Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show 22nd Sept

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

I saw Tom Waits on Pat Shortt's compilation show tonight from a Late Late with Gaybo. Them were the days.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,261 ✭✭✭Baron Kurtz

Violin looking good.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,700 ✭✭✭✭Arghus

Save us from the traditional musicians with a DJ twiddling knobs in the background.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

I never trust one armed people since I watched The Fugitive.

Just saying.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,343 ✭✭✭Heckler

The same 4 bars repeated with a pitch change. Awful.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

A flesh coloured prosthetic arm would look better
    I heard her being interviewed on the radio show and she said that she liked the black arm as she felt it gave her a bionic woman look.... ie.she wanted it to stand out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,453 ✭✭✭CH3OH

I saw Tom Waits on Pat Shortt's compilation show tonight from a Late Late with Gaybo. Them were the days.

Watched thw same clip and realised how good Gay was.
    He was in. a different class

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,858 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Jimmy must be getting about 10 minutes worth of a tribute.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,042 ✭✭✭Gen.Zhukov

She has a nice voice. I would like to hear her presenting a radio show. Very positive attitude. (Newstalk ?)

Give her D'Arseys slot. The arm could find the right buttons on its own.

Housing crisis AND Jimmy Magee - only on The Late Late Show folks....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Arghus wrote: »
    I think she'd be a better host than Ryan to be honest.

That's a nasty thing to say :(

If this kind of thing is going viral we need to turn off the Internet for a bit and start reading books again.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,520 ✭✭✭nagdefy

Ah the Bionic Woman.. She was some woman :)

hqdefault.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭PeterTheNinth

Autosport wrote: »
    That's a nasty thing to say :(

I agree... Restate that as "She would DEFINITELY be a better host than Ryan".

M

Housing crisis AND Jimmy Magee - only on The Late Late Show folks....

I wonder what exactly new we will learn from de housing crisis tonight, it will likely be some howya who has about 10 kids from multiple fathers wanting a nice gaff for free in Dalkey.

I agree... Restate that as "She would DEFINITELY be a better host than Ryan".

Peter I missed you an all but that's just untrue, Tubs is the best thing since sliced bread :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,599 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Up next - Housing crisis discussion.

Time for the moderators to close the 'Vintage Chat Show TV' thread.

:pac: :D

Pat Kenny often looks like he has 2 bionic arms:D

Who's looking forward to Ray's return tomorrow night? :D

1304618376_tumbleweed-gif.gif

M

The vulture funds, welcomed with open arms by the government.

Up next - Housing crisis discussion.

Time for the moderators to close the 'Vintage Chat Show TV' thread.

:pac: :D

"I think that thread is great, everyone should check it out"

Not my words ... well yeah, those were my words actually.

But do give it a look. It's great.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,526 ✭✭✭✭MEGA BRO WOLF 5000

I need to sleep but I can't until I find out who wins the kitchen.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,354 ✭✭✭jprboy

I'm not sure why this bionic arm reminds me of this story... but it does :o

I remember back in the 80's my brother got a Chips (police) set one Christmas, with a plastic gun and handcuffs. My brother and I thought it would be a great idea to handcuff our Dad... it was great craic until the key broke when we tried to release him...

We had to wait a few hours for an neighbour to finish his dinner to cut Dad out of the cuffs (the auld lad was mortified :D).....Christmas Day hasn't been as entertaining for a while but I live in hope.

Those Clare lads are hungry hoors alright :D

Leo want loads of houses to be built, just not in his backyard.

She is a happily married woman these days, Tubs was silly to let her go - Best of luck to her and her new hubby :)

20%20NEWS%20IMG_20170801_W.jpg
    299?cb=20140526031303

???

I'm not surprised he has a big cheesy grin, he married a woman with brains and beauty, he has every reason to be happy.

As Julia Roberts would say - Big Mistake (Tubs) - Massive....

M

Does the father pay towards his children or are we not allowed ask about that?

Edit...sound he does.

Not working.
    Can't afford a house.

Ok

Who produces this show?

As bad as the presenter is there was no point in having both the one armed woman and the housing crisis mob, and then giving a pitiful amount of time to several decent guests on to pay tribute to Jimmy Magee.

M

Lad behind with the white shirt open like he's on a beach in the middle of Torremolinos.

Fella behind them needs a gold medallion for that hairy chest.

This housing item belongs to Clare Byrne, Primetime or Pat Kenny, feck off RTÉ, this is misery, not Friday night entertainment.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,819 ✭✭✭liam7831

Whingers

M

This housing item belongs to Clare Byrne, Primetime or Pat Kenny, feck off RT this is misery, not Friday night entertainment.

Exactly, zero new ground being covered here.

As Julia Roberts would say - Big Mistake (Tubs) - Massive....

In fairness their split was amicable and I think it's unfair to imply that Ryan was the instigator of their uncoupling.

These things happen and hopefully Ryan will also find happiness soon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,057 ✭✭✭Icsics

Where's Erica?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,625 ✭✭✭✭BaZmO*

So if they split up he has to pay back any contributions that she made to the mortgage? What about rent? Do they deduct that? Talk about messy!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,543 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

From people struggling to get on the property ladder to a FREE kitchen makeover for those lucky enough to have a house.

Irony

Skid X wrote: »
    In fairness their split was amicable and I think it's unfair to imply that Ryan was the instigator of their uncoupling.

Good evening :D

Skid X wrote: »

That might be the case Skid but she always seemed to be way more into him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,261 ✭✭✭Baron Kurtz

Ten Pin wrote: »
    That VHI ad...

"That was hard, I'm a real hugger"

When I saw it first I thought she said

"I'm a tree hugger"

Also sounded a bit like I'm a real hooker.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,700 ✭✭✭✭Arghus

Matt didn't say much there. You'd wonder does Matt say much ever.

It's pathetic all the fill in sh*te. Jimmy Magee deserved a decent segment in recognition of his outstanding contribution to Irish life. Tubs will flit from one guest to another for this 'tribute'.

Niall Mullen isn't a patch on the previous guy with the pince nez. He was the archetypal antiques dealer.

Wish the baboon would replace Ryan.

Sweet jaysus!

That baboon owes me a nightmare.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,574 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

wtf

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,137 ✭✭✭CollyFlower

Cows.

That might be the case Skid but she always seemed to be way more into him.

I wish them both all the best.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,268 ✭✭✭✭uck51js9zml2yt

I was enjoying jigi until I realised it was the same 8 notes on replay and then my head hurt.

Really impressed with bionic woman. Her attitude was amazing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,574 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde