Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Eurovision 2018

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,306 ✭✭✭sonic85

Have to say - I quite liked Serbia too

• Registered Users Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Norway
    Serbia
    Denmark
    Hungary
    Australia
    The Netherlands
    Moldova
    Sweden
    Ukraine
    Slovenia

My guess at who qualifies.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,172 ✭✭✭EPAndlee

Here we go again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,675 ✭✭✭exaisle

I want to see yer wan from Trivago hosting eurovision. Feck the songs. . :-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Oops69

PTH2009 wrote: »
    Can't see Ireland winning but if it did where could they host it ??

It's gone a much bigger production than the last time we hosted it
    The Dome In Tralee.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,246 ✭✭✭✭Hurrache

Dunno guys, at least half the songs tonight have been better than Ireland's.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,545 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

My ten in no particular order:

Russia
    Sweden
    Hungary
    Romania
    Norway
    Australia
    Slovenia
    Denmark
    Malta
    San Marino

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,543 ✭✭✭dublinman1990

Jedward was in there if anyone missed it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,729 ✭✭✭✭AndyBoBandy

Just as well the Point Theatre has also undergone a massive re-fit since we last hosted it.

Ideal venue for it.

Hurrache wrote: »

Impossible to say. Many would argue Ireland got through a tougher semi-final.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,321 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Can't see Ireland winning but if it did where could they host it ?

Vicar Street

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,586 ✭✭✭4068ac1elhodqr

The markets have spoken early: Malta, Netherlands, Slovenia all to go through.
    Poland and Romania are drifting towards the back 6 markers, but should make it.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,718 ✭✭✭upandcumming

Great year for the gams.

I'll be honest I'm pretty disappointed with the lack of complete lunatics preforming

Which half? Tonight was pretty awful...

Can’t dive behind the couch with my pants around my ankles.

It would be in The Point as it has been before.
    It's big enough.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,693 ✭✭✭SleetAndSnow

Aha Michael flatley is delighted

Hon Riverdance!

Eurovison can never forget Riverdance.

Marty loses the plot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,543 ✭✭✭dublinman1990

Aha Michael flatley is delighted

And Phil Coulter.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,495 ✭✭✭KatW4

Awww I loved the Riverdance bit!

I only liked Australia and Sweden tonight!

I am in love with that musical note dress.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,188 ✭✭✭wil

Was expecting to see the 3 ages of Elvis there.

yer man the Norwegian , Could be a dark horse ,he gives a professional performance

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,930 ✭✭✭✭PTH2009

Just as well the Point Theatre has also undergone a massive re-fit since we last hosted it.

Ideal venue for it.

Bit small for it ???

But it's the biggest arena we have

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,816 ✭✭✭Tigerandahalf

Poor songs tonight?
    Fancy the Irish song to do well.
    Top 5 perhaps.

I am in love with that musical note dress.
    So is yer man with his pants around his ankles...

exaisle wrote: »
    Which half? Tonight was pretty awful...

The good half! Not all to my taste but I think would do better than Ireland
    Moldova
    Australia
    Malta
    Hungary
    Latvia
    Sweden
    Slovenia
    Ukraine

• Registered Users Posts: 312 ✭✭JuanJose

Ideal venue for it.
    murpho999 wrote: »

It would be in The Point as it has been before.
    It's big enough.

Ah, references to The Point rather than The *insert sponsor name here* Arena.
    It'd warm the cockles of your heart!

Total Gayfest tonight. :-)

I'm waiting for yer wan to say "Great Success"

• Registered Users Posts: 2,806 ✭✭✭CFlat

HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

They're all investment bankers back home ,these lads , letting it all hang out in Lisbon

• Registered Users Posts: 3,495 ✭✭✭KatW4

Marty is hilarious!

Mmm, so Madeira is not pronounced like you would the cake.

https://twitter.com/malteasermilly/status/994678194304413700?s=21

Don't go too crazy now lads how did we miss this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,729 ✭✭✭✭AndyBoBandy

I actually liked the Slovenia song, the break in it was a bit cheesy though!!

stop Woting !, can anyone in europe pronounc 'V'... same every year

The good half! Not all to my taste but I think would do better than Ireland
    Moldova
    Australia
    Malta
    Hungary
    Latvia
    Sweden
    Slovenia
    Ukraine

You probably didn't think Ireland would get through on Tuesday.
    Thing is we'll find out on Saturday.

Ireland currently at 66/1 to win!

Cheeky lil’ bet time :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,468 ✭✭✭✭lawred2

The four ladies are desperate... Nothing more discomforting than watching forced attempts at humor from someone naturally unfunny

Ryan on BBC Four right now.

• Registered Users Posts: 312 ✭✭JuanJose

Poor songs tonight?
    Fancy the Irish song to do well.
    Top 5 perhaps.

Yeah but I wonder where Ireland finished in the top 10 on Tuesday. My guess would be 7th-10th. If we made top 10 on Saturday I'd be surprised. Hope I'm wrong!

Ireland currently at 66/1 to win!

Cheeky lil’ bet time :)
    Cheeky lil bet time was on Monday at 780/1...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,306 ✭✭✭sonic85

It's already been said many times but those presenters are desperate

murpho999 wrote: »
    You probably didn't think Ireland would get through on Tuesday.
    Thing is we'll find out on Saturday.

God you're very defensive aren't ya, yer as bad as Marty.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,797 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

David attenburger :D

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,795 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

Why are those Portuguese fellas speaking English :confused:

Oh look at that , Ireland has gotten China banned from watching the Eurovision.