Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Most beautiful women in the world

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,960 ✭✭✭Dr Crayfish

Wibbs wrote: »
    ]
    EG Irish lads I've found are generally speaking obsessed with boobs and more cushion for the pushin'

Not much of a tit man myself but you can hardly say men liking breasts is an Irish thing, no matter how many times you say generally speaking and ™ before you actually go ahead and generalise, which you are prone to do!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,750 ✭✭✭Avatar MIA

Not much of a tit man myself but you can hardly say men liking breasts is an Irish thing, no matter how many times you say generally speaking and ™ before you actually go ahead and generalise, which you are prone to do!

You've upset the beautiful Taylor Swift.

taylor-swift-grammys-promo-awkward.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 60,641 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

Hayley Atwell

e5f78840fe8b35ade73609ea0370d759--hayley-atwell-female-form.jpg
    hayleyatwell.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 6,983 ✭✭✭kevthegaff

Allyson felix

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,570 ✭✭✭Ulysses Gaze

Katarina Johnston-Thompson

katarina-johnson-thompson-nike.jpg

Katarina-Johnson-Thompson-Jessia-Ennis-Jessica-Ennis-Hill-Athletics-heptathlon-European-heptathlon-Commonwealth-games-551818.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Jessica Ennis Hill

Jessica-Ennis-Hill-01-1Edit-1366x711.jpg

7a484f2bb57d16a04f22bcc424bda8a5.jpg

Jessica-Ennis-4-560x821.jpg

2d68847bd5f552d8f1162787a0eb4738--jess-ennis-jessica-ennis-hill.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

She's a horrid.

Still waiting for the apology to Ched Evans.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,177 ✭✭✭PeterParker957

She's a horrid.

Still waiting for the apology to Ched Evans.

Oh that ain't coming. It should. But it won't.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,159 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

The amount of Photoshop in that pic is off the scale and obvious to boot. They've shrunken her waist, thinned out her arms and thighs, even trimmed her neck. She's by no means an unattractive woman, but in that pic ye may as well be looking at a cartoon.
    I do it almost entirely to not arouse the ire of the twitchy/sensitive/subjective/easily wound up[delete as applicable], as dealing with them is tiresome in the extreme. Trust me, my actual unalloyed opinions are far more... I suppose; strident and oft dismissive. Cos in fairness Doc and in full disclosure I'm mostly an egotistical know it all cúnt at the best of times. Boards.ie is part of my therapy agin that tendency. And Mostly successful. :D

Oh and by the by body part focus can be somewhat tracked by culture. EG some South American and African cultures are more obsessed with big arses on women, other cultures are more into the androgynous look, while others are more into tits, or bellies, or legs and so forth. Some Amazonian and San tribes compose songs about how pendulous a lady's vulva is. Yep, in Bushman parlance, "Baby's got lip". Or should that be "Lady's got Lip" :D

Though that's the overall accepted cultural vibe, but look beyond the surface... If one were to look at Western ideals of beauty purveyed through the media, then hard bodied, oft androgynous women with placcy tits are the "ideal", yet if we look at men's un culturally driven biases, we find that this isn't quite the ideal they look for. Hence my previous reference to western porn and the most searched for categories.

Rejoice in the awareness of feeling stupid, for that’s how you end up learning new things. If you’re not aware you’re stupid, you probably are.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,177 ✭✭✭PeterParker957

In the spirit of the thread, can't post as am on phone but a young Brigitte Bardot. Beautiful!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,159 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

Yup.

style-blogs-the-gq-eye-brigitte-bardot.jpg

Rejoice in the awareness of feeling stupid, for that’s how you end up learning new things. If you’re not aware you’re stupid, you probably are.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,394 ✭✭✭Pac1Man

In the spirit of the thread, can't post as am on phone but a young Brigitte Bardot. Beautiful!

03-brigitte-bardot-1.w710.h473.2x.jpg

926960-brigitte-bardot.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 6,966 ✭✭✭furiousox

Lots of beautiful ladies on this thread but I still haven't seen anyone nicer than the 51 year old Liz Hurley.
    Goodnight Liz....and thank you. :pac:

3832A9C000000578-3787443-A_bit_of_al_white_The_image_comes_just_a_day_after_she_thrilled_-a-52_1473779731727.jpg

CPL 593H

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,270 ✭✭✭clairewithani

Wibbs , Kelly Brooke might be photoshopped often but she hArdly is in that pic.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,130 ✭✭✭Surreptitious

I wish I was bootifol :(

• Registered Users Posts: 4,325 ✭✭✭iLikeWaffles

furiousox wrote: »
    Lots of beautiful ladies on this thread but I still haven't seen anyone nicer than the 51 year old Liz Hurley.
    Goodnight Liz....and thank you. :pac:

Must be blind so.... :confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 36,079 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Captureuy.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 5,614 ✭✭✭ArtSmart

Yup.

In the eye of the Beholder, tis.

• Registered Users Posts: 233 ✭✭chatticusfinch

rashida-jones-shutterstock_226843087-600x600jpg.jpg

Rashida Jones is beautiful.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

Oh that ain't coming. It should. But it won't.
    I heard his folks being interviewed recently. Evans went through hell in prison, he'd break down whilst speaking to his Mum on the phone. They were worried that he'd top himself

He lost the prime years of career due to this plus his place in the Welsh National Squad.

