Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Late Late Toy Show 2017

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 67 ✭✭LewisR

Sacrifice? They go off to get the 15 grand bonus
    Paid (handsomely) charity workers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,507 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

The most emotionally charged episode there has ever been. Really putting any personal pessimism about Christmas to the back burner.

In bits here. GF can't get over me :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,922 ✭✭✭gifted

All I want to know is if the bride got away in the 4 x4 on the ad....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 366 ✭✭gabsdot40

Oh wow. The feels. That was an amazing thing to do for that family. Beautiful.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Patty O Furniture

Good thing i had the garlic earlier :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,822 ✭✭✭micks_address

anna080 wrote: »
    Ah that was lovely

Kind of ironic after the prime time segment last night on how badly defence forces being paid

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,174 ✭✭✭screamer

Sacrifice? They go off to get the 15 grand bonus

No money would pay me to be away from my kids and family...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,476 ✭✭✭neonsofa

Bet graham is backstage asking the missus who the **** is Bertie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,661 ✭✭✭✭Arghus

I'm having an emotional rollercoaster here: harsh cynical cringe one moment, then blubbing shamelessly the next.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,814 ✭✭✭irishman86

When exactly did we become american :pac:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 67 ✭✭LewisR

That was the best ever. I love seeing families reunited.

But I need to go get a tissue now
    Agree, the wife was hot.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,980 ✭✭✭Lucy8080

allym wrote: »
    How long was he in that box??

He was hiding from the Malians. Smart move, we ain't no yanks.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,517 ✭✭✭passremarkable

neonsofa wrote: »

Very good

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,537 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Feck this, tomorrow I'm putting up the decorations.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,664 ✭✭✭dirkmeister

No matter what your beliefs etc.....You'd want to be the ultimate prick not to be moved by that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,068 ✭✭✭Tipsy McSwagger

Would love to have seen Larry Murphy jump out of the box

• Registered Users Posts: 2,022 ✭✭✭anthonyjmaher

USA USA

Fair play to our troops for fighting that war against............ ehhhhh... wait a minute.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,807 ✭✭✭take everything

Love that TUI ad woman.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,256 ✭✭✭✭km79

Aw that was lovely
    It's actually been really good this year and tubs has been fairly normal

• Registered Users Posts: 2,342 ✭✭✭fatknacker

Lol. Comment of the thread!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,472 ✭✭✭brooke 2

monkey9 wrote: »
    That's genuinely made me very happy. She seems a really lovely child. I'm delighted for her.

High point of the show for me so far! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,881 ✭✭✭Peatys

godtabh wrote: »
    He might be a prat but that was pure class

The class bit was organised by the producers. All Ryan had to do was stand there instead of, here, kid, recognise this fella? No? Introduce yourself there da

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,413 ✭✭✭CH3OH

shuvly wrote: »
    The late late donates all the toys to many charities, especially to the charities/hospitals mentioned earlier.. I have had the experience of dishing them out to many families...

I'm aware of that
    I was referring to the many gifts the audience get.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,751 ✭✭✭mirrorwall14

Man that was one of the nicest things ever whether it was a PR stunt or not, that lads face-true Christmas Joy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,212 ✭✭✭shamrock55

What do we thank our defence forces for exactly?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,094 ✭✭✭JohnnyChimpo

Love that TUI ad woman.

"Can you get me there any sooner?" **** off you ignorant yoke, they should throw her outta the plane

Feck this, tomorrow I'm putting up the decorations.

A palm tree and a giant fish?

Love that TUI ad woman.

I think she's creepy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,441 ✭✭✭jhegarty

BertieAhern.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,174 ✭✭✭RhubarbCrumble

Aw, poor little guy was clinging onto his Dad for dear life. Scared to let go of him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,324 ✭✭✭✭leahyl

That was actually just so well done, I didn’t think for a second that their dad was going to be there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Patty O Furniture

Reminds me of a certain show, except it sounds like this tonite "Now here's a quick reminder for Graham" :D:D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,022 ✭✭✭anthonyjmaher

Jaysus.... Nevin Maguire has been storing up the nuts for Christmas.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,246 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

Specialun wrote: »
    The wife has way too much fake tan on..ross from friends

I'm an 8 !!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

Aw, poor little guy was clinging onto his Dad for dear life. Scared to let go of him.

Tubs was even getting teary eyed. Hard not to.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,232 ✭✭✭TheRiverman

A palm tree and a giant fish?

And a big boat out in the lawn.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,057 ✭✭✭FixitFelix

leahyl wrote: »
    That was actually just so well done, I didn’t think for a second that their dad was going to be there

You must be the only one:)

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,795 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

Is that the most interesting man in the world in that Koleos ad?

He’s gay

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

I don’t want it to end. I love the toy show

The one and only? Sure, I've never heard of him!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,941 ✭✭✭krustydoyle

Male version of Bette Midler

• Registered Users Posts: 1,507 ✭✭✭Carroller

Whatever about people's opinions on the army whether it be they are "paid charity workers" , "going for an extra 15 grand" or "do nothing". It's a big choice to leave your family for 6-12 months especially with young kids. You could see the youngest daughter barely knew what to do he's probably been gone that long. Fair play great moment on Irish tv for me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,315 ✭✭✭George White

Neil Reid mk 2.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,518 ✭✭✭matrim

Hadn't realised that the painting was on poolbeg lighthouse. That's pretty cool

HEY BIG SPENDAHHHH.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,463 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

A Young Frankenstein , that kid has no neck .

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,005 ✭✭✭pilly

neonsofa wrote:

Ah that snapped me out of my sobs neon.

Brilliant!!!

Al Porter has just come out of the washing machine

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,948 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

He has a strong voice even if he sounds like a woman