Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Arsenal Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2018

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,382 ✭✭✭✭greendom

FitzShane wrote: »
    Do ye think Arsenal will put out a decent enough team tonight and go for a potential cup final chance, or play the Europa League level team?

Considering there is a big game on Friday night.

I think Friday is a much bigger concern and we'll see similar to the Europa team tonight.

Chambers, Giroud, Walcott all certain to pay

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,090 ✭✭✭✭Fitz*

The EL team has being doing well for ye in fairness so not surprised there.

Should be a good footballing game this Friday night I think. Exciting to have one under lights.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,404 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

This Mickey Mouse Cup serves absolutely no purpose for me except to give the young lads some much needed experience.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,676 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

This Mickey Mouse Cup serves absolutely no purpose for me except to give the young lads some much needed experience.

Ah ah ah, don't forget if we lose if gives you an opportunity to lay into the manager.

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    Ah ah ah, don't forget if we lose if gives you an opportunity to lay into the manager.
    I can't lay into him any more than I have done already.
    But shure can continue to defend him.:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,216 ✭✭✭Looper007

I can't lay into him any more than I have done already.
    But shure can continue to defend him.:pac:

Are there still people that are defending him on here :pac: Nothing surprises me with the fanbase we have at Arsenal.

Anyway, play a full enough side tonight. I think this is every bit as an important game as the Liverpool match. I don't think we get top 4 or Europa league, think there are better sides then us right now in City, UTD, Chelsea and Liverpool imo. Plus once we face a well drilled in the Europa we be crashing out. League Cup and FA Cup are the only things Wenger has to fall back on if it goes tits up on him.

Looper007 wrote: »
    Are there still people that are defending him on here :pac: Nothing surprises me with the fanbase we have at Arsenal.

Anyway, play a full enough side tonight. I think this is every bit as an important game as the Liverpool match. I don't think we get top 4 or Europa league, think there are better sides then us right now in City, UTD, Chelsea and Liverpool imo. Plus once we face a well drilled in the Europa we be crashing out. League Cup and FA Cup are the only things Wenger has to fall back on if it goes tits up on him.
    There are none so blind as those who cannot refuse to see.:D

At least you can laugh at yourself. That's something, I guess :P

We are hardly struggling for things to lay into him over in fairness. Im against Wenger but its not the end of the world if they go out tonight tbh.

That said, you would like to see a decent performance. These kids seem to be a game bunch and i dont think they will let us down whatever the result.

Basil3 wrote: »
    At least you can laugh at yourself. That's something, I guess :P
    Very few of you left now.
    You all ran out of reasons and now just have stubbornness left. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,690 ✭✭✭✭Skylinehead

Lads, stop sniping at each other. It's Christmas, or something.

Oh, jesus, save that line for Friday!!

Are you expecting a loss?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,090 ✭✭✭✭Fitz*

Looper007 wrote: »

I'm a Liverpool fan but putting on an Arsenal fan for a minute, I think ye should go strong enough tonight too. Ye are at home to West Ham. No doubt ye will try play them off the park, at home, and not really expend too much energy. Also there is a small break to the game. But also I am a firm believer in momentum in football and for ye, to struggle in this game or lose or draw and it may keep yere momentum kind of stagnant.

Of course with my Liverpool hat on, I hope ye go full strength, tough game, extra time, the works. Tire ye out no-end! :pac:

It's also interesting that you think that ye are not strong enough this year as the other members of top 6. Outside looking in, I think ye still have a decent shot of top 4. Yere end of season form has not started yet and easily make up the ground.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,573 ✭✭✭2ndcoming

Yeah, everyone but City and to a lesser extent United are incredibly inconsistent this season. For all our shocking away results a win on Friday would put us two points ahead of Pool and possibly 5 clear of Spurs going into Christmas.

Is this cup game on the box tonight?

Are you expecting a loss?

Round here no one ever wins.

Very few of you left now.
    You all ran out of reasons and now just have stubbornness left. :pac:

The thing is that you confuse someone who doesn't constantly b*tch and moan with being a Wengerite or whatever you wanna label it.

I can see the plenty of things he does wrong, while still having the ability to give him credit for things he does right.

Basil3 wrote: »
    The thing is that you confuse someone who doesn't constantly b*tch and moan with being a Wengerite or whatever you wanna label it.

I can see the plenty of things he does wrong, while still having the ability to give him credit for things he does right.
    Maybe then you should list the things he's doing right.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,693 ✭✭✭emmetlego

Maybe then you should list the things he's doing right.

Ah now. He does get some things right.

Spurs 2-0 was a pretty good one. Problem is they are getting further and further apart, and his faults list is increasing month on month.

Team announced for tonight:

Ospina
    Debuchy, Chambers, Holding, Kolasinac
    Coq Willock Elneny
    Welbeck Giroud Theo

• Registered Users Posts: 2,475 ✭✭✭KaiserGunner

https://twitter.com/arsenal/status/943190534105042951

Team for tonight. Happy that he has continued with the Carabao/Europa League squad. Will be tough tonight and if I’m being honest I don’t expect to get through.

Massive creativity deficiency now that Wilshere's been "promoted".

Yeah that Coquelin El Neny partnership can be painful to watch at times, but they do generally keep their shape so they should be solid in the middle.

I just overlooked Kolasinac playing at left back and Maitland-Niles isn’t in the squad. Suggests that Maitland-Niles may play against Liverpool on Friday, which is a worry.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,483 ✭✭✭brianregan09

What channel guys if any

Was looking for that link showing the channels worldwide that were showing it... Can't find it anywhere!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,477 ✭✭✭newbie2

On mobdro. Bein sports 1.

Arabic though

Any English commentary?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,925 ✭✭✭pudzey101

anyone want an english stream link pm me

I'm watching on Bein 2 in french lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,114 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

I'm watching on Bein 2 in french lol

I'm the same. I think we might have the same dodgy box provider :D:D

Walcott is awful. I swear he used to be at least able to hit defenders with crosses, this is even worse.

Yep more than likely :D can't beat a bit of culture and football

tayto clear ur messages i cant pm you ha ha ps walcott is utter sh!t

Can't even beat Ogbonna in a footrace any more...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,042 ✭✭✭✭L'prof

Walcott doesn’t even have pace anymore

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,042 ✭✭✭✭L'prof

Can't even beat Ogbonna in a footrace any more...

Snap

Not quiet sure why Ayew wasn't given a yellow for diving there. :confused:

Quazzie wrote: »
    Not quiet sure why Ayew wasn't given a yellow for diving there. :confused:

Refs giving them anything and everything.

Open header

Christ this is a terrible game, there's nothing about it , and then Walcott .......just sell him

On a plate ffs

Walcott is a terrible player. How did he not get that header on target?

welbeck 1-0

Donkey.

Classic Welbeck goal. Over the line over whatever part of his body it hit.

Waaay!

Very textbook clean Welbeck finish :pac:

He tried his best to not score that, but somehow he bungled it over the line, with all the grace and elegance of a Jamie Carragher OG

The most Welbeck goal you'll ever see falling over himself as always

They all count.