Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Arsenal Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2018

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,483 ✭✭✭brianregan09

Don't think I've ever seen us in a more dead game , I'm almost willing Ostersunds to make a game of it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,238 ✭✭✭Ardennes1944

Absolutely awful stuff, not that Im surprised, or anyone here Im guessing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,925 ✭✭✭pudzey101

Don't think I've ever seen us in a more dead game , I'm almost willing Ostersunds to make a game of it

Lets not hope its a replay of UTD' game last night , boys know we have the game won so not putting in much effort

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,690 ✭✭✭✭Skylinehead

Robbie Savage is dire. "Knee to the back of the head" - knees don't draw blood Robbie.

Should have been careful what i wished for I guess

Jesus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,116 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

WOW. Surely we couldn't lose after a 3-0 away win in the first leg.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,299 ✭✭✭JenovaProject

What a fcuking shambles!!!

Lads.....

this should wake us up

Holy Jesus

• Registered Users Posts: 4,693 ✭✭✭emmetlego

Oh
    My
    Fcuikn
    Jesus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,899 ✭✭✭✭BBDBB

Bloody hell!

Chambers is ****e lads

you happy now ! :pac::pac::pac:

you had to open yer gob didn't ye

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,404 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Not a bit surprised.
    It's what our club has become under Magoo.

Thoroughly deserved.

We didnt deserve to beat them 3 nothing away.

They have been far better over the two games apart from the first 15mins last week.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,678 ✭✭✭Marcus Antonius

Pathetic for both goals. We've been by far the worse side... at home against minnows we we're 3-0 up against. Never a dull moment with our consistency levels, ffs.

Proper embarrassing. No quality on the bench either.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,435 ✭✭✭wandatowell

Feckin hell lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,813 ✭✭✭lertsnim

Thought they had it won. They should never be allowed to think that way.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,475 ✭✭✭KaiserGunner

Haven't been watching the game, but keeping an eye on the score. Ffs

Quazzie wrote: »
    Proper embarrassing. No quality on the bench either.

To be frank, there should be more than enough quality on the pitch already to sort this out

Well for those of you that wants to lose it, this would surely be the end of Wenger.

Yes, I want Wenger long gone, but I don't want to lose this game. It would be an incredible new low for the 'cup specialists'!

I do expect us to cop on now and score a couple, even though Im not sure where the goals will come from tbh.

emmetlego wrote: »
    Well for those of you that wants to lose it, this would surely be the end of Wenger.

Yes, I want Wenger long gone, but I don't want to lose this game. It would be an incredible new low for the 'cup specialists'!
    We've been going downhill for years so i'm not surprised one bit about tonight.

I don't want us to lose , I was only messing a while back with my comment but fukcing hell didn't expect to actually happen , It's pure arrogance thinking we were gonna stroll to a win

One of my kids just said 'if Arsenal don't win, I'm supporting Liverpool'.

Do I need to get him to clarify if he means over the two legs?

I do expect us to cop on now and score a couple, even though Im not sure where the goals will come from tbh.

With Welbeck upfront there isn't a hope.

I don't want us to lose , I was only messing a while back with my comment but fukcing hell didn't expect to actually happen , It's pure arrogance thinking we were gonna stroll to a win

its OK just say you want us to make a game of it and wel be back in it :D

Yeah we'd want to wake the fck up now and put this to bed

AFTV will be buzzing tonight

pudzey101 wrote: »
    AFTV will be buzzing tonight

Are they even at the game? Place looks empty

AFTV are phoning it in these days

AFTV are ridiculous shouldn't be allowed use the clubs name

Quazzie wrote: »
    Are they even at the game? Place looks empty

Surely with the money Robbie has he could be next owner :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,467 ✭✭✭5star02707

Just looked at my phone and they scored twice in a minute? Oh we love shooting ourselves aren't we?

Iwobi, Welbeck and Holding are Div 2 players.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,851 ✭✭✭✭callaway92

AFTV are ridiculous shouldn't be allowed use the clubs name

Why is that? It’s a good platform for fans to voice their opinions. And the majority of the guys on it are completely broke, yet spend every penny they have on the club i.e Claude - so they have every right to be pissed off of the club is mugging them off with the performances.

I was hoping AFTV would f*** off after their embarrassing spat with Hector.

Arsenal dont even look like they know where the goal is

Iwobi, Welbeck and Holding are Div 2 players.

In Fifa at best haha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,382 ✭✭✭✭greendom

Gross ineptitude

callaway92 wrote: »
    Why is that? It’s a good platform for fans to voice their opinions. And the majority of the guys on it are completely broke, yet spend every penny they have on the club i.e Claude - so they have every right to be pissed off of the club is mugging them off with the performances.

I do think its a noble idea and was good at the start and maybe if Robbie actually interviewed fans every week and not the same guys every week like Troopz and DT who have just used it as a platform to gain there own notoriety and push there own youtube channels etc

Micky deserved that for wearing such ridiculously big shorts

• Registered Users Posts: 4,940 ✭✭✭omega man

emmetlego wrote: »
    I was hoping AFTV would f*** off after their embarrassing spat with Hector.

Bellerin can fcuk off too along with half the team and manager.

Highly paid rich footballers have no right slagging off supporters who have to fork out their own hard earned cash to watch their team.

Bellerin is gone to fcuk. Too cozy in his position. A pale shadow of himself.

omega man wrote: »
    Bellerin can fcuk off too along with half the team and manager.

Highly paid rich footballers have no right slagging off supporters who have to fork out their own hard earned cash to watch their team.

Did you listen to the whole interview? Or just the well publicised bit?

Anyway, you put Hector on the market and I guarantee you Jose, Pep and countless others would enter a bidding war for him. He's a good player in a poor team at the moment. That's my opinion anyway.

Well all I can say is god help us if we come against a small more dangerous team if we get through this , I'd expect us to perform against an Athletico Madrid or Dortmund I'd worry if we got Atalanta or CSKA moscow because of our arrogance