Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Spurs vs Liverpool, 4:00pm, Sky Sports

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,001 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

jbt123 wrote: »
    And who would you be looking to replace him with?

Just curious.

Still is a decent job.

Ang top manager across Europe wouldn't neglect 1/2 the pitch.

Unforgivable.

sack the ****er. Clown

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

Klopp doesn't look like a happy camper.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,037 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

Still is a decent job.

Unforgivable.

sack the ****er. Clown

Ah jaysus man will you go away and have a bowl of cornflakes with a spoon of cop the **** on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,873 ✭✭✭sparrowcar

Pool shocking in defence again.
    Spurs clinical in front of goal
    Pool restricted in chances and not clinical in finishes.

No point in dominating possession and losing 4-1

Berserker wrote: »
    Klopp doesn't look like a happy camper.

Moving house a pain .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 189 ✭✭irishkopite 2011

And who would you be looking to replace him with?

Just curious.

carlo ancelotti

• Registered Users Posts: 861 ✭✭✭jbt123

Still is a decent job.

Unforgivable.

sack the ****er. Clown

So who would you replace him with?

Care to name someone?

Well that cheered me right up

Good game!

carlo ancelotti

Would be a great catch

Top manager

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,037 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

carlo ancelotti

He is going to China for one last pay day. His heart isn't in it anymore.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,171 ✭✭✭Neamhshuntasach

Kane out on the pitch at the end walking about. Maybe he went off due to cramp. Don't think he'd be out walking like that if it was his hamstring.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,163 ✭✭✭messinkiapina

Spurs fan?

No, but while the chances of beating either Spurs or United to CL football this year are probably remote, finishing ahead of United would be the less unfeasible of the 2, imo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,465 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Berserker wrote: »
    Spurs have done well today. Will be interesting to see how they go about things at OT next weekend.

They'll adapt to situation and not be naive. They will play not to concede and Hurricane Harry Kane will do the rest.

Sturridge asking Kane to come join the mad house.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,569 ✭✭✭mugsymugsy

M!Ck^ wrote: »
    Would be a great catch

Top manager

If you read into what happened at Bayern Carlo is the last man Liverpool should go for.

So who would you replace him with?

Care to name someone?

Sean Dyche .

or genuinely any manager across top leagues in top 1/2 understand the importance of defending . They all do except our man and we aren't even top 1/2 soon enough .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,249 ✭✭✭limnam

Hurricane Harry Kane will do the rest.

Did SFA last year.

Spurs folk......... ye spanked us, no excuses, well done.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

Good game!

Klopp could have done with a loan of that bus everyone is on about, knowing his defence, they'd have parked it in the wrong place.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,433 ✭✭✭NomadicGray

wonderful stuff, can't believe anyone thought Liverpool had a chance

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,287 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

Sean Dyche .

or genuinely any manager across top leagues in top 1/2 understand the importance of defending . They all do except our man and we aren't even top 1/2 soon enough .

Ahh now you’re just going to far

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,584 ✭✭✭Rekop dog

Why do have such a thing for united?.

Generally curious.

Nothing particularly with them. I used to really enjoy Fergies swashbuckling football.

They're like the Liverpool from a few years ago. By that I mean the fans here have(or at least had at the start of the season) a delusional confidence that they were going to mount a serious title threat.

The new "our year" brigade, which is always the most fun to mock, as it was with Liverpool of yesteryear.

That and Mou generally makes big games difficult to watch.

Klopp telling Kane
    UNBELIEVABLE

I admire the guy who thought they were still in at 3-1

Ahh now you’re just going to far

They are ahead in league with what 1/5 or less of our resources

Rekop dog wrote: »

That and Mou generally makes big games difficult to watch.

Do you think pool fans thought this was easy to watch?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,546 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Good game!

I don't know why it cheered you up.

Utd are supposed to be in the title race but Spurs are clearly better than Utd and will surpass them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,417 ✭✭✭WinnyThePoo

Rekop dog wrote: »
    Nothing particularly with them. I used to really enjoy Fergies swashbuckling football.

They're like the Liverpool from a few years ago. By that I mean the fans here have(or at least had at the start of the season) a delusional confidence that they were going to mount a serious title threat.

The new "our year" brigade, which is always the most fun to mock, as it was with Liverpool of yesteryear.

