Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Werewolf XVIII - Buffy The Vampire Slayer

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,061 ✭✭✭Holly WW

Katie WW wrote: »
    Ouch.

This Holly has thorns :)

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,736 ✭✭✭Eva WW

Holly WW wrote: »
    This Holly has thorns :)

doesn't all Holly have thorns?!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,228 ✭✭✭WerewolfGM

Mod Note:
    A conversion has taken place.
    /Mod Note.

Village taking a pounding here

• Forum Games Player Posts: 2,398 ✭✭✭Katie WW

WerewolfGM wrote: »
    Mod Note:
    A conversion has taken place.
    /Mod Note.

Right this MUST be Adam. Alpha only converts at night.

So NOW it's ok to start looking for tasks. Also sh1te.

• Forum Games Player Posts: 4,722 ✭✭✭Derry WW

Village is taking a hammering already and it's still only day one! Mary and Orla both dodgy AF at the moment...

Right this MUST be Adam. Alpha only converts at night.

So NOW it's ok to start looking for tasks. Also sh1te.

The Task will most likely have been recent too. Do all Tasks happen on thread?

Both Abigail and Liam have started posting since this morning. Something to look at perhaps? Liam only has one post though.

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,047 ✭✭✭Steve WW

Could it have been Fionas gif of Sarah Michlle Gellar.

Maybe a gif of the actress whom played Buffy but in a gif that wasnt Buffy perhaps?

Its reaching, best i can see in the last hour

Both Abigail and Liam have started posting since this morning. Something to look at perhaps? Liam only has one post though.

Liams post is very short, cant get anything from it

• Forum Games Player Posts: 2,789 ✭✭✭Abigail WW

Mary is being too quiet for my liking. It’s lunchtime now so surprised they haven’t posted.

#FFA
    Mary - the Buffy thing
    Brendan - something not right about this fella
    Holly - the Buffy thing

Abigail WW wrote: »
    There’s something about Mary

Tenuous I know but a movie title nonetheless?

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,802 ✭✭✭Brendan WW

Not necessarily recent.

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,600 ✭✭✭Nigel WW

Ok, lads. Random theory time.

In Buffy, the First Evil was more of a spirit thing, that physically couldn't actually do much himself. He had to get agents to work on his behalf (If I remember right; people can correct me, cause its been a decade since I watched the show last).

So, here's what we know.

The Alpha has a task to do
    The Alpha has a shared back room to the other Vamps.

Is there a possibility that the task would have involved the Alpha getting his minions to do something specific? Like, say, start their posts with B U F F Y? Could he have communicated that task to the lesser vamps, and in their eagerness, two tried to carry out the task simultaneously? Maybe even when they copped on, added "I Kid" or something on to the end? Is there a possibility that we had two wolves try the same task by accident?

I don't see why Buffy would have put her name out there like she did; her powers don't need her to identify herself, right? I feel like that move seems too unsubtle for Buffy herself.

Steve WW wrote: »

Maybe a gif of the actress whom played Buffy but in a gif that wasnt Buffy perhaps?

OP says they won't be memes or Gifs.

Abigail doesn’t do sundays

Wendy WW wrote: »
    I don't know.
    Myself, I would not expect something like that to be a task.
    But having said that you never know.
    Unless anyone else does something very strange.
    From this point forward.
    For me anyway as I've not spotted much yet.
    Yes that would be a good shout.
    HI WENDY :)

So youre Buffy but you don't kid

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,802 ✭✭✭Brendan WW

Mary is being too quiet for my liking. It’s lunchtime now so surprised they haven’t posted.

#FFA
    Mary - the Buffy thing
    Holly - the Buffy thing

You're spot on there anyway.

Nigel WW wrote: »
    Ok, lads. Random theory time.

In Buffy, the First Evil was more of a spirit thing, that physically couldn't actually do much himself. He had to get agents to work on his behalf (If I remember right; people can correct me, cause its been a decade since I watched the show last).

So, here's what we know.

The Alpha has a task to do
    The Alpha has a shared back room to the other Vamps.

Is there a possibility that the task would have involved the Alpha getting his minions to do something specific? Like, say, start their posts with B U F F Y? Could he have communicated that task to the lesser vamps, and in their eagerness, two tried to carry out the task simultaneously? Maybe even when they copped on, added "I Kid" or something on to the end? Is there a possibility that we had two wolves try the same task by accident?

I don't see why Buffy would have put her name out there like she did; her powers don't need her to identify herself, right? I feel like that move seems too unsubtle for Buffy herself.

So Wendy, Mary and Holly seemed to do or attempt this

• Forum Games Player Posts: 1,963 ✭✭✭Fiona WW

10. Stay in the game world: This game takes place in Sunnydale and players are encouraged to get on board with the theme. You don't need to reveal your character, but refrain from talking about real life or the world outside the Buffy Universe during the game. Have fun, make meme’s, take the piss and try to enjoy the game. THERE ARE TASKS ON-THREAD, BUT THEY WILL NOT INVOLVE MEMES, GIFS, VIDEOS OR ANY GRAMMATICAL BASED TASKS (ie mis-spelling etc)

I see where you're coming from, but I was genuinely missing the gifs.

Wouldn't this rule also rule out the Buffy thing?

So Wendy, Mary and Holly seemed to do or attempt this

This would be suicide for the vampires. If I were a vampire I'd rather not get a conversion/extra kill if that's what it took. Way too risky.

If Liam had a task, it could be to post once in the first 24 hours of play?

Mary, come out so we can discuss things like mature adults?

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,104 ✭✭✭Wendy WW

HI WENDY :)

So youre Buffy but you don't kid

I wouldn't be so sure.
    Methinks I would be less subtle if that was my game.
    Anyway it's interesting you highlight my choice of words
    Not trying to deflect attention away from yourself?
    An easy way to lessen the chance that you will be lynched.
    Not cool in my books but I don't blame you.
    Guess I should let you know
    Even though you may not believe me
    Lynch form submitted, with your name on it... my bloodlust has been noted :)

• Forum Games Player Posts: 2,893 ✭✭✭Clodagh WW

Just checking in having caught up. Will be back on for proper discussion later. Forget me not, friends, I shall return

Guys I've got nothing from today that looks like a task apart from Abigail mentioning There's something about Mary movie and someone else called Holly 'Holly Valance'. They are both tenuous as hell and probably nothing.
    Recess is over now so I'm back to the drawing board.

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,146 ✭✭✭Barbara WW

So we've lost both the berserker and the vigilante. Gonna have a quick look at Vernon's posts to see if the vamps saw something I didn't. Or else it was a lucky shot in the dark.

I've literally only been able to read about 4 posts in 600....

Katie is a wolf. Or vampire. Or whatever we're calling them these days :P

My FFA

Mary
    Orla
    Third name to be determineded

#FFA
    Mary - the Buffy thing
    Holly - the Buffy thing

The first FFAs I can see, task?

Guys I've got nothing from today that looks like a task apart from Abigail mentioning There's something about Mary movie and someone else called Holly 'Holly Valance'. They are both tenuous as hell and probably nothing.
    Recess is over now so I'm back to the drawing board.

I call everyone by a nickname Katie Price

Fiona WW wrote: »
    The first FFAs I can see, task?

Seriously? It’s FFA day today what with the lynch coming up later.