Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Late Late Show 6/10

• Registered Users Posts: 33,757 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

I don't think teenagers watch the LLS.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,599 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

monkey9 wrote: »
    I suppose there's still misery to come?

There sure is...at about 10pm on Monday night. :pac:

Does being gay of necessity mean mean being a boring poseur?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

monkey9 wrote: »
    Evening all. Just in from the Ireland match. What have i missed? What's left. I suppose there's still misery to come?

You've missed dead parents, bullying, obesity, paralysis and homophobia but I'm sure we're only getting warmed up.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6 JCLC

How annoy is this gobsh1te?

Incredibly /

Very

Massively

Pass it on.

It was his brother that passed the note around :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,160 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

What is the point of John Kavanagh being here. Totally wasted in this slot. This is a man, that is trainer of one of the most successful Irish athletes of all time, and who is a current multiple World Champion, and we're here listening to his Ma being humiliated by Ryan

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,146 ✭✭✭Laphroaig52

Rough and Tumble of typical classroom doesn't suit Snowflakes.....

As a good a reason to be on the Late Late as any I suppose.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,858 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Will Ryan mention de Vegas shootings?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

RayM wrote: »
    That's a strange way of describing a barring order.

To be honest at this stage I think I'm nearly barred from Dublin :D

Hmmm ... yeah I'm not hopeful

Take it away, Hooky

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,821 ✭✭✭fussyonion

PLEASE will someone explain how two brothers, brought up in the same city, can have different accents?
    Please.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

Rough and Tumble of typical classroom doesn't suit Snowflakes.....

Spoken like a true bully.

M

fussyonion wrote: »
    PLEASE will someone explain how two brothers, brought up in the same city, can have different accents?
    Please.

It's all about marketing but give them 6 pints each and you will hear their real accent.

Please.

Because one is humble, down to earth and is happy being himself, and the other is a loud attention seeking sack who needs the attention to justify his existence

Skid X wrote: »
    You've missed dead parents, bullying, obesity, paralysis and homophobia but I'm sure we're only getting warmed up.

Mercy.

I can't wait for Part 4,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,251 ✭✭✭TheRiverman

Graham Norton just asked Kate Winslet when did she ever have a **** in a portaloo? His exact words.Different class :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,877 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

It's all about marketing but give them 6 pints each and you will hear their real accent.

Yep

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,453 ✭✭✭CH3OH

Please.

he went to boring school

Autosport wrote: »
    To be honest at this stage I think I'm nearly barred from Dublin :D

Auto, I'll get you a meeting with Tubs. ;)

Spoken like a true bully.

Do you want to fight me?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Berserker wrote: »
    Why doesn't McGregor appear on the LLS anymore?

Because Joe Duffy would go mad.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

Do you want to fight me?

Shut the fuck up and give me your lunch money.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,882 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

Why are the audience clapping for this crap

M

Graham Norton just asked Kate Winslet when did she ever have a **** in a portaloo? His exact words.Different class :)

She's in my top 5 :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,083 ✭✭✭juneg

was the part about the ferry on? if so whats the name of it?

juneg wrote: »

W.B Yeats.

M

juneg wrote: »

Yes it will be called WB Yeats, problem is Irish Navy already have pretty much the same name for their ship...
    http://www.marinetraffic.com/en/ais/details/ships/shipid:4075877/mmsi:250003811/vessel:WILLIAM%20BUTLER%20YEATS

Dustin Diamond, the perfect actor to play Philo (with a moustache, of course)...

1206222535_f.jpg

Dustin has starred in a lot of his own films lately :O :D

Shut the fuck up and give me your lunch money.

RIGHT!!!
    Half four down. Behind the Bicycle Shed.....

Your DEAD.

M

I feckin love that Heineken ad, fair play.

When I was looking to see if I got on camera at the LLS the other week, I spotted that the RTE player is showing the Jimmy Magee tribute from 1989 in full

https://www.rte.ie/player/ie/show/the-late-late-show-68/10778164/

RIGHT!!!
    Half four down. Behind the Bicycle Shed.....

Your DEAD.

I can't handle the suspense....

His dead what?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

I'll let that one slide simply because you posted up a video of the great Grandaddy.

COYBIG

M

They took all these to India?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,716 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Worse Late Late show I have ever seen

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,105 ✭✭✭Vorenus400

This sounds Welsh, is it?

Love their name :D

This is the most soulless performance I've seen in years.

Awful Jurys Cabaret ****e.

Vorenus400 wrote: »
    This sounds Welsh, is it?

Irish and from a beautiful county in Ireland :)

M

Were these on X Factor/Britains Got Pretty Much Talent?

Quazzie wrote: »
    I can't handle the suspense....

His dead what?

1970s bullys didnt do no grammer, punctation nor spellinz

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,200 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

Evening all ,just in-who's this??is this the Christmas show auditions???

Were these on x Factor/Britains Got Pretty Much Talent?

Presentation choir from kilkenny were on Britains got talent

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,769 ✭✭✭Pinch Flat

Can’t bate the bit of ideley diddeley

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,882 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

Hes no Russel Crowe

• Registered Users Posts: 2,056 ✭✭✭Too Tough To Die

How did he get so many on board for this sh1t?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,251 ✭✭✭TheRiverman

That's a fierce looking bass guitar.

What's the point of the crazy one with the mad hair up the front?

M

I think someone needs to invent sawn off uilleann pipes.