Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Ray D'Arcy Show - 30th. September 2017

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,056 ✭✭✭Icsics

'What height are YA' ahhhhhhhh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,517 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

I presume there will be some activity slot with the audience coming up directly after this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,330 ✭✭✭✭namloc1980

What height are you?? Jaysus.

M

I watched it back about 10 times but I couldn't make out the GPS being thrown.

• Registered Users Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

If you meet Ray Darcy toy say "You are much smaller than what you look like on TV".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,321 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Mayo have this one in the bag.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,695 ✭✭✭Lisha

I watched it back about 10 times but I couldn't make out the GPS being thrown.

I only realised the other day that the bra tops the guys wear are homes for the performance monitoring gps...

M

Do they get free cars for a year too?

M

Feck sake, some sponsor should give the girls €2.5k a head for a nice holiday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,330 ✭✭✭✭namloc1980

RobertKK wrote: »
    If you meet Ray Darcy toy say "You are much smaller than what you look like on TV".

Worst Christmas toy ever.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

I was amused by Charlie Redmond getting on his high horse about Lee Keegans throwing his GPS around

http://www.independent.ie/sport/gaelic-games/gaelic-football/charlie-redmond-the-gaa-need-to-make-an-example-of-lee-keegan-now-36153134.html
    What Lee Keegan did to Dean Rock, as he kicked the winning free in last Sunday’s All-Ireland SFC Final, was an absolute disgrace.
    It’s a new low in Gaelic football.

This is the same Charlie Redmond who got sent off in an All Ireland final, then came back on and set up the winning score. Its different for Dubs, apparently.

M

Lisha wrote: »
    I only realised the other day that the bra tops the guys wear are homes for the performance monitoring gps...

Yes its got very technical with stats analysis on each player.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 212 ✭✭wetlandsboy

Fundraising?! After all the money they made for the gaa?

Ray Darcy will have to be bad tonight to be worse than Tubs last night.

He told a Grandmother "You are very close to your Grandchildren, especially (and he named one of them)"

You don't tell a Granny which is her favourite Grandchild!

M

Moone Boy was kind of hit and miss.

Yes its got very technical with stats analysis on each player.

I thought they were muscle supports..

I'm only able to admit this anonymously:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

There's a guy who I see on a street near me who looks the spit of this guy.

591e729762aef4ab024d88d8456af8c8.jpg

I'm just waiting for the right chance to roll down the window and shout out "Ahoooooyyyy there....... thanks for catching the shark"...

(But I haven't had a safe chance to do so without risking scuttling the Escort against the kerb)

Think of the pure hilarity of it, shipmates.

He died in Mayo. I don't know why i know that, but i do.

M

I thought they were muscle supports..

I'm only able to admit this anonymously:)

I think the rugby jerseys may have some compartment embedded in the back of them for the GPS sensor, the outline is always in the same place on them.

He's taller than you, Ray. Go on, measure yourselves.

Moone Boy has become a Moone Man.

1ocimz.jpg

I think the rugby jerseys may have some compartment embedded in the back of them for the GPS sensor, the outline is always in the same place on them.

In fairness the gaa should go the same...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,661 ✭✭✭✭Arghus

Pauline McGylnn is painful to listen to.

M

monkey9 wrote: »
    He died in Mayo. I don't know why i know that, but i do.

I love this scene...

monkey9 wrote: »
    He's taller than you, Ray. Go on, measure yourselves.

Go'wan stand up there back to back ... not like that sta... stand straight

Pauline McLynn wouldn't do the Father Ted reunion show a few years ago, which was odd.

Skid X wrote: »
    Pauline McLynn wouldn't do the Father Ted reunion show a few years ago, which was odd.

Was it too sad without Dermot Morgan I wonder?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,715 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

She's quite unfunny without a decent script

Nothing To it? I'd say Grange Hill were sh**ing themselves.

M

Would ye say she's on the botox?

I think what Ray is trying to say there is "Pauline, you always looked like an oul one, even when you were young."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,675 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

It must be a pain in the hole for anyone who was in Father Ted with people quoting their lines to them.

Considering 90% of people I know quote it just to each other every day.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭PeterTheNinth

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    It must be a pain in the hole for anyone who was in Father Ted with people quoting their lines to them. Considering 90% of people I know quote it just to each other every day.

" Ah lighten up, donie".

ted4.jpg

Would ye say she's on the botox?

I suspect so but it's good work... I love her hair

It must be a pain in the hole for anyone who was in Father Ted with people quoting their lines to them.

Careful now.

8-)

Was it too sad without Dermot Morgan I wonder?

Just googled it, that's what she said in fairness.

http://www.herald.ie/news/pauline-too-sad-for-father-ted-tv-tribute-27970525.html

A rubbish Transformers movie?! :O

In other breaking news, water is wet.

M

With all his cash on the hip would he not buy a decent watch?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,715 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Is he out of the closet yet?

I love cartoon saloon.

Anyone who hasn't watch the book of Kells and the song of the sea should remedy that immediately

Ray's little comments can be sort of offensive to the guests sometimes.

Like, you look the same as you did years ago. No, in a good way.

So, you didn't mean it in a bad way? You felt you needed to clarify that?

Beautiful film, 'Song Of The Sea'.

I was in Scotland a while back and these Scottish lads started quoted Father Ted to us, very badly.

It was painful, I felt like roaring STOP GETTING TED WRONG at them.

Skid X wrote: »

Excellent I feel all empathetic now :)

And obviously sad that she was sad too

M

Father Ted is nearly 20 years ago, I'm getting bloody old.

The split screen was good there.

F*ck sake.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,922 ✭✭✭snowflaker

Was the Aislings on it tonight? There was a clip of Them explaining to Ray what Out Out was- I said was that not Micky Flanagan’s gag and one of the Aislings isn’t happy with me

(On twitter)

No way!

Didn't we have that clip last night??

" Ah lighten up, donie".

Just checking Peter, are you boycotting this show?

It's like when Roy Keane started roaring in the Man Utd Dressing Room and he couldn't remember who he had fallen out with.

Ted is the absolutely best ever.

Beautiful film, 'Song Of The Sea'.

I bawled (silently) watching that in the cinema... I was traumatized wondering would my children would be sad but they just loved the story.