Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Wales vs Ireland, World Cup Qualifer, kick-off 7.45, RTE 2 & Sky Sports

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,205 ✭✭✭fyfe79

Croatia have taken the lead in Ukraine - thank god for the Scots!! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Wonder what Tony Pulis makes of that McClean goal?

How does Croatia's goal affect things?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,453 ✭✭✭✭nullzero
    °°°°°

Wonder what Tony Pulis makes of that McClean goal?

Probably ironing his tracksuit at the moment.

Glazers Out!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,386 ✭✭✭✭DDC1990

Jesus 25 more mins! Christm

Any chance of a Georgia goal to sweeten things

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,231 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

Youd imagine wales will start getting pretty desperate

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,294 ✭✭✭thee glitz

It doesn't

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,166 ✭✭✭✭pjohnson

irishman86 wrote: »
    I dont think he scores or is good enough
    He has ten goals in 52 games
    Four of which came against the mighty Moldova and Gibraltar

Lol. Who scored today then if McClean doesn't score?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,050 ✭✭✭✭The Talking Bread

They go ahead in the match

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,850 ✭✭✭✭callaway92

thee glitz wrote: »
    It doesn't

It does doesn’t it? Wales HAVE to win now, no?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

PTH2009 wrote: »
    My heart

Please hold on

Georgia come on

Croatia winning will that knock Wales out

Wales are out if Ireland win.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 6,309 Mod ✭✭✭✭mzungu

Wales are regaining some momentum. We need to start closing them down.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,436 ✭✭✭One_Of_Shanks

Means Wales need to win, a draw isnt enough for them anymore. I think.

Doesnt affect Ireland. Either way.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,814 ✭✭✭irishman86

pjohnson wrote: »
    Lol. Who scored today then if McClean doesn't score?

Who ever was standing there :pac:
    It wasnt a magic goal or anything Messi like

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,842 ✭✭✭crushproof

Come on lads!

Very close game in Belgrade! Come on Georgia!

They go ahead in the match

Good lad

GLaDOS wrote: »
    Youd imagine wales will start getting pretty desperate

25 minutes with one sub left. I'd say they all ready are.

callaway92 wrote: »
    It does doesn’t it? Wales HAVE to win now, no?
    They get to the playoffs with a draw.

Edit: could be wrong

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,818 ✭✭✭Bateman

some Georgian fiend can make himself a hero tonight

• Closed Accounts Posts: 641 ✭✭✭raiders11

Hope am tempting fate but Serbia are getting well on top now in their game..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

crushproof wrote: »
    Come on lads!

Very close game in Belgrade! Come on Georgia!

Is that televised here on Sky?

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 6,309 Mod ✭✭✭✭mzungu

Subs on the way.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,661 ✭✭✭✭Arghus

It was a cracking finish. You haven't a clue mate.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,287 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

thee glitz wrote: »
    They get to the playoffs with a draw.

Croatia are winning so a draw will see Wales as the 9th team and miss out in the play offs

°°°°°

Bateman wrote: »

Somethingashvili

Glazers Out!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 518 ✭✭✭keith_sixteen

Yes, cos McClean is keeping players with the quality of Messi out of the team.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,205 ✭✭✭fyfe79

Means Wales need to win, a draw isnt enough for them anymore. I think.

Doesnt affect Ireland. Either way.

Yeah, doesn't affect us. But if Scotland had won last night, then we'd be hoping for a Croatia/Ukraine draw, even if we win this game. Thanks to Scotland for slipping up again, basically.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 641 ✭✭✭raiders11

Is Garov Mackayov playing:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,758 ✭✭✭Laois_Man

Croatia gone 1-0 up
    Even an equaliser for Wales would screw them if it stays that way

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,495 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

I'll build a shrine for him, I swear to god.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,166 ✭✭✭✭pjohnson

Jaysus you dont wanna stop embarassing yourself. They all fucking count Messi like or not. We arent Barcelona despite what some somehow think.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,617 ✭✭✭caviardreams

Whelan coming on :eek::eek::eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,598 ✭✭✭rizzodun

Seriously, someone take the phone/keyboard out this guys hands.
    You moaning bastard, with your endless droll the whole way throughout the thread.

Waaaaanker.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,151 ✭✭✭letowski

I hope something doesnt go wrong for Duffy and Clark because they have been excellent so far.

Arghus wrote: »
    It was a cracking finish. You haven't a clue mate.

It really wasnt, it was a decent finish

°°°°°

I take back my earlier post, I was being sarcastic about Glenn Whelan.

Glazers Out!

• Glenn Whelan
    Ffs o Neil

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,179 ✭✭✭✭sligeach

Glenn Whelan. Ugh! Hendricks would rather keep playing than let him come on.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

That was a very good finish from a technical perspective. If he smashed it, it would have ended up in row z.

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,231 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

Last wales sub. Get into them!

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

Wales have lots of room at the moment.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,461 ✭✭✭✭Zeek12

Oh p**s off Whelan!!

Just when it was all going so well

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,121 ✭✭✭✭Mantis Toboggan

M!Ck^ wrote: »
    Glenn Whelan
    Ffs o Neil

Right man to see it out.

Free Palestine 🇵🇸

• Subscribers Posts: 41,865 ✭✭✭✭sydthebeat

Glen whelan you fcuking legend!!!

I didn't know Wales would then need the win.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,287 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

Berserker wrote: »
    Is that televised here on Sky?

On the red button

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,842 ✭✭✭crushproof

Whelan to boss the midfield....

Tyson Fury wrote: »
    Right man to see it out.

Nope. He doesn't even have that aspect to his game

pjohnson wrote: »
    Jaysus you dont wanna stop embarassing yourself. They all fucking count Messi like or not. We arent Barcelona despite what some somehow think.

I'm hardly embarrassing myself stating McClean is a poor player
    Hes been **** in this game outside the goal or are we denying that to

Wales have used all their subs with 20 minutes to go. Coleman throwing the kitchen sink at this.