Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

2017-18 Emirates FA Cup

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,690 ✭✭✭✭Skylinehead

Why dont they freeze the clock when consulting VAR?

Arguably every time the ball goes out of play, and remove the need for injury time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,019 ✭✭✭davycc

Craziest first half I have seen in years fair play to both teams..
    Edit sorry to see Gibbs going off pulling the hammer.

Come on you baggies

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,462 ✭✭✭✭WoollyRedHat

Arguably every time the ball goes out of play, and remove the need for injury time.

I'd support that. Would stop instances of excessive time added and vice versa.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,984 ✭✭✭Soups123

They reckon only 60-65 minutes of every 90 minutes is ball in play. Looking at this and normal stoppage that's a lot.

This first half should be about 10+mins at this stage

VAR threatens to be a farce if the players hold sway in getting a ref to review a situation.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

In cricket there is a review system - get two wrong per innings (80 overs) and you get no more. Football may need to impose a limit of player appeals to two per game (for each team) and the captain deciding whether to make the appeal. Admittedly that's much harder in football as the captain may not have seen the incident

Obviously the ref has his own discretion.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

We may have a third goal...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,388 ✭✭✭✭Jayop

This system is a farce.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,925 ✭✭✭pudzey101

LOOOOOOOOOOL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,160 ✭✭✭✭pjohnson

VAR is an absolute disaster :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 8,984 ✭✭✭Soups123

Liverpool should have spent £75m on VAR not VVD

Hilarious from Matip 3_1 should be 4 _1 salah dive was hilarious too

Initially I wasn't keen on the idea of giving managers a number of challenges but I'm warming to the idea if we're going to get constant requests to look at stuff.

Perhaps giving each team 2 or 3 challenges is the way forward.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

This is highly amusing stuff on a Saturday evening.

Soups123 wrote: »

Post of the week.

Good score

Crazy game

Var is a bit mad

West Brom score against Liverpool.. VAR. Scoring opp for Liverpool.. VAR.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,925 ✭✭✭pudzey101

Soups123 wrote: »

Its kept out more than Mignolet and karius this season :D:D

Klopp still struggling to get his team to get the basics of defending nailed down

Watching all those goals again, dreadful defending

Nice company for West Brom

"West Brom are the first away team to score three first half goals at Anfield since Real Madrid in October 2014"

Mignolet is a joke.

Jayop wrote: »
    Mignolet is a joke.

A man with no arms would have a better punch on him than Mignolet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,378 ✭✭✭✭TitianGerm

Mignolet is a joke.

No he's great... We'll swap you for De Gea :)

A man with no arms would have a better punch on him than Mignolet.

Poor Danny Ward must be destroyed. Integral for Huddersfield but cant get a game ahead of two barely loi standard keepers.

emmetkenny wrote: »
    No he's great... We'll swap you for De Gea :)

That would be the worst deal in the history of deal making.

VVD exposed everytime West Brom attackers run at him

Feel dirty cheering for pardew but needs must. Epic game so far

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,926 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

Can't wait till they start with this VAR is brought to you by Pizza Hut.

This VAR is brought to you by Paddy Power.

This VAR is brought to you by loads of money sponsorship for us to ruin your game.

Brunt was brilliant there.

They have some great pace in attack

How can McManiman look at two replays and still not know that the keeper got the ball when it was as clear as day on both views. Idiotic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,762 ✭✭✭bmcc10

Henderson milner and ings possibly the most uninspiring triple substitutions ever

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,378 ✭✭✭✭TitianGerm

That would be the worst deal in the history of deal making.

Yea for Liverpool :) please :pac:

Is Mcmanamann blind,2 replays of Foster knocking the ball away from Ings and "Maybe he got a touch, I can't see it there".

Ray Charles would have seen Foster get the ball first.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,690 ✭✭✭ElChe32

How can McManiman look at two replays and still not know that the keeper got the ball when it was as clear as day on both views. Idiotic.

Was just gunna say that! "Couldn't tell you if the keeper got a touch on that" Feck off Steve.

Foster is a good keeper. Would be a big upgrade on Mignolet.

Foster doing well in goal there.

Evans has been poor.

Good reaction finish tbf

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,361 ✭✭✭YouTookMyName

Arsed. We'll concede a 4th in a minute.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,017 ✭✭✭sReq | uTeK

Henderson is such a poor mans Carrick

• Registered Users Posts: 3,576 ✭✭✭deaddonkey15

West Brom playing like sh*t now.

Waiting for Virgil to head up top get a draw and klopp to be hailed as a tactical genius.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,399 ✭✭✭✭Thanx 4 The Fish

Still reckon we will lose this by two, every ball in the box seems to be a chance for Ming to eff up. Sad state of affairs when Karius is the best that we have got.

We are allowed post conflicting opinions on here regardless of post count right?

it’s just I’ve never posted in this thread before and I’m weary that’s now a contributing factor in cards, the amount of previous posts in a thread.

Hahahha Henderson and Moreno

Why did klopp wait until 92 minutes to put up Virgil. WBA have had 11 men behind the ball since the 85th minute

No treble this year lads.

Fair play to West Brom. Wouldn't have called that result.

Reverting to long balls I see

Enjoyable result