Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I'm A Celebrity 2017

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,949 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

I have to say I love the camera work on the show , the way you'd think the crocodiles were 10ft big.

Pity they didn't have Dennis do the trial , he'd have been on a par with the critters....

There's no justifying their words and actions against Iain , no matter how much they try to make themselves feel ok about it .

Bullying at it's finest , end of .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,151 ✭✭✭✭iamwhoiam

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    I have to say I love the camera work on the show , the way you'd think the crocodiles were 10ft big.

Pity they didn't have Dennis do the trial , he'd have been on a par with the critters....

He is already on par with the slithery snakes

Iains e mail , just what I think he needed at the right time tbh , give him back some confidence in himself again .

iamwhoiam wrote: »
    He is already on par with the slithery snakes

Lol that he is , I meant size wise , god forgive me !!

Despicable man tbh , and it's like a game of Follow The Leader , with some of them following his cue..

Well now !
    None of them really came out of that looking good , did they ?
    Except Toff for having the balls to say her piece .
    Fizz/Jennie following the others , even saying nothing makes her as guilty as them in my eyes .

Iain , my heart went out to him when he said he wanted to be liked , which of us here wouldn't feel the same ?

He's a big man , with a big heart , and should be proud of himself for his strength of character.
    Him and Toff final two please .

And that's my tuppence worth ☺☺

Oh and Amir ?
    Does he really get a pass for saying IAC because he didn't understand ??
    My ass !!

Didn't understand , same way as he wasn't pictured with a huge python or whatever .

Rant over lol !

• Registered Users Posts: 491 ✭✭buswankers

Jeff2 wrote: »
    To me its Iain playing the victim again.

" so I'm out of this one that means I'm out of them all"

No Iain just this one but go on and make it about you and not the task Iain

Sorry I’m way behind but if I were Iain that’s exactly how I’d respond. As in, why would he put himself forward every morning if Denis’ “points” for not wanting pain to do the trial were always going to be the same. I.e the camp is always going to be hungry and want to win the most stars. They never know the type of trial it’s going to be (they can just take a guess by the sound of the name) so if Denis singled me out in front of the entire camp I’d completely react the same way as Iain did. I just wouldn’t have apologised for over-reacting late the way Jain did. The way Denis hanged up on Iain was absolutely disgusting and made my blood boil.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,086 ✭✭✭✭Mantis Toboggan

What was Toff's piece? Just remember her staying quiet like the others.

Free Palestine 🇵🇸

• Closed Accounts Posts: 717 ✭✭✭Phoenix Wright

Tyson Fury wrote: »
    What was Toff's piece? Just remember her staying quiet like the others.

She said something along the lines of "people thought I wouldn't be able to do trials too, it is possible to overcome fears." Needless to say, Dennis was quick to shut her down.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,086 ✭✭✭✭Mantis Toboggan

She said something along the lines of "people thought I wouldn't be able to do trials too, it is possible to overcome fears." Needless to say, Dennis was quick to shut her down.

Thought that was quite a while after the dispute?

Will be interesting to see how they get on in the task tonight.

Free Palestine 🇵🇸

Tyson Fury wrote: »
    Thought that was quite a while after the dispute?

Will be interesting to see how they get on in the task tonight.

Even if it was after the dispute Toff at least made her point and well done her

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,476 ✭✭✭neonsofa

Mam welcome back!!!! So glad to see you're back here giving your take on last nights episode, and as usual you are spot on!
    Make sure you're on time tonight :pac:

Neon , I missed the chats and ye more than I did the telly lol !!

Has been a long week (well,5days☺)

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    Neon , I missed the chats and ye more than I did the telly lol !!

Has been a long week (well,5days☺)

I can imagine! I look forward to the thread each evening (i have no shame in this!) And watching it without the thread is no fun at all.
    So excited for big brother now too when celeb is over!

neonsofa wrote: »
    I can imagine! I look forward to the thread each evening (i have no shame in this!) And watching it without the thread is no fun at all.

Best laugh is on the thread ! No fun without the craic

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,883 ✭✭✭MelanieC

When is cbb on, January is it? Like, it was literally just on 2mins ago!

Same here !

They're the only threads I really post in , an odd one in AH , but roll on January ☺

MelanieC wrote: »
    When is cbb on, January is it? Like, it was literally just on 2mins ago!

Yep,January second I think? Or some time then! Can't come quick enough!
    Will have so much prosecco in the house as well :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,883 ✭✭✭MelanieC

Yep,January second I think? Or some time then! Can't come quick enough!
    Will have so much prosecco in the house as well :)

Wow that's early, still the Xmas hols! What a treat! I suppose we should start hearing rumoured housemates pretty soon then. Please no more reality TV "stars".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 87,302 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

iamwhoiam wrote: »
    Even if it was after the dispute Toff at least made her point and well done her

Why didn't Fiz and Stanley not speak up?

MelanieC wrote: »
    Wow that's early, still the Xmas hols! What a treat! I suppose we should start hearing rumoured housemates pretty soon then. Please no more reality TV "stars".

Oh don't worry it's drug mules now :)

• Registered Users Posts: 840 ✭✭✭laylag

MelanieC wrote:

Isn't it all female housemates this year? That will be strange!

Here we go . The Mean Boys strike again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,545 ✭✭✭Martina1991

I like how Ant and Dec stick up for Iain.

Says what we're all thinking.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,368 ✭✭✭allym

Amir shut the fck up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,523 ✭✭✭the_pen_turner

amir just being cruel now. time to go. over due really

• Registered Users Posts: 6,978 ✭✭✭wyrn

Rage! Really dislike Amir and Jamie. It’s not banter Jamie, it’s a lack of social and emotional intelligence. Amir should learn to read the room, or the jungle as the case might be

All Hail Saint Dennis

• Registered Users Posts: 3,495 ✭✭✭KatW4

Amir is horrible. He just kept picking at Iain even after Iain said he didn't like it. Jamie calling it banter wasn't nice either, it's not banter, it's mean.

Interesting to see Dennis back track on letting Iain do a challenge.