Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Cork GAA Discussion Thread

• Registered Users Posts: 4,034 ✭✭✭Amprodude

Proper order. Let the Munster council go fcuk themselves. Play the game in PUR or forfeit the game to Kerry. Makes perfect sense. The GAA will be the loser here. It doesn't matter to Cork they will be beaten no matter where the game is played but they will be absolutely destroyed if they play in Killarney so it's no loss to Cork football anyway. The game in Killarney is a dead duck anyway for Cork no matter what. Not Kerrys fault either that this unfortunate situation has occurred and most of the kerry fans I know think it's a disgrace.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,670 ✭✭✭✭ACitizenErased

I have an adult ticket for Blackrock end for tomorrow. Face value, PM if interested.

edit: sold

Post edited by ACitizenErased on

• Registered Users Posts: 2,285 ✭✭✭Cork2021

Persisting with Cahalane at fullback won’t do. Worried about tomorrow now

• Registered Users Posts: 5,542 ✭✭✭The White Feather

Here is the team for tomorrow

• Registered Users Posts: 5,121 ✭✭✭zetecescort

1. Patrick Collins (Ballinhassig)
    2. Niall O’Leary (Castlelyons)
    3. Damien Cahalane (St Finbarr’s)
    4. Sean O’Donoghue (Inniscarra)
    5. Tim O’Mahony (Newtownshandrum)
    6. Mark Coleman (Blarney) Captain
    7. Ciarán Joyce (Castlemartyr)
    8. Darragh Fitzgibbon (Charleville)
    9. Ger Millerick (Fr O’Neills)
    10. Robbie O’Flynn (Erins Own)
    11. Shane Barrett (Blarney)
    12. Seamus Harnedy (St Itas)
    13. Shane Kingston (Douglas)
    14. Patrick Horgan (Glen Rovers)
    15. Conor Lehane (Midleton)
    16. Ger Collins (Ballinhassig)
    17. Sean O’Leary Hayes (Midleton)
    18. Robert Downey (Glen Rovers)
    19. Eoin Roche (Bride Rovers)
    20. Luke Meade (Newcestown)
    21. Tommy O’Connell (Midleton)
    22. Conor Cahalane (St Finbarr’s)
    23. Jack O’Connor (Sarsfields)
    24. Mark Keane (Ballygiblin)
    25. Alan Connolly (Blackrock)
    26. Alan Cadogan (Douglas)

Downey unlucky to lose out, surely ideal for Hegerty. With Daire O'Leary out Cahalane was always next in line, not ideal but too late now. Could get very ugly like last years final if Limerick are any way right.

I think we are in a far better place than last year but we still have to get over the line. I still think Kingston isn't getting the best out of what he has and that we have more gears. Hopefully tomorrow we show it.

Our subs bench is going to be critical in my opinion. We use it correctly and I think we can win. We cannot afford passengers or off days. An kamikaze tackles like Cahalane is prone to do, will kill us.

I think we can definitely win and the home advantage is a huge benefit. I think its our only home game though so we really need this win.

• Registered Users Posts: 41 finicio

Blackrock terrace ticket available if anyone interested.

Just drop me a PM

• Registered Users Posts: 4,890 ✭✭✭deisedude

Probably BS but rumours on Twitter that COVID will rule out a few Cork players tomorrow

• Registered Users Posts: 3,218 ✭✭✭big_drive

Horgan is supposed to be gone anyway

• Registered Users Posts: 2,285 ✭✭✭Cork2021

Ah jaysus, covid can do one! Are they still testing players weekly?

• Registered Users Posts: 910 ✭✭✭Vinnie222

Feck all on Twitter about it. (Covid)

• Registered Users Posts: 14,720 ✭✭✭✭MisterAnarchy

Whats the old saying, Insanity is doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results.

Limerick forwards must be licking their lips.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,883 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

We could put in a performance today but you have to think Limerick will win today. Cahalane is not the option for full back, never has been, never will be. He will cost us again today, no doubt. The weather could hamper our hand passing a bit and will probably suit the more physical players, i.e. Limerick.

I think it could turn out to be a tough watch.

Seamus Harnedy meant to miss out. Big loss

Cork are Munster Intermediate Camogie Champions beating Kerry 1-15 to 2-8

Conor Cahalane replaces Harnedy

Cork are useless.

Last few minutes we havent won any puckouts at all. If we can even break even that would be ok

Cahalane caught out yet again for the goal and we still play him. We won't win any All Ireland when he is playing on the team.

FFS that goal is a giveaway. Not magic at all. Whats Marty on about.

A freebie of a goal

Referee is letting Limerick play prison rules hurling.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,657 ✭✭✭✭callaway92

Anything Kyle Hayes and he creams himself. Doesn’t matter what the goal is like - it’s embarrassing

Cork player was fouled there and then its a free to Limerick. Serious fouling by Limerick not being punished

Cork fcuking around the backs again.

2 giveaway goals there. both times just caught in possession.

It really is embarrassing stuff

• Registered Users Posts: 4,895 ✭✭✭gifted

Really is cringing stuff now

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,883 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

Limerick do what they always do, bunch and foul.

Referee is letting them away with it.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,657 ✭✭✭✭callaway92

1-2 after 5 minutes for Cork and just 0-06 for the rest. Gonna be a long 2nd half for them

The ref hasn't helped us at all but we can't win games with that kind of brain dead play even with a good ref.

We are just helping them along. This is on Kingston. He has had so much time to gameplan and we are still doing the same stupid stuff and not learning