Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Eurovision 2018

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,969 ✭✭✭✭alchemist33

This is so forgettable that I .... uh ....

Oh wait, I think I'll remember this after all

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,051 ✭✭✭appledrop

I have to say this isn't bad. Better than anything else so far.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,187 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

Guaranteed vote-getter that...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,990 ✭✭✭Cool_CM

Somebody just invaded the stage

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,605 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Oh ****

• Registered Users Posts: 2,806 ✭✭✭CFlat

Gob****e got up on stage and took her microphone

She recovered well.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,089 ✭✭✭Happy4all

Over 65 million people in the UK and this is what they could come up with?

it;s a lot better than what they have come up with in recent years.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,648 ✭✭✭✭skipper_G

this is catchy enough ! hadn't heard it at all. 'tis nice

First time I've heard it, agree. Not bad song at all

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,545 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

I thought it was part of the song.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

She's done brilliantly to get that performance going again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

UK are going to win this now. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,786 ✭✭✭KathleenGrant

Like UK

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,246 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

Big Sympathy vote on the way!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,050 ✭✭✭✭The Talking Bread

SPIT of Annie Lennox. Sounds a bit like her also

J9_A7QMe_400x400.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,322 ✭✭✭✭leahyl

Omg!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Can't beat the real thing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,321 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Wowee...fair play, she handled that well.

• Registered Users Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

SuRie did great, sad what happened to her.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,693 ✭✭✭SleetAndSnow

Well I'm pretty sure UK will win now out of sympathy. Fair play to her to keep going you could see she was nearly crying.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,409 ✭✭✭✭Sardonicat

Stupid chant.

• Registered Users Posts: 734 ✭✭✭aaaaaaaahhhhhh

Not impressed with that UK performance TBH

Give her points for that recovery!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,366 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

Storms don't last forever ? Wait until ye leave the eu lads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

I reckon she could win after that!

That’s unfortunate

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,605 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

2UZLQzI.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,188 ✭✭✭wil

Itssoeasy wrote: »
    So have the judges already made up their minds ?
    Yes. Last night apparently

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,397 ✭✭✭✭Ghost Train

Almost deserves a do over for that

Good song but not as fancy looking as some of the others

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,306 ✭✭✭sonic85

So they are contacts

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,629 ✭✭✭Hunchback

I am in SHOCK

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Oops69

well done for holding it together , at least it wasn't an irish priest dressed in a skirt , phew!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,185 ✭✭✭mistersifter

serious security breach there. someone f*cked up big time

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,545 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

They won't as jury vote already in.

Tonnes of extra points. I'm expecting 15 from Ireland.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Have to let them perform again at the end surely?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,322 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

That might help UK with public vote... Maybe not last

I thought she was excellent tonight in fairness

Jesus I feel really sorry for the UK, what an idiot

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Let UK have another go

If they vote again on Brexit

Anyone know what he was saying?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,050 ✭✭✭✭The Talking Bread

That presenter is beautiful, reminds me of someone?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 547 ✭✭✭Soulsun

Have Ireland sang yet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,366 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

I hope whoever did that gets a damn good thrashing. Idiots whoever did that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,136 ✭✭✭✭How Soon Is Now

I go to the jacks and miss the highlight the night ha.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,185 ✭✭✭mistersifter

a few sympathy points due there perhaps !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,502 ✭✭✭spock.

I reckon she could win after that!

I don't think they'll have gotten much jury votes though

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,813 Mod ✭✭✭✭riffmongous

Lord TSC wrote: »
    Ginyu force
    That's brilliant!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,409 ✭✭✭✭Sardonicat

SPIT of Annie Lennox. Sounds a bit like her also

J9_A7QMe_400x400.jpg

She is tall and has short hair. That is where the comparison ends.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,321 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

That’s it, Europe...give us your sympathy votes.

Mwhahahaha!

Whoops, inside voice. :blush:

Gandalf on the flute

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,812 ✭✭✭thelad95

Have to let them perform again at the end surely?

Spain had an invader in 2010 and they were allowed go again, I reckon the same thing will happen.