Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Late Late Show 6/10

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,821 ✭✭✭fussyonion

This is why I hate the Late Late Show-wheeling out feckin NOBODIES.
    Who IS this person?
    She does not want to talk about her weightloss, you can just tell.

I'm only here to watch James Kavanagh speak in his mid-Atlantic accent.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56,778 ✭✭✭✭walshb

This is painful..who gives a fook about being fat, Ryan..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

This interview is shocking.

• Registered Users Posts: 100 ✭✭Capt Peacock

Just tuned in, what's the deal with the lady who lost weight......or is that it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,105 ✭✭✭Vorenus400

She comes across much better than she does on Cutting Edge.

She comes across grand but it isnt entertaining for a Friday night

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

fussyonion wrote: »
    This is why I hate the Late Late Show-wheeling out feckin NOBODIES.
    Who IS this person?
    She does not want to talk about her weightloss, you can just tell.

I'm only here to watch James Kavanagh speak in his mid-Atlantic accent.

Who?

Just tuned in, what the deal with the lady who lost weight......or is that it?

I’m baffled. Wtf is she on for?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,599 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

''What was your role?''

Jam roll, sausage roll, arctic roll...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,858 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

I fooking hate weddings, mostly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

What even is this? It's like a diary entry

Looks like this interview is being drawn out. Did someone cancel on the show?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,716 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

She has beautiful eyes

Doesn’t eat sugar. Won’t go to weddings. What a barrel of laughs..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

She comes across much better than she does on Cutting Edge.

Interviewer could be the issue there.

I fooking hate weddings, mostly.

I fooking love them. Eating and drinking all day

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,146 ✭✭✭Laphroaig52

For F*ck's Sake....

This girl epitomises everything that's wrong with the Late Late.....

She's a nice girl.....I'd love to meet here down the pub......maybe on for the shift....

But there is nothing about her that says prime time TV on Saturday night...

But apparently, she's "always welcome on the show"......whoever she is...

Vorenus400 wrote: »
    Looks like this interview is being drawn out. Did someone cancel on the show?

They had to drop the Karaoke as there was a row over the winner of the heat not being picked for the LLS

http://www.irishmirror.ie/news/singing-oap-snubbed-late-late-11290312
    A 70-year-old singer, known as Mr Reggae, has been snubbed by the Late Late Show - despite winning a contest to perform live on it.

Last Saturday, Philip Murphy from Tallaght won a month-long Karaoke competition held in venues across Dublin.

He delighted fans with covers of Bob Marley and Eddie Grant, beating off competition from younger acts to claim the top prize.

But his dream turned into disappointment when just days later he was told he couldn't perform on the show

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,877 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

Yeah grand girl but absolutely no idea why she is on the late late show

M

Ally Dick wrote: »
    I fooking love them. Eating and drinking all day

I love the eating and drinking, it's the rest I hate, particularly any personal involvement in the goings on of the wedding :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,456 ✭✭✭Wildsurfer

Did anyone think she looked like Minnie Driver or was that just me?

Clareman wrote: »
    How do you know someone has an apple product? They tell you
    How do you know someone has never seen watches Game of Thrones? They tell you and never shut the **** up about it
    How do you know someone isn't on social media? They tell you

Just had to FYP there, sorry.:o

All Irish based guests again this week. Scabby RTE trying to save money

Y'all should be taping Classic Albums: Tom Petty - Damn The Torpedoes on BBC Four right now

Thanks to WMM for the tip.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators Posts: 24,014 Mod ✭✭✭✭Clareman

Skid X wrote: »
    Just had to FYP there, sorry.:o

Both dynamics have a lot in common :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

I fully agree with her about weddings and parties. Nothing (apart, perhaps, from a chemical imbalance in my brain) depresses me more than large gatherings of people having organised fun.

Clareman wrote: »
    Both dynamics have a lot in common :D

Ah yeah, guilty as charged !

Stephanie Preissner was on to promote a second series of the comedy drama she wrote for RTE. Very poor interview. We should have been reminded of the series by showing a clip of it, discussing the characters a bit. Ryan never gets to the point of anything and if he does he just sweeps his arm and it's on to the next thing.

M

Will the Ben Dunne Lexus get a mention?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 87,995 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Great to have a Thin Lizzy pic coming out. Is it a bit odd to interview the director with no cast? He was involved with the 'Home Sweet Home' campaign, I'd expect that's why he'll be talking about that. Of course things have continued to get worse.

Line up is reasonable.. for a daily daytime magazine program.

What ever happened to the biopic CSI actor Gary Dourdan was attached to?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,599 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

I miss Ronan's old intro music...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Is nothing private anymore

Why has he got a camera stuck in his face ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,882 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

Well lads late to the party, and think im gonna leave already, ive had my fill of illness on rte programmes today already

Tubridy, you crutch!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,251 ✭✭✭TheRiverman

I love the eating and drinking, it's the rest I hate, particularly any personal involvement in the goings on of the wedding :D

Also the dancing,people think you are some sort of weirdo if you are not seen out on the floor.I am not good at the auld dancing and feel at some weddings that I have some sort of disability because of that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Is it me or does Ronan look different

I miss Ronan's old intro music...

Why did he drop that?

"And now we pause for the Angelus ..."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,882 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

Is nothing private anymore

Cant believe Joe didnt ask about this during LL preview on his show

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,160 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

This may sound a bit rude, but who da fúck cares about this?

He needed an operation within 12 hours. Anyone else would've been 72 hours in A&E before they even seen a doctor.

Autosport wrote: »
    Is it me or does Ronan look different

I think it is called aging.

M

Also the dancing,people think you are some sort of weirdo if you are not seen out on the floor.I am not good at the auld dancing and feel at some weddings that I have some sort of disability because of that.

At that stage in the night I fake an injury, you have to be a little careful though on how bad it is or the oulwans will be all over you taking pity on you :D

M

No health inshurdance?

Jesus does anyone get ill in RTE without Ryan interviewing them? He is like the boogeyman. Could be a threat " Be careful or you will end up interviewed on the Late Late"

Does he still keep in touch with Alex from Stokes Kennedy Crowley who used to do the Lotto with him?

"Good Evening, Alex"

"Good Evening, Ronan"

They were a great double act.

He plays sh1t hot music on his radio shows!

Ten times better than the sh1t on the radio show presented by the man sitting opposite him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

How's the crew. Just in from a few pints. Who's been on alreasdy . Is it worth looking at plus 1 or will I watch live?

Stop bullsh1tting, Ronan.

M

I'm shewer they put on the Rolleds Royce of staff for ye so to speak.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

Quazzie wrote: »
    This may sound a bit rude, but who da fúck cares about this?

I do. Ronan Collins always seems like a decent chap, and I'm glad he's recovering.

"Ronan, whoy do you never ask Joe Duffy whoy his Liveline topics never correspond to those he promises when he trails his show on your show?"

Cut short.