Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Late Late Toy Show 2017

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

CH3OH wrote: »
    Wouldn't it be nice if someone sang a Christmas song?

Wouldn't you think that would have occured to someone by now? Like I don't know...the producers maybe? :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Patty O Furniture

Imagine the shocked expression when the Gardai turned up :D

I think Puccini's song would have been good in the background ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,068 ✭✭✭Tipsy McSwagger

It’s not Christmassy at all, next year there will be no toys just 2 hours of Tubs bumming Dumbos mother

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

This is the only time I watch The LSS. One kid in bed,the missus and the daughter are asleep beside me on the sofa while me and the young lad are lashing into Quality Street.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,691 ✭✭✭Lia_lia

Cyarrrs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

Jesus, wonder what's on that kids shirt that it has to be censored

• Registered Users Posts: 1,499 ✭✭✭Yester

Any toy that is spring propelled is a waste of time. This is bringing up bad memories.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,695 ✭✭✭Lisha

Cears is my favourite word

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,070 ✭✭✭LadyMacBeth_

gifted wrote: »
    Who's the boy with the man's head?

This made me laugh out loud :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22 Good Bad Not Evil

That girl gets a family holiday.

Star wars boy gets cinema tickets.

I'd be raging.

Really? Would you not rather be in the position to afford a holiday and wish them the best given their circumstances?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,932 ✭✭✭gifted

This kid is strange

• Closed Accounts Posts: 502 ✭✭✭Pero_Bueno

I want that hot wheels garage -- for myself!

• Registered Users Posts: 94 ✭✭Galway1989

Poor Bobby has had a long day of it in the uncle's showroom. The sale of the hybrid fell through. Sale of hybrids looks promising in 2018, you'll be grand Bobby

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

"Not a notion" :D

If this kid came with subtitles, the words would ferment.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,858 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Good luck bringing that under your coat in to Coppers after the show.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,353 ✭✭✭Galway K9

My young lad taking off the Donegal lad....."get the qearrs "

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,397 ✭✭✭sjb25

Savage

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,599 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

gifted wrote: »
    This kid is strange

Tubs?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Yeeeeeeesssssss!!!

Best toy show ever

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,932 ✭✭✭gifted

Surprised the kid doesn't kick the tyres....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,807 ✭✭✭take everything

A flux capacitor for everyone in the audience

• Administrators, Computer Games Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,435 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Mickeroo

Kid hasn't a notion what back to the future is....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,217 ✭✭✭moonshadow

This kid gets a de LOrean ...

He's a joyless enough young lad

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,881 ✭✭✭Peatys

allym wrote: »
    It’s hardly a surprise to her or her family that it’s being talked about? I’m sure that’s why she was picked.

And as someone said above Ryan’s been talking loads about making sure homeless children were being included and talked about on the show

I wouldn't say she broadcasts to all in school she bunks with the brother. Kids are feckers sometimes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Class car :D

The stand of the young lad :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,695 ✭✭✭Lisha

I so wanted this young fella to kick the tyres!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,700 ✭✭✭✭Arghus

This kid would take news of the end of the world with a raised eyebrow and not a whole lot more.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,713 ✭✭✭BabysCoffee

He loved the De Lorean!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,368 ✭✭✭allym

I have now! Gas :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,574 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

giphy.gif

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 67 ✭✭LewisR

"It's only a 1.5 litre"

Marty! We have to go back...to when the Late Late Show was goooood!

Great Scott!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,251 ✭✭✭TheRiverman

That long camera shot before the ad break,not a toy in sight.

Tubs gone for some enthusiasm top up

CH3OH wrote: »
    Wouldn't it be nice if someone sang a Christmas song?

Did I not say don’t mention the C wurd, it’s not pee see these daze

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,882 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

The young lad should go back to 1985 and bring Gay Byrne back to present the show

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

Autosport wrote: »
    Class car :D

The stand of the young lad :D

Working out the finance on the car. 4.9% APR.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

2 seconds spent on the time machine it should have been given an hour ffs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,518 ✭✭✭matrim

De Lorean - Best celebrity guest ever!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 118 ✭✭Plague Maiden

Perfect car for the young lad in the Wrangler jeans.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,518 ✭✭✭passremarkable

€57k for a good one
    Very precise

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,858 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Are there any celebrities going to be on it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,251 ✭✭✭TheRiverman

Marty! We have to go back...to when the Late Late Show was goooood!

Great Scott!

Go back to when it was a toy show.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,884 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

It really is terrible stuff.............a handful of toys, no Christmas feel at all

• Closed Accounts Posts: 118 ✭✭Plague Maiden

Tubs backstage lashing the ketamine.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22 Good Bad Not Evil

Are there any celebrities going to be on it?

Mrs. Brown to rock up in KIT.

Was that Mick Wallace in the Delorean?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,700 ✭✭✭✭Arghus

Go back to when it was a toy show.

And Gay looking like he'd rather die!