Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Eurovision 2018

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,480 ✭✭✭AllForIt

blackcard wrote: »
    I had Israel last by a long long way. This is ridiculous

I think it's quite good. It's certainly the best of the daft songs. I've heard worse in the usual UK Top 10.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,559 ✭✭✭Mahony0509

We're doing well. Definitely gonna finish over 100.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

I miss the days where they’d go through every single vote and we’d be here for weeks

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

Balmed Out wrote: »
    I thought Israel loves gay people ??

I went to Tel Aviv about ten years ago and it was the most openly gay city I have ever visited. Locals were lovely people, contrary to the view that we get of Israeli people over here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,657 ✭✭✭✭Alf Veedersane

Lollipop95 wrote: »
    I'm baffled by how well Sweden is doing.. the song is trash :o

Yeah but its the Eurovision.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,306 ✭✭✭sonic85

I'm baffled by how well Sweden is doing.. the song is trash 😮

Yeah I'm at a loss for that. Plus the fact yer man singing it comes across as a right creepy fcuker

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,545 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

The Austrian lad must be excited.

He could sh1t in his trousers on TV and nobody would know.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 829 ✭✭✭Eoin247

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    They're saying boo-urns.

They're saying poo-tin

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 92,550 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

I miss the days where they’d go through every single vote and we’d be here for weeks
    and there's still the anti-climax to come

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,931 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

8/10/12

hate that they only give out the 12

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,721 ✭✭✭Balmed Out

I'm baffled by how well Sweden is doing.. the song is trash :o

Didnt like it though thought it better than Israel and I cant remember Austria. Come on Albania

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 636 ✭✭✭noelfirl

TBH, I'd be delighted as long as anything other than the chicken song wins. Be that the Swedes again, Austria or Germany.

Only thing is it will bring Sweden level with us in terms of wins :(

• Registered Users Posts: 4,693 ✭✭✭SleetAndSnow

Baffled at how well Sweden is doing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,517 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

And usually from a dodgy phonebox outside the local tv studio.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,795 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

Tommy Martin from TV3??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

No 12 points. Ireland hasn't been this pissed off with a jury verdict since the rugby trial.

• Registered Users Posts: 672 ✭✭✭Shifty Shellshock

I'm excited for Austrian cleavage

• Registered Users Posts: 193 ✭✭miocicmma

Thankfully Israel are slipping. #Freedom for Palestine

M

It should be a viewers text vote only to determine the results.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,606 ✭✭✭Damien360

murpho999 wrote: »
    True, but I guarantee you we are way underpriced.

I found people's reactions to the bookies odds OTT. Reflects Irish betting and not how people in all of Europe voted.

It has always been that way. We are always favorites with the bookies. Wait for the world cup and the uk bookies will have England as favorites. Like lemmings people will throw money on the sure bet they heard about on social media.

m17 wrote: »
    Austria have it

right now.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,805 ✭✭✭mightyreds

Took Austria at 125/1 squeaky bum time

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,398 ✭✭✭facehugger99

Ireland at the top of the table

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,795 ✭✭✭Mrcaramelchoc

When does Marty Morrissey come on?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Israel is a gay friendly country, Russia is not. It's that simple within the context of the Eurovision song contest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

Me too. The tension was unbearable. You'd go away, use the jacks, stick the kettle on, put the bins out....and whoever was on when you left, would only be up to "weet" points. Ah, dem were de days...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,480 ✭✭✭bloodless_coup

He's a bit touched

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,306 ✭✭✭sonic85

Yer one will get a chest infection with that dress

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,089 ✭✭✭✭LizT

I voted for Austria a few times, my reason being that I liked the song and I didn't think he'd get many votes :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,931 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

m17 wrote: »
    Austria have it

i think austria will bomb with the public vote

• Registered Users Posts: 3,287 ✭✭✭givyjoe

Berserker wrote: »
    I went to Tel Aviv about ten years ago and it was the most openly gay city I have ever visited. Locals were lovely people, contrary to the view that we get of Israeli people over here.

I'm sure the Palestinians think so too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 299 ✭✭farmerwifelet

that blue dress is awful looks all wrong.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,888 ✭✭✭Atoms for Peace

Austria was indeed the best song.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,463 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

He's been touched, really really touched.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

miocicmma wrote: »
    Thankfully Israel are slipping. #Freedom for Palestine

tenor.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,398 ✭✭✭facehugger99

That’s a lovely dress she’s almost wearing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,545 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

sonic85 wrote: »
    Yer one will get a chest infection with that dress

If she had a chest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,675 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

"Actually, I'm just trying to keep my eyes above your shoulders"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,232 ✭✭✭TheRiverman

They'll be going to bed in Australia before this finishes.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,522 ✭✭✭paleoperson

and there's still the anti-climax to come

I mean what the hell is the point in all that buildup for the first part when they're just going to add the whole lot of the rest of them together for the last part?

Wouldn't it make a lot more sense to have the instantaneous vote first and then the detailed bit for the final part?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,321 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Cezar doing far better than his father Daz did for the UK.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,795 ✭✭✭taytobreath

upskirtttttttttt

• Registered Users Posts: 6,187 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

That’s a lovely dress she’s almost wearing

How are her boobs staying in place in it??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,502 ✭✭✭spock.

Israel currently bookies favourites

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,050 ✭✭✭✭The Talking Bread

murpho999 wrote: »
    I found people's reactions to the bookies odds OTT. Reflects Irish betting and not how people in all of Europe voted.

Precisely what I mean. Obviously Bookies like PP aren't ignorant to the world outside the "British isles", and they do their homework intensely but they know how to create a bandwagon for novelty bets like this. The amount of people that flocked to the bookies thinking they were buying money when PP et al started decreasing the odds hugely was telling.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,700 ✭✭✭Mountainsandh

Ireland did very respectfully so far anyway.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,806 ✭✭✭CFlat

The Austrian singer better not have too late a night, he's P1 on the grid tomorrow in the Spanish GP:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,888 ✭✭✭Atoms for Peace

Hamas are big Eurovision fans I'd imagine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,404 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

This is getting to be a pain in the hole.

M

Are you saying there's a chance?