Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Ray D'Arcy Show - 30th. September 2017

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,232 ✭✭✭TheRiverman

Awful ****e.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    No way!

Didn't we have that clip last night??

Skid X wrote: »
    She should put some cocaine in it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,715 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

What a horrific pair of smug guests. They're about as funny as a burning orphanage

Could we not just watch Father Ted instead of Ray?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,675 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Careful now.

8-)

What?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,522 ✭✭✭paleoperson

god, Ray didn't even bother acknowledging that the person in the audience was right as well. Is he even human?! They asked for the audience to say it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,695 ✭✭✭Lisha

Nothing to see here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,321 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Whatever happened to Moone Boy's friend, Patrick?

He was the best one in it. :D

Could we not just watch Father Ted instead of Ray?

Ah come on Ted.

Ah please please please please please please please

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,114 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

Is he standing or kneeling next to the member of the audience.

Ray just used Miriam's catchphrase :O

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,517 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Yer man comes out bollick naked.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,739 ✭✭✭sudzs

Vikings spinning in their graves.......

Father Ted is nearly 20 years ago, I'm getting bloody old.

I might be reaching a significant bday before the end of year... after 2 fast glasses of wine I'm feeling a bit fat n sad about it...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,105 ✭✭✭Vorenus400

Mena Mitty wrote: »
    Is he standing or kneeling next to the member of the audience.

He looks fierce small there. Like he is very far away and they are very near

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭PeterTheNinth

Just checking Peter, are you boycotting this show?

Good man Skid, the only one on boards who is prepared to hold me to account for my actions... Well, I'm currently banned by the radio moderators for mildly controversial remarks about deaths during WWII.. but besides that...

I'm currently watching 47 Feet, a supposed horror movie about two birds in a shark cage with a shark trying to get them.. Similar to Jaws in fact. But I am watching the thread also.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,661 ✭✭✭✭Arghus

My god, I thought everyone would just know this automatically.

Vorenus400 wrote: »

Can you get More4 over in Ireland?

They have Father Ted on a loop!

Lisha wrote: »
    I might be reaching a significant bday before the end of year... after 2 fast glasses of wine I'm feeling a bit fat n sad about it...

I'll get my card in early, Lisah.. Happy Birthday.

17843f347002a344b117ab99fccc077b--th-birthday-invitations-happy-th-birthday.jpg

Ted, I'm going mad.

Next interview is someone who has been on the M7. woohoo

M

On satellite you can, not sure on cable operators.

That would be an ecumenical matter

Fair play ladies and to all who try and fight the good fight and keep our countryside looking lovely, thank you

Whatever age it is, these days it's what ten years younger than it was a few years ago. Clear?

No, not really.

40 isn't 40, it's 30. 50 isn't 50, it 40. These days.

So relax, you got 10 years to go before you're the new age you think you are! Yes!

I quite liked that Dublin GAA bit, it was a nice section and its great to see the Womens Gaelic Football getting well deserved coverage.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

RobertKK wrote: »
    If you meet Ray Darcy toy say "You are much smaller than what you look like on TV".
    namloc1980 wrote: »
    Worst Christmas toy ever.

At least it would be life sized.

I'll get my card in early, Lisah.. Happy Birthday.

17843f347002a344b117ab99fccc077b--th-birthday-invitations-happy-th-birthday.jpg

10YEARS TOO BLOODY MANY CH
    10 year too many..,
    Runs to fridge for the wine very fcuking fast :(

Fair play ladies and to all who try and fight the good fight and keep our countryside looking lovely, thank you

"They all have lovely countrysides. "

M

Ffs, at least on a prime time show provide them with a €200 phone from the last 2 years and not some antique to broadcast from.

Vorenus400 wrote: »

*applause*

Hahahaha

"They all have lovely countrysides. "

Feic ya thats funny now so it is

Ray Darcy will have to be bad tonight to be worse than Tubs last night.

He told a Grandmother "You are very close to your Grandchildren, especially (and he named one of them)"

You don't tell a Granny which is her favourite Grandchild!

I know the Granny in question was Chelsea's Mam, the politician who has a book out, but even so it was a very strange thing to say.

Yep. Ted on More 4 has soaked up more of my Sunday night blues than David Attenborough.

So to speak.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,522 ✭✭✭paleoperson

I hope Ray won't be getting tempted by all of those lovely lovely GAA ladies.

Because they've had problems with that sort of thing before!

No no, they really have had problems with that sort of thing before...

snowflaker wrote: »
    Was the Aislings on it tonight? There was a clip of Them explaining to Ray what Out Out was- I said was that not Micky Flanagan’s gag and one of the Aislings isn’t happy with me

(On twitter)

That was last week, was it?

Feckin Aislings.

Feic ya thats funny now so it is

I'm still trying to beat this one Lis,
    Originally Posted by Vorenus400

but the night is young. And not actually watching the show gives me more time to work on it.. lol

M

€150 a month, lol.

monkey9 wrote: »
    At least it would be life sized.

And you'd have a sub if someone stood on one of your Subbuteo players.

Whatever happened to Moone Boy's friend, Patrick?

He was the best one in it. :D

Remember his parents split up and he hit the bottle. The Ribena.....undiluted! :D:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,922 ✭✭✭snowflaker

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    That was last week, was it?

Feckin Aislings.

Yes, I checked. One of the Aislings isn’t happy with me!

My children know the theme song of Big Bang theory off by heart due to more4

M

The biggest joke in the country is how hard it is for a bank to repossess a house, this means zero foreign banks want to come in to the market and give competitive rates.

I reckon Ray will challenge David Hall to a game of Speed Monopoly at the end.

Just for fun, Ray used to be Kildare Monopoly Under 15 Champion by the way, etc ...

Sorry, Miss World contestants...Party's over.

I know it's a Saturday night, but I want to watch some guy talking about mortgages.

My chauffeur will take you back into Holyhead town centre.

I'm still trying to beat this one Lis,

but the night is young. And not actually watching the show gives me more time to work on it.. lol

Vorenus comment was way funnier to be fair.

Some dude now is talking about mortgage arrears. I'm out I think

monkey9 wrote: »
    Remember his parents split up and he hit the bottle. The Ribena.....undiluted! :D:D:D

I loved his line in the hairdressers talking about someone who had died.

"The big C got her,"

"Cancer"?

"No, she got hit by a car."

10YEARS TOO BLOODY MANY CH
    10 year too many..,
    Runs to fridge for the wine very fcuking fast :(

You move quick for a fifty year old, fair play!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,232 ✭✭✭TheRiverman

Watching Match Of The Day,Fellaini's hair scored a good goal for Man.Utd.today:)