die

Does it have a vibrate function?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,858 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

If you were having a pedal n crank the beeps would give it away.

Ooh...my Hot Pocket is done.

Oh wait.

Whos your-wan on now?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,872 ✭✭✭Sittingpretty

Ooh...my Hot Pocket is done.

Oh wait.

Crying laughing. Legit.

She has a nice voice. I would like to hear her presenting a radio show. Very positive attitude. (Newstalk ?)

I think she'd be a better host than Ryan to be honest.

She will be responsible for the annihilation of the human race in twenty years time/

I'm not sure why this bionic arm reminds me of this story... but it does :o

I remember back in the 80's my brother got a Chips (police) set one Christmas, with a plastic gun and handcuffs. My brother and I thought it would be a great idea to handcuff our Dad... it was great craic until the key broke when we tried to release him...

We had to wait a few hours for an neighbour to finish his dinner to cut Dad out of the cuffs (the auld lad was mortified :D).....Christmas Day hasn't been as entertaining for a while but I live in hope.

In fairness this works better on the television than the radio, was he just saying "OMG you should see her arm, its like a robot, honestly ... wow! "?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,872 ✭✭✭Sittingpretty

I like a bit o trad myself.

No words for this.

Bring back Russell.

She has a nice voice. I would like to hear her presenting a radio show. Very positive attitude. (Newstalk ?)

A woman on Newstalk?!

open-can-worms-8565239.jpg