Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Arsenal Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2018

Ramsey has been one of our bright sparks tonight. He's been everywhere.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,404 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Esse85 wrote: »
    As a villa fan, it really is sad to see a giant like Arsenal being a laughing stock.

Does Steve Bould do anything on the sidelines? I rarely see him directing instructions at the players. He seems as clueless as Wenger.
    Apparently he's not allowed to. Wenger takes full responsibility. Joke shop.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,205 ✭✭✭Gringo180

Zero heart in these players. Absolutely disgusting watching this showew of **** represent our club.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,116 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

emmetlego wrote: »
    I'm not a lad. Thanks.

About a week ago, I discovered you were a woman, and literally about 50 times since I've noticed it again. I honestly never reallised it before. I just assumed we were all blokes :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,205 ✭✭✭Gringo180

I couldnt see 1 Arsenal player arriving home tonight and been hurt after tonights games. Sums it up for me.

Quazzie wrote: »
    About a week ago, I discovered you were a woman, and literally about 50 times since I've noticed it again. I honestly never reallised it before. I just assumed we were all blokes :o

Tbh the 'emmet' threw me off although it is also a surname (the famous republican Robert Emmett being one example)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,693 ✭✭✭emmetlego

Quazzie wrote: »

Not the first time it's happened here, I've explained before to all you sexist pigs! :-) :-) My eldest son was a huge fan of the Lego movie when I joined boards, and it's similar to my own real name, so it seemed a bright idea at the time.

My dad and brothers were all Gunners fans. I was a tomboy and played all sports when girls didn't do these things. and I married a man who is a monster Gunners man, but doesn't do the social media. Therefor I'm his link to online Arsenal! I started following them in the early 80's I guess. The Wenger early era really caught my imagination with the sexy football and the sexy players. I've been addicted since!

Glad I got that off my chest... Now I just need a reminder why we do this to ourselves. Our house is a nightmare the morning after games like this one!

Tbh the 'emmet' threw me off although it is also a surname (the famous republican Robert Emmett being one example)

It's a wee Lego character. She must have kids.

I think it's because of Emmet from the lego movie
    maxresdefault.jpg

Well this is nice. Other club threads would be in meltdown at this performance but we are so used to this abjection that we are now taking the time out to discover each others gender :)

Hows things in the pub Hunky? Anyone knock a glass over?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,925 ✭✭✭pudzey101

Well this is nice. Other club threads would be in meltdown at this performance but we are so used to this abjection that we are now taking the time out to discover each others gender :)

ah there all just salty they wont get near city or the league title for years to come :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,464 ✭✭✭Chip Whitley

Not an Arsenal fan, but I feel for the fans tonight. The players (and Wenger) are absolutely shocking. Deserve better than this.

In saying all that, I'd gladly cash in and take Ramsey off ye're hands if Can leaves Liverpool. :)

Fair play to City. They went easy on us in the second half. First gear.

Is our performance that bad that it warrants a meltdown? i'd say it's just at a level that warrants the standard b!tch and moan.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,940 ✭✭✭omega man

Everything is awesome

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,238 ✭✭✭Ardennes1944

Throw on Nketiah for gods sake

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,690 ✭✭✭✭Skylinehead

Basil3 wrote: »
    Is our performance that bad that it warrants a meltdown? i'd say it's just at a level that warrants the standard b!tch and moan.

We're past meltdowns.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,435 ✭✭✭wandatowell

The commentators have fcuk all to talking about apart from the weather and how very very cold it is.

WE FCUKING KNOW HOW COLD IT IS GARY!!!!!!

Throw on Nketiah for gods sake

Mad he’s not even giving the younger lads a run out. Miserable git.

Auba just won a header.....

Brian, here's a question for your podcast/ Who was a worse player, Welbeck or Sanogo?

I wonder how much injury-time Wenger will look for tonight?

omega man wrote: »
    Everything is awesome

Even that mantra is dead on this thread now. Sadly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,925 ✭✭✭pudzey101

AFTV will be buzzing tonight :D i seem to be posting that alot in recent weeks haha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,306 ✭✭✭sonic85

The ground will be nearly empty by the time the 90 is up.

58,420 attendance?!!! FFS. Give me a break

Only a few Argentinians left in the stadium.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,990 ✭✭✭wawaman

30 points behind, 10games left. Winning the league on goal difference will have to do

Did I hear arsenal fans singing ‘one Arsène Wenger’?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,299 ✭✭✭JenovaProject

City fans piss taking???

Think that's city fans p1ss taking

Definitely bizarre that we haven't used one sub.

Is this some kind of Wenger-style punishment?

emmetlego wrote: »
    Think that's city fans p1ss taking

Im surprised it took them this long

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,483 ✭✭✭brianregan09

It's alright Wenger will say its our fans

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,456 ✭✭✭wonga77

I have never seen the Emirates so empty at ft

58,000 satisfied customers.

Ah poor old Wenger. He's doing his best.

Will this sh1t ever end? How long more do we have to endure this crap.

Suppose at least 6th is guaranteed which is nice

• Moderators Posts: 8,726 ✭✭✭x PyRo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,354 ✭✭✭gebbel

There have been many final nails but there’s no more nails left.

Don't think City will have an easier game form now till the end of their season.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,984 ✭✭✭Soups123

Just looking at it. I think this summer we need to give Arsene a war chest let him sign the best we can and give him 2 years more to rebuild

gebbel wrote: »
    There have been many final nails but there’s no more nails left.

At this stage the coffin wont burn, it'll fcuking melt.

30 Points behind City. Thats ****ing amazing.

Not 1 sub used.

Too much faith in starting 11 or sheer stubbornness.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,354 ✭✭✭gebbel

At this stage the coffin wont burn, it'll fcuking melt.

Burn, melt who cares. Just go. That was abysmal. It’s the lowest of the low.

There's also a goal difference of 50 :o

Seven losses this year already.
    Next season it's the Invincibles -- no wins.

30 Points behind City. Thats ****ing amazing.

And only +12 goal difference. Jaysus were ****e

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,276 ✭✭✭batistuta9

Anyone using the arseblog app, is your news section now only showing 10 articles?