Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Arsenal Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2018

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,483 ✭✭✭brianregan09

Putting pressure on now .....waits for West ham to score

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,467 ✭✭✭5star02707

So close yet so far. Should be hitting the target there man

Wilshere makes us whole. The man is running the show tonight. Criminal he isn't on this team more often

Bring on the sexy Frenchman ! Laca Boom Boom , there's defo a goal there for a decent finisher

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,690 ✭✭✭✭Skylinehead

Giroud's been a bit poor, but it's coming to the point where we might need him 88 minutes in anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,042 ✭✭✭✭L'prof

2 shots on goal to 0, that’s all you need to know about the game tonight...

Giroud's been a bit poor, but it's coming to the point where we might need him 88 minutes in anyway.

Still dangerous though. Id leave him on. Take Sanchez or Iwobi off

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,114 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

Sanchez needs to be taken off, and dropped for the next game tbh. He's offering nothing to the team anymore.

L'prof wrote: »

We've been a bit more urgent though.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,984 ✭✭✭Soups123

Iwobe just too casual all the time for this level

Same the lad at RB it really is an Arsenal development flaw

Quazzie wrote: »
    Sanchez needs to be taken off, and dropped for the next game tbh. He's offering nothing to the team anymore.

You could have posted this about 6/7 times the last two months

We need a goal bad like Saturday, bring in our top goal scorer Arsene???? Nope Danny Welbeck

Root and branch lads.

If you want a nice snapshot of where we are at as a club look in goals. We're paying for a couple of top-class keepers but we don't have any. Cech has been declining the whole time since we signed him and Ospina could have been with us at any time in the last 12 years and fit in perfectly.

Central free kick.

1/10 it's a mile high or into the wall

L'prof wrote: »

We've been a bit more urgent though.

Than what?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,512 ✭✭✭✭MEGA BRO WOLF 5000

This is absolute dog shït as expected.

Welbeck an absolute donkey

I swear to God lads.

Danny Welbeck defending for the opposition again

Oh look here comes our top goal scorer with 8 minutes to go, piss off Arsene

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,161 ✭✭✭Royale with Cheese

Surprised Welbeck's number didn't go up for Lacazette there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,404 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Soups123 wrote: »
    Iwobe just too casual all the time for this level

Same the lad at RB it really is an Arsenal development flaw
    Iwobi is full of energy and exuberance but he has no football brain. Another Welbeck.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,593 ✭✭✭Wheeliebin30

Painful.

Keeper hasn't made a save.

Bang average team with another bang average performance against a bottom 5 team.

A fan base with too many allowing a **** outdated manager continue for nostalgic reasons and a board coin of us for no reason other than thinking there more educated and of a higher class than others teams supporters to protest them out.

Shït

Was cheering for that to go in. **** Wenger, **** Bould, **** every waste of ****ing space. A complete shower of *****. I don't care if we get a fluke in the next 90 seconds. **** the lot of the pieces of ****.

Koscielny literally does not give a fuck. Gave the ball there, and stood watching it all unfold in front of him. What a guy our captain is.

Deleted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,745 ✭✭✭✭AdamD

Koscielny in clear decline

Iwobi is full of energy and exuberance but he has no football brain. Another Welbeck.

He has quick feet but is too lazy and too Arsenal drives a sense of non urgency through the team that impacts the pace of play

Club is disgusting. Rotten. Couldn't give a FÙCK anymore.

Another absolute **** show from this lot

2 points from United, Southampton and West Ham. What a time to be alive.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,012 ✭✭✭✭Alfred Borden

Think I'm actually done now until a new manager is in.

Not to surprised or too bothered tonight. Any other club would run this charlatan to he hills not us though

The Arsene Arsene will be in full flow when we put two past Newcastle the weekend

Turgid. Couldn’t complain if West Ham had knicked that

• Registered Users Posts: 4,940 ✭✭✭omega man

Losing interest.....again.

We’re 19 points behind city and only half way through the season ffs.

Think I'm actually done now until a new manager is in.

I've been at that conclusion from the moment I heard he signed a new contract.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,404 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

9 points out of 27 on the road.
    Most managers would be sacked for that.
    Wenger is laughing up his sleeve at the fans.
    Arsenal is a busted flush.

I'm officially out til that idiot who manages us ****s off to the retirement home.

The team tonight.

Cech - Wow, much decline, so ****.
    Bellerin - Had one good season and has done nothing since.
    Koscielny - Has either given up or forgotten how to play football.
    Monreal - Why are we playing a left back at centre half? He's prone to the odd gaff but him being there means...
    Maitland-Niles - Nowhere near ready.
    Xhaka - **** Xhaka.
    Wilshere - Needs other players to do something.
    Iwobi - A complete and utter no-mark.
    Sanchez - Can **** off.
    Ozil - I just don't know any more.
    Giroud - Done.

Welbeck - Woeful.
    Lacazette - Did well at the start of the season which must have put him in Wenger's bad books.

**** em all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,216 ✭✭✭Looper007

"Be Careful What You Wish For"

The result wasn't shocking and either was the performance. How long do we have to put up with this. What will it take for him to be sacked.

100%

And where are the 'fans' of the CLUB? Nowhere too be seen. I'm more annoyed I inflicted this ****e of a club on my boys.

Heartless effortless Business

• Registered Users Posts: 2,475 ✭✭✭KaiserGunner

The 2017 calendar year away form is even more abysmal. Echoing others here, I'm losing interest in this team, until Wenger goes. Its not even funny anymore. What is the point of him staying on, what is he trying to achieve? We are worse than last season.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,729 ✭✭✭Arne_Saknussem

Not a single toy left in the pram tonight :D

Just remember Leicester beat Southampton 4-1 tonight

Not a single toy left in the pram tonight :D

You must hold shares. Only explanation

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,382 ✭✭✭✭greendom

Frustrating watch. I think the subs took away from any momentum we had. Welbeck in particular was dire. Laca just didn't get into the game at all

greendom wrote: »
    Frustrating watch. I think the subs took away from any momentum we had. Welbeck in particular was dire. Laca just didn't get into the game at all

Laca had 8 minutes! Top goal scorer in another must win game and dropped again it makes no sense.

Danny was never the answer to unlocking the WH defence tonight

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,462 ✭✭✭✭WoollyRedHat

Some players have been riding on their coattails for too long.

I fail to see the value that Bellerin gives to us anymore.. drop him and then sell,.

Sanchez should be told to train with reserves until summer unless we can sell him in Jan.

Cech, looks like he's checked out...although it can't help when you have a player in Kos that looks like he has had a frontal lobotomy in the last few weeks... although he did make a really good save tbf.

Xhaka.. i dont know tbh.. I reallt hope we buy Nzonzi in January.. otherwise I worry.

Lastly can Wenger be told to stay at home for all away games from now on?

The absolute state of our away record this year.

Sacked he should be.