Fergie knew how to set up defensively as well. Often forgotten. That's how you win league titles.

This our year thing. Is a Liverpool trait. Own it man. It's yours.

murpho999 wrote: »

Utd are supposed to be in the title race but Spurs are clearly better than Utd and will surpass them.

Liverpool lost
    I laughed
    I feel better
    That's it really
    At least I'm honest about it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,047 ✭✭✭Unearthly

Bit of a reality check for some Liverpool fans who thought yesterday meant they'd be ahead in November

We won all the stats of the game except the score. Sums it up, 4 gifts while we cut them open numerous times.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,500 ✭✭✭✭fullstop

It's hilarious. Just goes to show where utd are at these days really that their fans would prefer their title rivals to win.

and Liverpool will resume their rightful place in mid table mediocrity

All is well.

mugsymugsy wrote: »
    If you read into what happened at Bayern Carlo is the last man Liverpool should go for.

So you will mug him off after all he has achieved in this game

He's a great manager whatever you want to think

• Registered Users Posts: 861 ✭✭✭jbt123

Sean Dyche .

Sean Dyche?...... have a word with yourself when your emotions settle down.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,638 ✭✭✭Iago

Ah here, nobody really thinks United are in the title race. It's City/ Spurs for the title then United/Liverpool/Arsenal chasing Chelsea for 3rd & 4th

We won all the stats of the game except the score. Sums it up, 4 gifts while we cut them open numerous times.

4 gifts? **** off

Another broken television?

Or are you the same guy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,018 ✭✭✭Bridge93

So you will mug him off after all he has achieved in this game

He's a great manager whatever you want to think

If that's an intentional pun I approve.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,205 ✭✭✭fyfe79

Well, before the game;

Liverpool hadn't lost to Spurs in 5 years.
    Liverpool took 4 points from Spurs last year.
    Liverpool had a 7-0 midweek stroll in Europe.
    Spurs had a energy sapping midweek draw with Madrid.
    Spurs were having trouble adapting to Wembley.
    Liverpool had a good record generally against the top teams.

Are you really surprised that at least one person thought Pool had a chance?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,358 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

This sounds stupid, but Liverpool were actually ok. And Spurs weren't that great.

Liverpool are just absolute headbangers at the back, and Lloris isn't Mignolet.

That's the start and the end of it.

If we'd anything approaching competent at the back, the game probably ends 1-1.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,105 ✭✭✭mada999

Kane out on the pitch at the end walking about. Maybe he went off due to cramp. Don't think he'd be out walking like that if it was his hamstring.

thought that i seen him say to poch that he had cramp

fyfe79 wrote: »

Yes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

Marco Silva would be a good appointment although it’ll be hard to convince him to go down the table to 9th.

I think Klopp goes within 12 months.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,019 ✭✭✭davycc

ShaneU wrote: »
    Can nutmegged by Dele :D

Edit: and then subbed :D

I nearly spat out my vodka in awe,

All hail dele the nutmeg king

fyfe79 wrote: »
    Well, before the game;

Liverpool hadn't lost to Spurs in 5 years.
    Liverpool took 4 points from Spurs last year.
    Liverpool had a 7-0 midweek stroll in Europe.
    Spurs had a energy sapping midweek draw with Madrid.
    Spurs were having trouble adapting to Wembley.
    Liverpool had a good record generally against the top teams.

Liverpool are too obsessed with history.
    And it was a few more than one.

davycc wrote: »
    I nearly spat out my vodka in awe,

All hail dele the nutmeg king

Even yourself Davy, you had a laugh at our expense yesterday

But **** it why not that's what football is all about

Some lads like to pretend otherwise

It brings me joy when Liverpool lose, I'm not sure why others can't accept that

Next week is next week, I actually think we will give you a better game of it if certain players cop themselves on. I'm still confident of a result

Klopp sticking it to Lovern

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,019 ✭✭✭davycc

Unlucky pool fans, we barely deserved four

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,975 ✭✭✭Deise Vu

SlickRic wrote: »
    This sounds stupid, but Liverpool were actually ok. And Spurs weren't that great.

Liverpool are just absolute headbangers at the back, and Lloris isn't Mignolet.

That's the start and the end of it.

If we'd anything approaching competent at the back, the game probably ends 1-1.

Posting 101: don’t contradict your opening sentence with your last sentence.