Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Ray D'arcy Show in association with Flahavan's Porridge - 23/09/17 @ 21:45pm

So, what do people think of the new set?

I prefer it over the whole desk thing, that doesn't work unless the presenter is a really good comedian (Jay Leno etc)- so that's not going to happen here..

Is this the start of longer interviews? seems like guests were on longer than usual or else the show is just getting more boring or i'm just getting more apathetic

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,517 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

I can never understand why people get excited by Mick Wallace's t-shirts and Clare Daly's hair. Charlie Haughey wore Charvet shirts but he needed handouts from wealthy businessmen like Ben Dunne to pay for them. There is way too much emphasis on style over substance, unfortunately.

Some people have very short memories, the bankers that almost bankrupted us wore expensive suits but they had zero morals or integrity.

Me either :D

?width=605

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,675 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

I can never understand why people get excited by Mick Wallace's t-shirts and Clare Daly's hair. Charlie Haughey wore Charvet shirts but he needed handouts from wealthy businessmen like Ben Dunne to pay for them. There is way too much emphasis on style over substance, unfortunately.

Some people have very short memories, the bankers that almost bankrupted us wore expensive suits but they had zero morals or integrity.

Yeah, but you're a TD.

Just go along with it and get on with representing your voters.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Jaysus, this interview is way too high brow for me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Patty O Multiquote is back! :)

Using none of my quotes though :(

Patty, you'll have to show me how to do that. I've tried several times and made a bollix of it.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,722 ✭✭✭jluv

The way she's moving her head is making me dizzy!

M

Do women put makeup on their chests?

The dad of Nadine Coyle is on BBC's NFL show. Jason Bell.

So there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

She was terrible in Coronation Street. I wonder if D'Arcy will ask her about that....?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,715 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

She's disimproved

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,056 ✭✭✭Icsics

Jaysus she's hyper

She has fake tan on her chest.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,722 ✭✭✭jluv

Yes..

Ally Dick wrote: »
    She's disimproved
    She has gone down the world..... (that's what we say in Clare).

Ooh, I miss Micheal Harding all of a sudden.

I quite literally couldn't care less about this bollocks.

If there's any left after their face.

(In this case).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,321 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

She actually seems good fun.

#SarahForeverCherylNever

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Sarah should never have gone on Big Brother, she didn't look comfortable there.

That's a messed up show for anyone not in a great place.

M

I hear they are looking for actors for Sharknado 6.

"Celebrity" Big Brother should be prosecuted under the Trade Descriptions Act.

• Registered Users Posts: 219 ✭✭todders

So she licks windows and is into "signs" mmmmmk

She actually seems good fun.

#SarahForeverCherylNever

Nadine is coming back to save Pop Music from The Dumper single handedly, and I'm quite happy with that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,056 ✭✭✭Icsics

I'd say those girls can't stand the sight of each other

M

A new idea for a show...Girls Aloud do bikini bullriding.

Would love to post Aphex Twin's video for 'Windowlicker', but definitely -DEFIENITELY - NSFW!

Nadine wanted them to keep the band going, she doesn't get on with the others now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Patty O Furniture

Patty O Multiquote is back! :)

Using none of my quotes though :(

Not quoted, but mentioned of highly in one!
    Ray asks them to find their TV licence, but they've already burned it.

8-)

BKD "Way past her bedtime, not once, but twice he said it:P"
    sligojoek wrote: »
    Patty, you'll have to show me how to do that. I've tried several times and made a bollix of it.

Press the button on the RHS of the quote button on each post & when you're finished press the quote button to join them up & hope for the best :D
    jluv wrote: »
    The way she's moving her head is making me dizzy!

I wouldn't want to stand beside her on the ferry :eek::)

Btw did she win CBB?

What a seriously sh1te interview with Sarah, it was shorter than the Jimmy Magee tribute on last night's LLS.

Remember the Spice Girls did a reunion a few years after their actual success.

And the all wore gold outfits.

And people called them The Golden Girls.

Hehehe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Dublin, home of the All Ireland and the NEWWW!! Ray Darcy Show competition winner.

Ha- she did a Knee pat to Ray as the closing credits were coming up. So a Terry Wogan in reverse:D

Meh, I preferred One True Voice :pac:

Patty O used one of my posts!

*leans back in chair, puts on sunglasses*

Meh, I preferred One True Voice :pac:

I liked their lyrics, although I wouldn't say they had Shakepeare's way with words.

She spoke to Cheryl...through her lawyers.

*leans back in chair again, puts on sunglasses again*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,490 ✭✭✭amtc

Both winners from late late and this from rathfarnham?

Is Rathfarnham not Cark?

Used one of mine too- sorry, back on terra firma with ya:P

Imelda with the Danish pastry on her head is a fair bit different to the Imelda of today.

'sake.

Is Rathfarnham not Cark?

Just as Ballina is in Co. Tipperary :p

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ballina,_County_Tipperary

The vast majority of people living in Ballina, Co. Tipperary...... use the postal address - Ballina/Killaloe, Co. Clare, otherwise their post will end up in Mayo.

*quick Google search*

Not Cark!

Time for Deep Purple on Sky Arts :)

No Jon Lord :(

*quick Google search*

Not Cark!
    I think you and Harry need to arrange for Cork to twin with your local town/city.

sligojoek wrote: »
    I'm the same. If I read out a paragraph from a newspaper to the Mrs I start stuttering and stammering. It's best hand it to her and let her read it herself.

My dearest better half is exceptionally patient (she'd need to be), but she usually just takes the Christmas card or whatever off me now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Patty O Furniture

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    Ooh, I miss Micheal Harding all of a sudden.

I quite literally couldn't care less about this bollocks.

That's who i thought was coming on, strange they showed a glass...before him, were they changing guests before coming back, unlike Dunphy & Doherty who took the drink with them & left :D
    Skid X wrote: »
    Sarah should never have gone on Big Brother, she didn't look comfortable there.

That's a messed up show for anyone not in a great place.

The rest of CBB must have been more messed up, as i hadn't realised she win it & then to come on to another messed up show!:D;)

Sligo Joe to reception, Sligo Joe to reception, please..

Gerry O'Connor is on the Imelda May Show.

Nite folks.

For those looking for some after-hour viewing when closedown and Open University appears, you'd be hard pushed getting better threads than these, also found in this great forum :D

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2057079197&page=640

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2057788922

I've seen Ham Sandwich on Later with Imelda Mae more times than I've seen Die Hard.

Later with Jools Holland is 25 this week, but did you know Later with Imelda Mae has actually been on-screen for more minutes in total even though there are only four episodes?