His solicitor was some man, he fought tooth and nail post conviction to have his accusers laptop seized and scanned. The evidence on this device exonerated Evans.

He also argued that a past case of his accusers crying wolf should be admissable in his trial. It was so relevant

• Registered Users Posts: 11,000 ✭✭✭✭Tom Mann Centuria

I heard his folks being interviewed recently. Evans went through hell in prison, he'd break down whilst speaking to his Mum on the phone. They were worried that he'd top himself

He lost the prime years of career due to this plus his place in the Welsh National Squad.

His solicitor was some man, he fought tooth and nail post conviction to have his accusers laptop seized and scanned. The evidence on this device exonerated Evans.

He also argued that a past case of his accusers crying wolf should be admissable in his trial. It was so relevant

So his mum is one of the most beautiful women in the world?

Oh well, give me an easy life and a peaceful death.

Jessica Ennis Hill

Jessica-Ennis-Hill-01-1Edit-1366x711.jpg

7a484f2bb57d16a04f22bcc424bda8a5.jpg

Jessica-Ennis-4-560x821.jpg

2d68847bd5f552d8f1162787a0eb4738--jess-ennis-jessica-ennis-hill.jpg

She is a bully, picking on poor Ched :(

• Registered Users Posts: 6,081 ✭✭✭Mister Vain

I agree. As far as photoshopping goes, that's quite minimal compared to what you see in magazines.

Clearly we've gotten so used to photoshopped celebs, particularly women, that we miss even obvious work done and further deepens the unrealistic body images we have as a culture.

To illustrate;
    435790.jpeg

The background has been thrown out of focus, colour balanced and she's been tanned up and smoothed out. The arrows point to the really obvious areas where she's been pinched, tweaked and slimmed down. It's actually a pretty amateur job(her right thigh looks well odd). So yeah she's been more than hardly photoshopped in that pic. I am not suggesting she's not a good looking woman, but that's not the original photo taken, nor how she actually looks.

• Registered Users Posts: 24,611 ✭✭✭✭Alf Veedersane

Lela Loren. Yum.

b37e058bad8d89a618aeb941f94e34c7--hot-dress-for-your-consideration.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 6,081 ✭✭✭Mister Vain

Wibbs wrote: »
    Clearly we've gotten so used to photoshopped celebs, particularly women, that we miss even obvious work done and further deepens the unrealistic body images we have as a culture.

To illustrate;
    435790.jpeg

The background has been thrown out of focus, colour balanced and she's been tanned up and smoothed out. The arrows point to the really obvious areas where she's been pinched, tweaked and slimmed down. It's actually a pretty amateur job(her right thigh looks well odd). So yeah she's been more than hardly photoshopped in that pic. I am not suggesting she's not a good looking woman, but that's not the original photo taken, nor how she actually looks.

The out of focus background was most likely achieved with a wide aperture lens, nothing to do with photoshop. Colour correction is hardly airbrushing either. Its all very subtle and looks natural. There hasn't been much done to her skin.

This is what you call a heavily photoshopped image.

TCxdhPA.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 51,926 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Lela Loren. Yum.

b37e058bad8d89a618aeb941f94e34c7--hot-dress-for-your-consideration.jpg
    Knobbley knees.

• Registered Users Posts: 24,611 ✭✭✭✭Alf Veedersane

Knobbley knees.

Beautiful knobbly knees.

The out of focus background was most likely achieved with a wide aperture lens, nothing to do with photoshop. Colour correction is hardly airbrushing either. Its all very subtle and looks natural. There hasn't been much done to her skin.

This is what you call a heavily photoshopped image.
    Mr V, seriously look at her thigh and tell me that's her shape and there isn't a single area of where her skin meets the background that hasn't been tweaked. Look at the steel pole on the right and along its leading edge, you can see it goes wobbly near the area of her arm. The out of focus background is almost certainly a mask, the blur is just a little too consistent, too smooth for in camera(It's not just a wide aperture, it's also a longer focal length). Throwing a consistent smoothness over the background makes things much easier for the artist to bend the foreground subject. As for the heavily photoshopped image, yes it is and obviously so. The Brook pic is going for a "natural" vibe, but one could argue that the heavily photoshopped image model's original shape is less tweaked.

I dunno why there's resistance over that particular image. It is extremely difficult to find any such staged shot that isn't photoshopped. The majority of staged images on this thread have been and many, if not most beyond colour correction.

It's not as if she and any number of celebs don't tweak their photos, even "natural, candid" for snapchat/arsebook ones. EG.

kelly-swimsuit.png?strip=all&w=539

Observe if you will the planks in the decking under her left arm. All bendy like. Photo manipulation to give her more of a waist. Kinda daft because she already is about the best example of hourglass as one could find, but it seems it's never enough these days.

We see this so much and most of it is done by pros, so not noticeable unless you look twice and you've used such software and it becomes "normal" to us, but it's not reality.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,788 ✭✭✭✭BattleCorp

Ms. Yanet Garcia.

0W0.jpg

Someone somewhere is allowed to get up on that.