Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Arsenal Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2018

• Registered Users Posts: 4,693 ✭✭✭emmetlego

greendom wrote: »
    jaykay74 wrote: »
    Mr pedantic :P but you only add the "s" when you include the Fotbollsklubb bit (FK).

Östersunds Fotbollsklubb, commonly known simply as Östersunds FK, Östersund or ÖFK, is a Swedish professional football club located in Östersund, Sweden.

It'll be guaranteed minus degrees. Also they play on a synthetic pitch just for info.

Thanks, my Swedish grammar is getting a little rusty!
    I was about to point that out to you man, you’re a disgrace! ðŸ˜

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,483 ✭✭✭brianregan09

https://archive.org/details/BPZoneEpisode7

Hey guys a little late but here is episode 7 :D

Give it a listen and give me some feedback and also message in if ya fancy being a guest

• Registered Users Posts: 4,693 ✭✭✭emmetlego

Brian. A little friendly advice. STOP CLEARING YOUR FECKIN THROAT DURING THE PODCAST!!!

It's terribly off putting sir!

emmetlego wrote: »
    Brian. A little friendly advice. STOP CLEARING YOUR FECKIN THROAT DURING THE PODCAST!!!

It's terribly off putting sir!

Glass of water would sort that fairly quickly

Cheers lads totally get that , symptom of getting back on the mend :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,404 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Cheers lads totally get that , symptom of getting back on the mend :)

Try to cut out the swearing too.
    I know we all do it at times but not when you're on live although our football at times is an excuse.

A London derby tonight away to West Ham.
    I know the league is gone but I want us to beat these.
    They will come out early and close us down like they did against Chelsea. They need the points to climb the table, we need points too.
    I hope Wenger is ready for this unlike our last two league games when we came out sleep walking. He's in all the papers talking about last week's Manchester derby but I wish he's concentrate on his own affairs instead. They need attention.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,161 ✭✭✭Royale with Cheese

Wilshere to start?

• Administrators, Computer Games Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,408 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Mickeroo

I know we all do it at times but not when you're on live although our football at times is an excuse.

Ah that's not really an issue on a podcast, Arseblog has a mouth like a sailor and he does fine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,850 ✭✭✭✭callaway92

Wilshere to start?

Will probably up being Xhaka and Elneny/Coquelin!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,382 ✭✭✭✭greendom

will we stick with 5 at the back or switch to 4?

Yeah the majority of podcasts I listen to have swearing on them that's why I enjoy them and enjoy doing my own one , As it's natural, not media trained like if you ever heard Ian Wright when he's on Arsecast he's the worst for it , but I love that because your seeing the real person then or hearing it not reading off some fake script

• Registered Users Posts: 8,984 ✭✭✭Soups123

https://archive.org/details/BPZoneEpisode7

Hey guys a little late but here is episode 7 :D

Give it a listen and give me some feedback and also message in if ya fancy being a guest

Good listen. Can't believe Tayto called you out for too many fcuks 😂😂

I'm not a podcast type person but enjoyed it. Would love to listen in on one with some fellow boardsies from here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,690 ✭✭✭✭Skylinehead

I wonder what single digit minute we'll concede in tonight?

You can never have too many ****s , and yeah as I said in the pod if anyone wants to come on the show some time and go through the weeks stuff , questions and stuff drop me a pm and im sure I can organise it over a whatsapp call on speaker phone seems the easiest way to do it , I'd be well up for it :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,079 ✭✭✭DenMan

N'Zonzi deal close according to various sources. Hope we get him. Big game tonight! Must beat West Ham. COYG

I think we'll see Giroud on tonight. WH are a tall team and he would help out on their corners.
    Ramsey missing too so it's either Elneny or Coquelin.
    Same 3 at the back with Bellerin and Kolisnack on wings although I hope he selects someone else instead of Mert who is well past it imo and is a liability.
    Whoever is at the back needs to man-up and not allow themselves to be pushed around as easily as in the Southampton game.

Interesting lineup

https://twitter.com/Arsenal/status/941019847311360000

Wilshire, Iwobi, Maitland-Niles in, Giroud up top

Would be delighted to get Nzonzi in , wanted him when he was leaving Blackburn proper hardy player thing is though who would have missing out , I'd like him in a base of a 3 man midfield but I don't know if he'll be utilised that way

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,512 ✭✭✭✭MEGA BRO WOLF 5000

Happy Giroud is starting.

Basil3 wrote: »
    Interesting lineup

https://twitter.com/Arsenal/status/941019847311360000

Wilshire, Iwobi, Maitland-Niles in, Giroud up top

Not so sure about Maitland-Niles and Iwobi. West Ham are usually physical and Kolasinack might be stronger. Still change can be good sometimes.
    Not sorry to see Mert out. His failing to charge down the shot and only protecting himself from getting hit against Southampton was unforgivable. Big girls blouse. Monrael at CB i'm worried about too. Hasn't being great of late.

looks like a move back to 4 at the back you could see that coming though, Dissapointed Laca is dropped and Sanchez isn't

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,477 ✭✭✭newbie2

Dissapointed Laca is dropped and Sanchez isn't

T hi s

looks like a move back to 4 at the back you could see that coming though, Dissapointed Laca is dropped and Sanchez isn't

Wenger thinks selecting Sanchez every week will convince him to stay.

Sanchez thinks giving the ball away 30+ times per match will convince Wenger to let him leave.

Not sure either message is getting through.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,729 ✭✭✭Arne_Saknussem

Looking forward to watching Jack play, hopefully his Europa league form survives the step up in quality to the Premier League.

Awful wimp Wenger

Sanchez was the man to drop and make a statement of but he hasn't the balls for that

Not our LB and top goal scorer

Good start. Iwobi impressing

Got away with murder there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,690 ✭✭✭✭Skylinehead

jaysis

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,114 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

Got lucky there with the offside.

Left all on his own in the box with no one within 6 yards of him. Terrible

The angle of the camera in this stadium. Makes me hate watching the match.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,817 ✭✭✭marvin80

Got away with murder there

Arsenal didn't have enough players covering him in the box there :D

Game just passing Xhaka by such a limited player

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,729 ✭✭✭Arne_Saknussem

Maitland-Niles having a decent game.

Wilshere looks good. Fücking amazing having him back and fit.

Giroud is getting no protection from the ref.

Iwobi unlucky

Maitland-Niles having a decent game.

Decent with the ball but hasn't a notice how to tackle

Sanchez not dwelling on the ball tonight. Good to see

Soups123 wrote: »
    Decent with the ball but hasn't a notice how to tackle

Looking a liability at the back

Cresswell surely handled that ball.

And BT would rather go down and show a penalty claim down the far end.

Quazzie wrote: »

Hands up above his head. Had to be worth a shout

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,814 ✭✭✭irishman86

Quazzie wrote: »

Makes sense, possible handball penalty for Arsenal, lets go show a nothing challenge at the other end :pac:

Southampton 3 down at home to Leicester , that really was a great point on Sunday :/

I know we got away with it but Cech looked very flat-footed.

**** off Xhaka. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,676 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Do we ever score from outside the box?

God we're shït to watch. The absolute definition of an average side.

Looking a liability at the back

I don't think he's a RB? Doesn't look it very nice in the ball though

It's been a constant deterioration over the past few years this is us now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,676 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Surely by definition an average side would be 10th or 11th all the time?

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    Surely by definition an average side would be 10th or 11th all the time?

Average would 8th-12th. We are currently 7th. We're slightly above average