Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Arsenal Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2018

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,766 ✭✭✭farna_boy

Soups123 wrote: »
    Mustafi all over the shop, Cech shouldn't be getting beat there, he's just no mobile enough time has caught him this season he's finished as a no1

Except it was Elneny who lost his man and didn't bother even trying to chase back and block him

• Registered Users Posts: 8,984 ✭✭✭Soups123

farna_boy wrote: »
    Except it was Elneny who lost his man and didn't bother even trying to chase back and block him

We got caught out again with a ball over Mustafis head, a few times today and same with long last week. He hasn't got pace so he should have learned by now how to position.

We've no idea how to counter attack, every break we end up bringing it back to Xhaka and play tip tap.

Wenger buys players and still just plays the same way he's no idea how to change it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,382 ✭✭✭✭greendom

Mustafi all over the shop, Cech shouldn't be getting beat there, he's just no mobile enough time has caught him this season he's finished as a no1
    The whole defensive side of our game needs to be completely reworked

• Registered Users Posts: 7,055 ✭✭✭JohnnyFlash

Shelvey is a good footballer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,404 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Mustafi just cannot read the game and get into proper positions to defend. Was Ozil given yet another rest today?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,821 ✭✭✭Fann Linn

Mustafi nearly losing it again. Surely there has to be better defenders around.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,813 ✭✭✭lertsnim

If Mustafi can't be sold this summer then I wouldn't object to him being released. He is nowhere near good enough.

Poor Iwobi, wrong decision yet again. Tries for all he's worth but hasn't a football brain.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,678 ✭✭✭Marcus Antonius

We've been fairly poor today. Think the ref has been. Having a bit of a mare too though. He's not being protecting our players by breaking the card out for the numerous times Newcastle players have lead with their studs or left them in deliberately.

We've been very open to the long ball. Probably gonna run outta luck with one of them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,821 ✭✭✭Fann Linn

Same old Arsenal.

Ah Jaysus just look at that defending ????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,435 ✭✭✭wandatowell

Awful from Arsenal

Xhaka and Mustafi just looking at the ball after Nacho headed

Fann Linn wrote: »
    Same old Arsenal.

Sad but true. All from terrible defending. What a shocking clearing header from Monreal who was on the right flank nearly while playing left back.

Today we are carrying more passengers than Dublin Bus.

Shocking 2nd half

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,012 ✭✭✭✭Alfred Borden

Mustafi lol

We haven't won a point away from home in 2018?

We've been fairly poor today. Think the ref has been. Having a bit of a mare too though. He's not being protecting our players by breaking the card out for the numerous times Newcastle players have lead with their studs or left them in deliberately.

We've been very open to the long ball. Probably gonna run outta luck with one of them.

Strange I thought the ref was excellent just let the game play.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,813 ✭✭✭lertsnim

Nope.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 4,664 Mod ✭✭✭✭Hyzepher

Well the team line up confirms that we no longer care about the league at this point. Burnley for 6th at this stage. Shocking

Strange I thought the ref was excellent just let the game play.

Not looking to make excuses as we've been very poor today.

Newcastle had 11 fouls today and got one yellow there for time wasting. In the first half your man could of easily broke Lacas foot high with studs over the top and nowhere near the ball. That was the worst one for me but there have been a few others where the Newcastle lads were in after the ball was gone. Given as a free but no warning or cards?

We have the worst away record of all teams in the top 4 league in 2018, that's all teams in all leagues including the ones getting relegated.

Our worst away record for 40+ years

All this in a season we were going to see the catalyst for change, this must have been the change they meant.

A team full of casual wasters being lead by an absolute ass of a man who is an absolute embarrassment to himself and the club.

All this being overseen by an American leech taking money from the club, selling as many players as he buys whilst coining in the PL TV money.

Arsenals fans need to take as much blame for failing to act, as spineless as the team

Hyzepher wrote: »
    Well the team line up confirms that we no longer care about the league at this point. Burnley for 6th at this stage. Shocking

It also shows how poor our squad is.

2 more games at home in the league and 3 away. Can not wait for the trip to Old Trafford.

Mustafi lol

Biggest regret of the season has to be not letting him f*ck off to Milan. He's been woeful. Our whole defence has been fairly consistent in their ****ness though

We have the worst away record of all teams in the top 4 league in 2018, that's all teams in all leagues including the ones getting relegated.

Our worst away record for 40+ years

All this in a season we were going to see the catalyst for change, this must have been the change they meant.

A team full of casual wasters being lead by an absolute ass of a man who is an absolute embarrassment to himself and the club.

All this being overseen by an American leech taking money from the club, selling as many players as he buys whilst coining in the PL TV money.

