Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Call of Duty | Black Ops 4 | News and Rumours!

• Registered Users Posts: 9,420 ✭✭✭OmegaGene

Dcully wrote: »
    Best COD in years but 20hz tickrate is a total joke.
    Its especially noticeable on PC with the faster aiming and gameplay etc its really noticeable.
    Bring back 60hz ffs.

Update coming next week so fingers crossed it will be upgraded to 60hz, or will we have to buy that in a supply drop lol

The internet isn’t for everyone

• Registered Users Posts: 1,878 ✭✭✭heroics

Found this rough tonight. Been averaging about 1.8 kd and tonight could barely get a kill

And last 10 games of tdm avg spm was over 300 until tonight now I’m getting games 137/155/150. Best game tonight was 207

Anyone else having problems tonight on PS4

• Registered Users Posts: 5,553 ✭✭✭murphyebass

Highest score in gun game is 120.

That said lowest was 10. Lol.

It’s tough. Can be great or very frustrating.

The key i think is to get started quickly moving on to the automatic weapons asap whilst the others struggle to get past the pistol and shotgun.

This mode is only available until Nov 6th seemingly. Will depend on how much it’s played though I’d imagine.

Highest score in gun game is 120.

That said lowest was 10. Lol.

It’s tough. Can be great or very frustrating.

The key i think is to get started quickly moving on to the automatic weapons asap whilst the others struggle to get past the pistol and shotgun.

This mode is only available until Nov 6th seemingly. Will depend on how much it’s played though I’d imagine.

Gun game is actually a bit of craic. That first pistol is a scourge though

heroics wrote: »
    Gun game is actually a bit of craic. That first pistol is a scourge though

Thankfully I’m not too bad with the first two pistols as I used to used a pistol called hawkmoon in Destiny the whole time but yeah you can see it causing people problems alright.

I got a 150 score earlier. Should have got one or two more kills but I was beaten to the last bullet by another player which is infuriating but that said I’m sure I got or two kills that way as well.

Thankfully I’m not too bad with the first two pistols as I used to used a pistol called hawkmoon in Destiny the whole time but yeah you can see it causing people problems alright.

I got a 150 score earlier. Should have got one or two more kills but I was beaten to the last bullet by another player which is infuriating but that said I’m sure I got or two kills that way as well.

Half the time it’s luck getting past the first 3 guns finishing off someone injured. The rest are fine. If I can get past them I generally get over 130.

heroics wrote: »
    Half the time it’s luck getting past the first 3 guns finishing off someone injured. The rest are fine. If I can get past them I generally get over 130.

Fair play. Getting over 130 consistantly isn’t easy. Not sure I’d agree it’s luck on the first three guns though. Not saying I’m a master but as I said above I just don’t think people are used to them as they go for smgs or assault rifles in the normal multiplayer and are used to those guns a lot more.

Could be it I only use smg/ARs in mp. Maybe I need to start using the other weapons as well

• Registered Users Posts: 12,654 ✭✭✭✭AdamD

Won a few last night, one of the snipers is horrid, has no aim assist on it. Join in progress should never be on in gun game either.

AdamD wrote: »
    Won a few last night, one of the snipers is horrid, has no aim assist on it. Join in progress should never be on in gun game either.

Absolutely agree join in game makes no sense at all for that mode.

My biggest issue with it is the spawns on some of the levels take forever to get to the action.

I use Ruin for the grappling hook for this reason or seraph for the new spawn thin she has.

Also why the **** do people destroy these. If I see the other team use one it highlights where they’ll all be. So easy to get kills then. Stop destroying them!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,420 ✭✭✭FAILSAFE 00

Also why the **** do people destroy these. If I see the other team use one it highlights where they’ll all be. So easy to get kills then. Stop destroying them!
    Because they don't spawn on the beacon. They spawn in a radius around the beacon.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,278 ✭✭✭x43r0

I've been having great craic with the Auger DMR. Once you got the 2 high caliber attachments on it and FMJ it's great if you have the trigger finger for it

One thing I will say thought is that the operator mod is not as great as I had hoped. It should increase ttk but I just find the change in the fire rate really off putting

Update the other day should have closed the gap a little between the ARs and SMGs. Exclusive Ace did a massive video on it

I can't settle on a favourite specialist - What are people here generally using there?

