Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

De Lahvlahn DON'T DO DE ACCENT thread 04/10/17 et sequentes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,003 ✭✭✭Orwellmerchant

Dear Lawd this man is a dose

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

2smiggy wrote: »
    a lot of spoofing in this story ...

Is he reviewing his own buke?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,968 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

Mad story

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,023 ✭✭✭manodepeeple

Is this Biggus Dickus??

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,848 ✭✭✭etselbbuns

Dear Lawd this man is a dose
    Joe ..or de caller?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 238 ✭✭Abel Gideon

Excalibur on line 2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

This is going to be a very very long story!

Poor Joe having to analyse this tripe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,731 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

I just want this caller to say:

We will free Biggus Dickus

"Witnesses didn't finger you" .. I nearly fell off my chair!

Joe: "..the witnesses wouldn't finger you"

Ooh Matron!

Joe wonders why they wouldn't finger him...

etselbbuns wrote: »
    Joe: "..the witnesses wouldn't finger you"

"Thank God for that" says the caller

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,883 ✭✭✭Floppybits

Detective inspector duffy is now investigating these acusations.

If this is true surely this guy could get a huge settlement sum for these serious miscarriages of justice

20 years wtf

No smoke without fire caller

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,946 ✭✭✭buried

F**king hell

Make America Get Out of Here

Joe's as confused as we are... though he probably (maybe not) cares slightly more.

Ah, he will now that there's real misery involved.

Waiting for death...

We have Home Office?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,883 ✭✭✭Floppybits

Waiting for Joe to ask did anyone die while you were in jail?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Can anybody find out about this case on d'internet?

Joe is rustling through the papers now.

Policemans ball caller? Why didnt you say so?

Joe: And your mother doyed when you were in prison?

Caller: No Joe, she's still...

Joe: So your father doyed?

Caller: No Joe. He's still...

Joe: Grandmother??

...maybe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,032 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

what was he accused of again i fell asleep

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,674 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

If this is true surely this guy could get a huge settlement sum for these serious miscarriages of justice

The authorities fiddled the books on that over there, years ago.
    Instead of manning up and paying some decent compo, they slitheringly got around it by paying a few years worth of dole money, or something.
    They claim, that as it costs them a thousand quid a week to keep somebody int the pokey, then that goes towards the com-pen, as it were, so to speak.

You couldn't make it up, but they did.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

Roger_007 wrote: »
    Can anybody find out about this case on d'internet?

http://www.bbc.com/news/uk-england-manchester-23623892

edit: a newer link (he won the second appeal)

http://www.bbc.com/news/uk-england-29658936

Article says he was terminally ill in 2013. Fair play to his recovery so to speak.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Oops69

Here we go !

Joe digging for the slop-out details.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

Terminally ill with cancer - bingo!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,732 ✭✭✭BarryD2

What was he known to the cops for? Had some history I think he said.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 314 ✭✭Stephen Hawkins football boots

What a stupid question, asking an innocent man what was it like being in prison for 20 yrs? Oh it was great joe loved every minute

Lights beginning to dim in Montrose as the voltage is turned up on the clamps

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,846 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

Prolapse- yes we've all seen them sites

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,731 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

Ah here I'm out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,695 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

'my backside kept falling out' :eek::eek::eek:

Terminal cancer four years ago. According to that link

Jaysus; who'd be this lad.

Misery-milking at it's finest.

Stay classy, Joe.

Lights beginning to dim in Montrose as the voltage is turned up on the clamps

A spokesman for the ESB said, "We don't know what's causing it, but we suspect there's a huge illegal and clandestine grow operation going on somewhere. As it is, we're having to import shiploads of coal to meet the demand."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,695 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

what was he accused of ? I thought I heard something about finger prints on a sword at the start

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 478 ✭✭Rochester

Oh here we go, health issues.................

2smiggy wrote: »
    what was he accused of ? I thought I heard something about finger prints on a sword at the start

Robbery of a jeweller's shop at the start, I think; that was eventually thrown out, but they nabbed him again in the indiscriminate dragnet following the Birmingham pub bombings.

Terminal cancer four years ago. According to that link
    People can live with terminal illness for a decade these days, even longer. It just means the illness can't be cured and will cause death, but that eventuality can be delayed.

Anyway, it does sound like he's had far more than his fair share of bad luck. I wouldn't blame him for sounding a little demented, after everything he's lost.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 726 ✭✭✭Goat the dote

I’m confused here. Give me a minute while I go read that link... that man is doing a lot of waffling on....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,732 ✭✭✭BarryD2

If Martin's done as much protesting as he says he has, how come his story hasn't been a cause celebre by now. Is it all bigger in his head than reality?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,379 ✭✭✭CarrickMcJoe

Rochester wrote: »
    Oh here we go, health issues.................

At least he has a coffin...

how much?

I went on a roof, and so did my wife