Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Raymond D'Arcy Show - 7th October 2017

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,251 ✭✭✭TheRiverman

Downside of an International Football weekend,no Match Of The Day :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,819 ✭✭✭liam7831

"Good News" is back too am I the only one that cringes at this rubbish?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,713 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Downside of an International Football weekend,no Match Of The Day :(

Ha! I've literally said this to four people in the past hour or two. And the NFL show isn't on for bleedin ages.

I'd be interested in hearing Billy Walsh, even if it does mean I'll have to whinge about the awfulness of boxing as a sport.

liam7831 wrote: »
    "Good News" is back too am I the only one that cringes at this rubbish?

No. Not at all. I find it very hard to watch sometimes.

The "fun" bits feel like they're designed by someone who's just ticking a box for their boss, and are presented by a fella who acts like he has one eye on his watch for home time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,266 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

So Irish... We owned amateur boxing for about 5min based on a solid system, good people and a hefty budget.... But they had to stick their nose in.. Undermine the boss and feck up possibly forever.... Unless Bernard Dunne is the Messiah

Oh, and I don't care what anyone from Westlife has to say about anything.

I don't care.

Markus or whatever his name is must be doing well in the music business,I have never heard of him since Westlife broke up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

I saw Markus Feehily live when he was supporting Wet Wet Wet and I thought he was very good.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

Ex Westlife band member, now a solo artist.
    https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Markus_Feehily

tenor.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,858 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

This Billy Walsh might be more entertaining, lol...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Evening all.

Not a word out of ye about Mark Feehily. His father and my late father in law were first cousins so he's related to my children. I did a few jobs for his father and I was always well looked after.

Splendid OP, by the way.

Way better than this programme deserves.

Just watching the weather forecast on RTE1.Evelyn Cusack was talking about the latest hurricane with Texas spelled as Texax on the weather map.Was it a spelling mistake or can it also be Texax ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,599 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Markus or whatever his name is must be doing well in the music business,I have never heard of him since Westlife broke up.

''He's big in Asia.''

- Louis Walsh, every interview since Westlife broke up.

Oh, evening all. :)

M

Wonder will he ask him if he likes De Donald?

• Registered Users Posts: 33,757 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Skid X wrote: »
    Splendid OP, by the way.

Way better than this programme deserves.

It is always that way.

The company here makes the program bearable.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,480 ✭✭✭bloodless_coup

What's with the little desk?

Who has the biggest hands? Off to a good start.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,105 ✭✭✭Vorenus400

Wonder will the Irish rowers outdo the boxers in future olympics if they get enough teams qualified

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

Evening all. Wow, cheering a win over Moldova. Comparing hand sizes, great start. Reminds me of Jack Kelly in It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia

Just watching the weather forecast on RTE1.Evelyn Cusack was talking about the latest hurricane with Texas spelled as Texax on the weather map.Was it a spelling mistake or can it also be Texax ?

They had a special offer on X's
    Then decided to go X's for Texas.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,453 ✭✭✭CH3OH

doylefe wrote: »

It makes Darcy feel bigger

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,105 ✭✭✭Vorenus400

doylefe wrote: »

I imagine its the opposite of Tubs big desk. To show that Ray likes being near people. It could just be a random design choice though

RobertKK wrote: »
    They had a special offer on X's
    Then decided to go X's for Texas.

All my Xs live in Texas.

M

The Americans are brutal understanding accents.

Berserker wrote: »
    Evening all. Wow, cheering a win over Moldova. Comparing hand sizes, great start. Reminds me of Jack Kelly in It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia

And the obligatory "How did you feel?".

I am mostly watching the Darts at the moment, it's anyones to win.

Well, when I say anyone - Whitlock or Gurney.

The small desk is there for an optical illusion to make Ray look bigger.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

Sounding Americanized. Jaysus Ray, hes only been there a short while.

M

So a country with only 60 times the population of Ireland wins more medals than us, what a shocker.

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    All my Xs live in Texas.

M

How did it make you feel...

On the one hand, I really admire this guy and his teams. What they've done takes exceptional commitment and ability.

On the other hand no one should ever get a medal for punching people.

How did you feel watching that?

M

He must be on a nice dollar over in USA.

Schwarzenegger and a waxwork of Stallone in Escape Plan on Channel 4.

M

Will Ray ask him what is his favourite Rocky filum?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,145 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

Is Theresa May in the audience one wonders.

I am mostly watching the Darts at the moment, it's anyones to win.

Well, when I say anyone - Whitlock or Gurney.

Can it be a draw?

I hate darts. Only because I'm staggeringly bad at it. And I don't think I've ever playing it without sticking at leaston dart in at least one of my fingers.

Schwarzenegger and a waxwork of Stallone in Escape Plan on Channel 4.

Dreadful movie.

Loved it.

Will Ray ask him what is his favourite Rocky filum?

Start a thread poll - best Rocky film :D

My favourite? Rocky IV

Ivan Drago: ''If he dies...he dies.''

Mena Mitty wrote: »
    Is Theresa May in the audience one wonders.

Will somebody hand Ray a P45 live on-air? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56,778 ✭✭✭✭walshb

Ray yet to mention Bernard on last week and his being the official high performance director..

Did he mention Kevin Doyle earlier?

Would it be fair to ask him about Doyler's reasons for retiring and the dangers of brain injury?

I saw Markus Feehily live when he was supporting Wet Wet Wet and I thought he was very good.

dracula.gif

Trump.. BINGO !!

M

Start a thread poll - best Rocky film :D

My favourite? Rocky IV

Ivan Drago: ''If he dies...he dies.''

Done :D

I want to vote for plain old Rocky Road, the cake yoke.

No wait, the ice cream flavour.

That's a 21st. Birthday ruined.

Jaysus, he's spending more time in the audience than on stage.