Arsenals fans need to take as much blame for failing to act, as spineless as the team

There was really nothing at stake for us today but I expected the replacement to show a bit of bottle. Our club is in an awful state and it's only going to get worse under these money men.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,012 ✭✭✭✭Alfred Borden

Biggest regret of the season has to be not letting him f*ck off to Milan. He's been woeful. Our whole defence has been fairly consistent in their ****ness though

Pound for pound, our worst ever signing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,505 ✭✭✭✭MEGA BRO WOLF 5000

Correct. Zero points away in 2018, the worst of any PL team. Imagine being an away fan and watching 11 pussies being pushed around like that every second week. Embarrassing.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,288 ✭✭✭mickmackey1

Would be astonished if ye get past Atletico, but fair play if ye do.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,284 ✭✭✭AidoEirE

Correct. Zero points away in 2018, the worst of any PL team. Imagine being an away fan and watching 11 pussies being pushed around like that every second week. Embarrassing.

Thats in all 4 divisions as well

Would be astonished if ye get past Atletico, but fair play if ye do.

In times like these I always ask whats the most Arsenal thing to do?

Beat Athletico and lose the final in humiliating style is the answer.

AidoEirE wrote: »
    Thats in all 4 divisions as well

Here's another one for you. Newcastle haven't come from behind to win a match in the PL since 2014 (including the year in Division 1)...

Arsenal are the joke that keeps on giving.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,475 ✭✭✭KaiserGunner

Really poor match and yet again another defeat in an away game. Burnley will finish ahead of us now I reckon. All in on the Europa League. Might not even get European football next season, if they don't win the Europa League.

There was really nothing at stake for us today but I expected the replacement to show a bit of bottle. Our club is in an awful state and it's only going to get worse under these money men.

Agree Tayto but it's more than today, this team have been clueless and spineless. The EL is killing he effect of pushing him the current league position could have had.

We are 2 points a head of Burnley in 7th, Burnley, in 7th

Really poor match and yet again another defeat in an away game. Burnley will finish ahead of us now I reckon. All in on the Europa League. Might not even get European football next season, if they don't win the Europa League.

I would love Burnley to finish 6th, 6th or 7th makes no difference financially.

Agree Tayto but it's more than today, this team have been clueless and spineless. The EL is killing he effect of pushing him the current league position could have had.

We are 2 points a head of Burnley in 7th, Burnley, in 7th

Yeah and the old fake clearly intends to stay on next season regardless. He has no shame at all. His only interest is money .... Scrooge.

Daniel Storey

@danielstorey85
    Arsenal are the only club in England's top five divisions without an away point in 2018.

The nearest club to them in league position without one are Tamworth, 20th in the National League North.

Burnley have won 5 in a row so will probably tail off and save our joke of a manger that one particular embarrassment.
    We've had 7 aways wins out of 24 matches.

Whatever about team selction, unless we have an injury crisis leading to the bench being full of 16 year olds we should have the beating of bottom half teams.

The disgrace that the club is is making it hard to get excited about a Europa semi-final. I suppose this is how Middlesbrough and Fulham felt during their Europa runs. :P

Yeah and the old fake clearly intends to stay on next season regardless. He has no shame at all. His only interest is money .... Scrooge.

The best outcome for Arsenal is to be destroyed by AM, then have he fans really turn out in the final games making it untenable. He's probably thinking he'll have a send off year for nostalgia but he doesn't deserve it he lost that right a long time ago

Daniel Storey

@danielstorey85
    Arsenal are the only club in England's top five divisions without an away point in 2018.

The nearest club to them in league position without one are Tamworth, 20th in the National League North.

Very surprised that the journo's haven't been Arsene's back about the away form.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,069 ✭✭✭DenMan

Arsenal, the only club in the top four divisions in England without an away league win in 2018. That's criminal! This is the middle of April and any other club manager would have been turfed out on the ear by now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,183 ✭✭✭UnknownSpecies

*away win. We have 5 home league wins in 2018.

I'm watching Sanchez playing now, what an absolute donkey. Really looks like when he was at his worst for Arsenal.

*away win. We have 5 home league wins in 2018.

I meant to put that in, you're right. Pretty dismal stuff!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,111 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

DenMan wrote: »
    I meant to put that in, you're right. Pretty dismal stuff!

Your still wrong. It's not just away win, it's away point. We haven't even gotten a draw

Congratulations Manchester City. Premier League Winners 2018. Next season hopefully we can challenge them!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭jonneymendoza

DenMan wrote: »
    Congratulations Manchester City. Premier League Winners 2018. Next season hopefully we can challenge them!
    **** city and there billions buying there way to success!!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭jonneymendoza

Yet seats at the emirates are still sold out every week by greedy ****ers who buy the seats but dont turn up for matches