Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Wales vs Ireland, World Cup Qualifer, kick-off 7.45, RTE 2 & Sky Sports

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

Quazzie wrote: »
    He injured himself kicking one of our players with total disregard for his safety.

I actually hope Karma kicks in for him and he isn't ok

No he didn't. He pulled out slightly if anything

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,814 ✭✭✭irishman86

He scores goals more than most, creates chances, works hard, and gives a shabout his country. Not sure if you've noticed but we don't have a wealth of brilliant footballers that he's getting in the way of.

Scores goals :pac:
    Creates chances :pac:
    Works hard, you mean run around chasing the ball like a idiot going out of tactical position constantly
    Giving a **** about the country isnt a reason to start and you proved my point about why people hype him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,546 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Why do the Welsh crowd just boo and whistle when we're on the ball.

Hope we score just to shut them up.

• 71% possession

Embarrassing

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,722 ✭✭✭nice_guy80

pass to duffy, hoof

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,849 ✭✭✭✭callaway92

This is beyond putrid

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

Tense as flip but also an appallingly poor game

• Registered Users Posts: 9,607 ✭✭✭TheCitizen

irishman86 wrote: »
    Appreciate all you want. Hes a very poor player who Irish fans enjoy for very stupid reasons
    The bitching and moaning on this site at times is beyond boring

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Quazzie wrote: »
    He injured himself kicking one of our players with total disregard for his safety.

I actually hope Karma kicks in for him and he isn't ok

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

Stalemate so far. Wales don't appear to have the creativity to break Ireland down and Ireland are not interested in pressing forward.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,111 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

No he didn't. He pulled put slightly if anything

I'll try decipher what you're trying to say and get back to you if I can figure it out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,384 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

We're getting great hang time on our passes.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,048 ✭✭✭brilou23

Bateman wrote: »
    Nice little spell now, come on, force a corner or two at least, see if they bend and break

Nice spell we have had 29% possession

nullzero wrote: »
    Embarrassing stuff at this level, it's Wales not Germany or Brazil.

Means feck all. It's the scoreline that matters.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

They look nervous as hell at the back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,673 ✭✭✭AllGunsBlazing

Ah denial gotta love it :rolleyes:

Ah, uninformed bullsh_it....

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,231 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

Meylers been good

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,689 ✭✭✭sky88

Has daryll Murphy touched the ball yet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Going in level and them losing Allen isn't a bad outcome. There's reason to believe by using our bench cleverly we can get the breakthrough.

• Registered Users Posts: 723 ✭✭✭PhilipsR

I don't doubt that we do a lot of defensive shape before these games.

But I REFUSE to believe we do any attacking phases of play or set pieces at all. Look at how the Welsh set up at offensive corners to us. Our throw ins are based on Duffy getting a flick on and hoping for the best. There's just no joined up thinking to our attack. I wouldn't mind if it was direct if there was a purpose. But I don't see it.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,607 ✭✭✭TheCitizen

M!Ck^ wrote: »
    71% possession

Embarrassing
    Ireland have probably had the best chances to score

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,453 ✭✭✭✭nullzero
    °°°°°

murpho999 wrote: »
    Means feck all. It's the scoreline that matters.

Obviously, but that ratio of possession isn't conducive to getting a positive outcome.

Glazers Out!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,932 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

Works hard, you mean run around chasing the ball like a idiot going out of tactical position constantly
    Giving a **** about the country isnt a reason to start and you proved my point about why people hype him

You literally provide no argument and just mock anybody trying to respond :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,661 ✭✭✭✭Arghus

But he does score goals and create chances and there aren't many on the panel that do - we're in no position to scoff at those that do

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,818 ✭✭✭Bateman

We're pushing up on them a bit here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,949 ✭✭✭✭_Kaiser_

Really can't see where we'd get a win here. With very few exceptions, they're dominating the game despite being very very average

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,661 ✭✭✭✭Arghus

sky88 wrote: »
    Has daryll Murphy touched the ball yet

His upper folices have brushed it a few times.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,205 ✭✭✭fyfe79

nullzero wrote: »
    Watching this performance you'd be happy enough that we won't be at the world cup, it could be worse than Euro 2012 if we got there. We're not a team, just a group of players floating around the pitch going nowhere.

The WC will be all the better if we're not there, let's be honest. From an actual football perspective at least.

This Welsh team is there for the taking if we just had the composure to go and win it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,404 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

RTE Player is absolute muck.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,120 ✭✭✭justshane

Don't think Williams is the player he was at Swansea

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,842 ✭✭✭crushproof

Feeling a bit better about this. The crowd is subdued and we're pinning them back at times. Some optimism for the second half.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,119 ✭✭✭✭Mantis Toboggan

Arter is so limited on the ball.

Free Palestine 🇵🇸

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,231 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

"Muffy" :pac:

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 932 ✭✭✭Yillan

Muffy

• Disgraceful tactics from o Neil

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 6,309 Mod ✭✭✭✭mzungu

We really need to make more of set pieces.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,518 ✭✭✭matrim

Can we stop letting Brady take everything? We had better set pieces in the last game without him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,453 ✭✭✭✭nullzero
    °°°°°

Neither side deserve to get to a world cup finals, we've had good sides in the past who have deserved to get the world cup finals and have just fallen short, this time we're getting what we deserve and Wales would most likely stink up the world cup as much as Ireland were they to get there.

Glazers Out!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,949 ✭✭✭✭_Kaiser_

murpho999 wrote: »
    This Welsh team is there for the taking if we just had the composure to go and win it.

It's incredibly frustrating to watch.. If we tried to actually play the ball rather than hoofing it and praying we might already be a goal up here.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 9,018 Mod ✭✭✭✭mewso

Beglin - "muffy" - lol. Must be his pet name for him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,120 ✭✭✭justshane

Muffy hahaha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,306 ✭✭✭sonic85

Hard to see where we can go from here. O Neill needs to change it up a bit at half time and have a go at them. Nil all is no fcuking good.

Running around like headless chickens

• Closed Accounts Posts: 518 ✭✭✭keith_sixteen

Arghus wrote: »
    But he does score goals and create chances and there aren't many on the panel that do - we're in no position to scoff at those that do

No no - you see, he's shite.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,166 ✭✭✭enda1

fyfe79 wrote: »
    The WC will be all the better if we're not there, let's be honest. From an actual football perspective at least.

Any UEFA team which reaches the WC well deserves their place. That's for damn sure.

You literally provide no argument and just mock anybody trying to respond :rolleyes:

Ive given my argument, hes all huff and puff with very little output
    Hes has very little ability outside of the huff and puff so i will continue to mock people about him

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 6,309 Mod ✭✭✭✭mzungu

That's much better. More of that in the second half.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,673 ✭✭✭AllGunsBlazing

Vicxas wrote: »
    RTE Player is absolute muck.

Yep, and has been since its inception. And the cvnts do nothing to improve it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,384 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

We've succeeded in boring the home fans into submission.

Arghus wrote: »

He really doesnt do either if were being honest
    The last player for Ireland who you can say scores goals is Keane, McClean is not in that category