Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Late Late Show 22nd Sept

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,110 ✭✭✭CollyFlower

Ten Pin wrote: »
    Taxidermi fares have gone up by 2 euro this week

Shocking .. :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,715 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Nice chassis on the red head

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,462 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

3.4m

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Oh.....I love diamonds.....I would like that necklace.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,517 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Ally Dick wrote: »
    Nice chassis on the red head

No ring on the finger either :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,321 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

A trillion gazillion

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 721 ✭✭✭weadick

nagdefy wrote: »
    It's pathetic all the fill in sh*te. Jimmy Magee deserved a decent segment in recognition of his outstanding contribution to Irish life. Tubs will flit from one guest to another for this 'tribute'.

They did the same when Bill O'Herlihey died. Just gave him a rushed 10 minute tribute, probably half the time they would give to some z-list UK celebrity pushing some awful book.

Who's paying for this?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,520 ✭✭✭nagdefy

That might be the case Skid but she always seemed to be way more into him.

I suppose we never really know, if it's not working for one person.

I'm only surmising but i'd imagine both Aoibhinn and Tubs would be sincere in a relationship and it wasn't a case of either cheating, just things not working out. Maybe i'm all wrong..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Herself likes like a young Niamh from Fair City.

Empty Pockets is rotten

M

Who's paying for this?

Jimmy Magee's tribute slot.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,705 ✭✭✭✭Tigger

I'm not surprised he has a big cheesy grin, he married a woman with brains and beauty, he has every reason to be happy.

As Julia Roberts would say - Big Mistake (Tubs) - Massive....

shes lovley as well really sound.

And next week a talk on obesity .

Eddie Rocket's

*shudder*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,504 ✭✭✭✭MEGA BRO WOLF 5000

A whole 10 mins on Jimmy Magee.

Just **** you RTE

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,661 ✭✭✭✭Arghus

It certainly is a unique diner experience.

M

Raymond back tomorrow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

The market decides the value of any item, any valuation is subjective and the price it will fetch depends on many factors including the presence of serious bidders and other items in the auction on that day.

Ergo no valuation is of any merit, Ryan.

Ray is such a dope.

Darcy's back tomorrow. He's the most amateurish presenter there is. Dreadful

I suppose we never really know, if it's not working for one person.

I'm only surmising but i'd imagine both Aoibhinn and Tubs would be sincere in a relationship and it wasn't a case of either cheating, just things not working out. Maybe i'm all wrong..
    I would have loved it to have worked out for them, I think Aoibheann is lovely (brains & beauty), it's a shame it didn't.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,872 ✭✭✭Sittingpretty

Just **** you RTE

Think it's on till 11:45pm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 87,607 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

No Halawas are they reserved for Ray D'Arsey?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,232 ✭✭✭TheRiverman

Kenneth Egan :eek:

M

Just **** you RTE

Francis got nearly 5 minutes cleaning a window :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

The Late Late has always dealt with current affairs and shone a light on whatever crises happen to be affecting the country at any given time. Yes, the housing crisis is as miserable as f*ck, but it's affecting so many people right now. And it feels a bit wrong to sit here in my comfortable little apartment wanting to be entertained and shielded from other people's misery.

And next week on obesity .
    No, Ray D'arcy has secured that guest.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭PeterTheNinth

Ray is such a dope.

The Stunning were live on the show today so I watched it on Facebook live. He actually signals for someone else to trigger the sig tune at the end of the show because he's too in competent to hit it himself. You'd wonder did they have to open the handle of the door for him the day he was interviewed in RTE.

Isn't the show so..brusque. The Tubs LLS. Speedy talking host, snappy non funny jokes. Move along, rush the next segment. Keep smilling and tapping things. Snappy fingers stuff. Cover everything but nothing properly.

There's no flow or depth to any conversation. When you think of the Gay Byrne LLS, when time was not our master. If something interesting developed it could be explored. Regardless of whether it was on the auto cue cards!

M

RayM wrote: »
    The Late Late has always dealt with current affairs and shone a light on whatever crises happen to be affecting the country at any given time. Yes, the housing crisis is as miserable as f*ck, but it's affecting so many people right now. And it feels a bit wrong to sit here in my comfortable little apartment wanting to be entertained and shielded from other people's misery.

But the show dealt with nothing, it should have revealed the vulture funds and the tax rate they paid last year, it should have revealed what TD's are landlords and their income in the last year from their rental properties etc etc.

I wonder have these guests been cancelled?
    Elaine Cassidy and Angeline Ball

The stars of RTÉ's new Sunday night drama Acceptable Risk join the will be in studio to chat about filming the high octane thriller in Dublin and Montreal.

M

How in the jaysus is that Bridget & Eamon sheite getting another new series?

I would have loved it to have worked out for them, I think Aoibheann is lovely (brains & beauty), it's a shame it didn't.

Maybe too mature for Tubs Lady C? What do you think?

M

10 minutes for Jimmy, you couldn't make it up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,661 ✭✭✭✭Arghus

Isn't the show so..brusque. The Tubs LLS. Speedy talking host, snappy non funny jokes. Move along, rush the next segment. Keep smilling and tapping things. Snappy fingers stuff. Cover everything but nothing properly.

There's no flow or depth to any conversation. When you think of the Gay Byrne LLS, when time was not our master. If something interesting developed it could be explored. Regardless of whether it was on the auto cue cards!

This is my first time watching the Late Late in a long, long time and I'm amazed by how many different items they just blitz through - Bionicarmstradmusichousingcrisauctioneering - AD Break.

M

This is a bloody disgrace.

This tribute deserves more time.

Jim E Mag Gee was a good man. So many of that era were not.

I felt very sorry for Fr. Brian today, it must be so hard to say a funeral mass for a close friend.

Jim E Mag Gee was a good man. So many of that era were not.

Please name names:D

M

This tribute deserves more time.

A half an hour would at least.

Where's Kennithhhhhhhhh Egannnnnnnnn and Paul McGrath, both announced as being on? Did they walk out in rage at the joke of a show they are putting on for him?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

Tubridy a messer but he doesn't want anybody to know :o

I felt very sorry for Fr. Brian today, it must be so hard to say a funeral mass for a close friend.

Jimmy was meant to be visiting him in his new parish during the week.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,261 ✭✭✭Baron Kurtz

Timofte versus Bonner.... Oh, wrong guy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

But the show dealt with nothing, it should have revealed the vulture funds and the tax rate they paid last year, it should have revealed what TD's are landlords and their income in the last year from their rental properties etc etc.

The issue merits a whole Late Late Show special, tbh. A very unentertaining show, certainly, but no worse than the Boyzone or Westlife ones they've had in the past.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

I remember Silvio Dante, who used to post here, won an Umbrella on Jimmy and George's Know Your Sport.

The best a man can get.

Where's Imelda Quirke? :(

I'll be very honest, I liked Jimmy a lot but he was a bit of a cheerleader (teeny, tiny criticism).

My favourite memory - I loved when he commentated on the Barry McGuigan fights of the 1980's.

It would be a great show if they had `The Secret Producer ' on. That would guarantee viewers... I wonder how much they paid Russe Crow.