Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Wales vs Ireland, World Cup Qualifer, kick-off 7.45, RTE 2 & Sky Sports

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Now keep playing. Dont sit back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,948 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

His right foot and all. Excellent finish!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,899 ✭✭✭✭BBDBB

If you thought the welsh were moaning before....

• Registered Users Posts: 7,054 ✭✭✭wanderer100

That dummy was genius. Took out everyone

• Closed Accounts Posts: 429 ✭✭JimmyMcGill

Please don't sit back now lads. Please :(

This is Ireland we're talking about here.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,322 ✭✭✭RoryMac

Best thing Arter ever did in an Irish shirt is not touch the ball

• Subscribers Posts: 41,865 ✭✭✭✭sydthebeat

Let's go for the jugular now.... Put this game to bed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,166 ✭✭✭✭pjohnson

irishman86 wrote: »
    He really doesnt do either if were being honest
    The last player for Ireland who you can say scores goals is Keane, McClean is not in that category

Good man :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,949 ✭✭✭✭_Kaiser_

Great strike! Think it went out though but all good :)

Hopefully now we don't panic or sit back and let them get one back

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,453 ✭✭✭✭nullzero
    °°°°°

sydthebeat wrote: »
    Let's go for the jugular now.... Put this game to bed

Ah here...

Glazers Out!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,306 ✭✭✭sonic85

I nearly fell off the couch!!!! Please don't throw this away

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,324 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

Jesus cracking move

The poor dog got the fright of his life with my shouting!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 290 ✭✭house45

DONT SIT BACK !!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,570 ✭✭✭Ulysses Gaze

3138403.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,120 ✭✭✭justshane

If Wales were decent lads they'd let us take the win now. If they score it jus the means none of us get to Russia. We would of done it for them!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,436 ✭✭✭One_Of_Shanks

Blow it up now Ref :)

Lovely goal all round. Hendrick, Arter very clever for it too, great finish McClean. Smashing goal.
    Out of keeping with the rest of the game.

Just hope its not 11 behind the ball now coz its too early for it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,584 ✭✭✭Rekop dog

O Neill tactically spot-on.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,814 ✭✭✭irishman86

pjohnson wrote: »

Like i said already buddy, i'd love for him to score

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,725 ✭✭✭✭blueser

Brilliant work by Hendrick, and a cracking dummy by Arter.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

Are you seriously trying to compare McClean to Robbie Keane as a goal scorer?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

Oh sweet suffering Jesus..... there are 30 minutes left.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,111 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

He really doesnt do either if were being honest
    The last player for Ireland who you can say scores goals is Keane, McClean is not in that category

He's no Pogba!!!
    :p

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 6,309 Mod ✭✭✭✭mzungu

We need to go for a second , sitting back not an option.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,932 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

Woodburn, I love you, but please feck off just this once.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,050 ✭✭✭✭The Talking Bread

Gareth Bale right now!

250px-The_Lord_of_the_Rings_%28film_series%29_-_Elrond_2.jpg

°°°°°

Where's Glenn Whelan when you need him?

Glazers Out!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 6,309 Mod ✭✭✭✭mzungu

Corner. Nice.

Quazzie wrote: »
    He's no Pogba!!!
    :p

:rolleyes: thats all you deserve

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

Wales look very flat. Not seeing much in them, if I am honest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42,194 ✭✭✭✭Scorpion Sting

Another goal and we're in dreamland.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,607 ✭✭✭TheCitizen

And will continue to get it, like you said its boring that people at this stage still think hes a good player because of the huff and puff
    Definition of whats wrong with Irish football
    You're some clown

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,179 ✭✭✭✭sligeach

Sadler, but Murphy can't do that?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,120 ✭✭✭justshane

Good tactical long ball.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,684 ✭✭✭FatherTed

Surely the ball was over the sideline for the goal?

TheCitizen wrote: »
    You're some clown

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,166 ✭✭✭✭pjohnson

Berserker wrote: »
    Are you seriously trying to compare McClean to Robbie Keane as a goal scorer?

How the hell did you get that. Irishman spends most match threads criticising McClean and claiming he doesnt score/isn't good enough for some bizarre reason.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,205 ✭✭✭fyfe79

The Welsh heads are dropping, there's another in it for us if we're brave enough.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,584 ✭✭✭Rekop dog

Another goal and we're in dreamland.

Georgia goal and we're in dreamland. They're still very much putting it up to Serbia

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,298 ✭✭✭✭A Dub in Glasgo

:) how I jinked that, well done McClean

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,598 ✭✭✭rizzodun

FatherTed wrote: »

No, for a goal to count it must go over the end line into the net....

• Registered Users Posts: 9,607 ✭✭✭TheCitizen

Randolf did well to prevent that corner.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

This is going to be a horrible 30mins

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,725 ✭✭✭✭blueser

rizzodun wrote: »
    No, for a goal to count it must go over the end line into the net....

ba_dum_tss_pirates_band_of_misfits.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,179 ✭✭✭✭sligeach

Randolph's having a great game, I hope I haven't jinxed him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,298 ✭✭✭✭A Dub in Glasgo

nope

°°°°°

GavRedKing wrote: »
    This is going to be a horrible 30mins

When you think about it, what do you need fingernails for anyway?

Glazers Out!

How the hell did you get that. Irishman spends most match threads criticising McClean and claiming he doesnt score/isn't good enough for some bizarre reason.
    I dont think he scores or is good enough
    He has ten goals in 52 games
    Four of which came against the mighty Moldova and Gibraltar

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

I wondered the same but it has to be all the ball and the lino was right there.

Come on big Ben

/.....Runs!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,939 ✭✭✭✭PTH2009

My heart

Please hold on

Georgia come on

Croatia winning will that knock Wales out