Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Arsenal Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2018

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,729 ✭✭✭Arne_Saknussem

Mhki's giving the ball away cheaply

liam7831 wrote: »
    I know he's fast but you hardly expect him to get on the end of his own crosses :rolleyes:

I meant by Spurs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,435 ✭✭✭wandatowell

Got away with that one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,819 ✭✭✭liam7831

I meant by Spurs.

oh ok, apologies.

Arry should have scored there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,925 ✭✭✭pudzey101

kane more onside there than auba was for that 1 on 1 ?? haha

Spurs turning the screw.

Auba should at least try to compete for headers. He might get lucky.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,819 ✭✭✭liam7831

wtf was that miki

We are so frustrating. Do good work to win back the ball, then pass it to them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,779 ✭✭✭✭jayo26

Mhki's giving the ball away cheaply

Said it few weeks ago got the reply miki is not a wide player unfortunately for ye that is exactly what mkhitaryan will do games like last week are an exception for him over past while.

We seem to be more calm and playing with better morale in recent times anyway.

How many wrongful fcukin offsides are given against us though? Another disgusting decision! :mad:

I'd give us a real chance in this one the longer it stays 0-0. I fancy us to snatch it. Even enough so far.

Yep 3-4 chances to outnumber them on the break that were wasted, if they can keep it tight at the back and limit the numbers of crosses into the box there's a real chance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,879 ✭✭✭Deeper Blue

Some of Mkhitaryan's passes so far have been Ali Dia bad

Need Ozil & Mhki to step it up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,116 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

Cech nearly giving me a heart attack :mad:

Quazzie wrote: »
    They even have a former Spurs manager as commentator. It's crazy how biased they are

Hoddle wouldn't be the worst of them tbf. Actually I find him more bearable than McManaman.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,116 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

Koscielny didn't try to win that. FFS

Had to come. Even with our midfield, they still seem to get into our box way too easily.

Kos caught out with the defending again.

Blatant push in the back :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 8,984 ✭✭✭Soups123

Xhaka has played about 5 passes to Cech such a negative player. Not sure where you lads get stats from but take a look, for a Centre Mid he plays too many back

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,665 ✭✭✭✭Arghus

As soon as the ball left his foot I thought,"goal".

Blatant push in the back :mad:

I don't think so Kos did put himself up to compete

In work for this match today, missing the liveblog from arseblog. Is there any other text based commentary I could follow?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,456 ✭✭✭wonga77

should be 2 - 0 down really

Could easily be 3 nothing from basic crosses to the head of Kane.

Center backs are bluffing if at Arsenal.

Absolutely no pressure on Spurs players receiving the ball, looking up, and picking out a cross.

Miki having a really poor game

We're back to bring Arsenal again he rabbit in headlights

• Registered Users Posts: 357 ✭✭DanC90

Looks like the flood gates are about to open 😔

all over us now

Arsenal have to try to compose themselves for the next few minutes.

Some strike from Kane. Lucky it was straight to Cech.

We need a quick few goals here :D

It's shocking that every time this happens we go into full meltdown and we haven't a single fcukin player on the pitch or manager/coach can teach them how to fcukin relax

super save from Cech

Good save Cech.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,798 ✭✭✭✭DrumSteve

This game has draw written all over it. You lot given Kane far too much though.

Soups123 wrote: »
    I don't think so Kos did put himself up to compete

We haven't come out for the second half in all honesty

An hour in, awaiting our first shot on target.

Our defence first plan isn't working, because our midfield isn't doing anything to stop the ball getting through. Time to make a couple of changes and go offensive.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,273 ✭✭✭Gizmo55

Every time Mustafi starts faffing about and plays the ball back to Cech my nerves are gone.

liam7831 wrote: »
    wtf was that miki
    He's been awful. I wish I hadn't missed the Everton game, probably be his only good one for us.

This match has confirmed a few things; Mustafi is nervous all the time, Cech is done, and we're just not good enough.

Spurs seem to have to have so much energy compared to Arsenal.

we're going back to Cech far too much

Basil3 wrote: »
    An hour in, awaiting our first shot on target.

Our defence first plan isn't working, because our midfield isn't doing anything to stop the ball getting through. Time to make a couple of changes and go offensive.

Wenger clearly listening to me. I'm picking Elneny to come off, but he or Xhaka will do.

Don't know if I'd be taking Elneny off - he seems to be a bit of a calm presence in there.

• Registered Users Posts: 357 ✭✭DanC90

Should be Xhaka off not Elneny, glad to see Lacazette on though.

Unlucky Jack.

Good having Auba down the side, he can still use his pace.

That's a bit more like it. Unlucky from Wilshire.

Cech you tit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,925 ✭✭✭pudzey101

get cech out of this club