• Registered Users Posts: 13,612 ✭✭✭✭sryanbruen

x43r0 wrote: »
    I can't settle on a favourite specialist - What are people here generally using there?

I'm a solo player so Ruin is good for that. If I want to be more of a team player, I tend to go towards Torque, Recon or Crash. Nomad is popular but I don't use him.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,000 ✭✭✭Stone Deaf 4evr

I've been having great craic with the Auger DMR. Once you got the 2 high caliber attachments on it and FMJ it's great if you have the trigger finger for it

One thing I will say thought is that the operator mod is not as great as I had hoped. It should increase ttk but I just find the change in the fire rate really off putting

Update the other day should have closed the gap a little between the ARs and SMGs. Exclusive Ace did a massive video on it

Recon, but only cause the dart and his pulse is totally overpowered.

haven't played the new update yet, apparently he got a nerf so I might be looking elsewhere if its too severe.

That was a huge update on Tuesday but damn there is still a heck ton of issues, it's unethical - speaking primarily from a zombies standpoint here.

Because they don't spawn on the beacon. They spawn in a radius around the beacon.

I know that but it’s in the general vicinity which is great. It’s like having a sensor dart out that you didn’t have to plant. It’s madness to get rid of them imo.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,077 ✭✭✭✭Potential-Monke

I know that but it’s in the general vicinity which is great. It’s like having a sensor dart out that you didn’t have to plant. It’s madness to get rid of them imo.

I've seen them mostly being used for spawn killing, so yeah, i destroy them!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,587 ✭✭✭circular flexing

Looks like they made some changes to Blackout (I was away so I'm a bit behind). Up to 100 (in solo anyway) and also the drop paths being taken are much shorter so more people are clustered together on landing.

Use nomad recon or crash primarily. Tried using the subs after the update but it has done nothing to close the gap. ARs are just dominant.

The change to the abr223 made no difference. It’s still useless.

Use nomad recon or crash primarily. Tried using the subs after the update but it has done nothing to close the gap. ARs are just dominant.

The change to the abr223 made no difference. It’s still useless.

Also hacienda is probably my least fav map. Why anyone votes for it is beyond me

• Registered Users Posts: 4,278 ✭✭✭x43r0

Crash is the guy with the ammo drops right? What's the appeal there? I know his tak-5 ability is good but the ammo drops seems pretty boring

Yes. Before the patch on Tuesday, the Assault Packs were good for racking up scorestreaks fast. Now, they're not nearly as good as they only give you 25 extra points instead of 50 per kill.

How do you not use the tac deploy beacon. All it does is spawn you near an enemy with engineer who is waiting for you.

Also the vapr apparently is not too bad after the patch but I can’t win a gun fight with it.

Been playing a good bit today and tbh since the patch I’ve not been enjoying it nearly as much. Maybe it’s in my head but the lobbies feel harder. Really struggling to keep me spm/kd/win loss positive. All the stats are going through the floor the last couple of days

Even merc tdm feels like I’m against parties

• Registered Users Posts: 12,780 ✭✭✭✭Snake Plisken

Sunday evening Viper Higgins is live streaming Blackout :D
    https://youtu.be/9t85zs5jBEk

Sunday evening Viper Higgins is live streaming Blackout :D
    https://youtu.be/9t85zs5jBEk

The glasses and tash remind me of dr disrespect
    Shame his videos are demobilised

• Registered Users Posts: 12,780 ✭✭✭✭Snake Plisken

OmegaGene wrote: »
    The glasses and tash remind me of dr disrespect
    Shame his videos are demobilised
    Ah that was a good laugh, he said he might do it again next Sunday at 6PM. Love the auld banter with the lads he is playing with :D

Meant to say demonitised earlier
    He could do well uploading them

• Registered Users Posts: 8,000 ✭✭✭Stone Deaf 4evr

Only got a chance to play gun game today, it's great fun, but lord help me, the recoil on the spitfire is insane. I never noticed it to be so bad in blackout.

Settle an argument; what happens in black out when you use the same perk multiple times at the same time? e.g. picking up four different squad links and activating them all.