Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Late Late Toy Show 2017

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Patty O Furniture

This is actually good. At least it's not kids singing Rhianna or some ****e

It's not like we need more rain :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,545 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Books...the boring misery slot.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,881 ✭✭✭Peatys

What a sad man you are.

But he's right

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,052 ✭✭✭appledrop

The sets for those rehersals are more Christmassy than the actual toy show:confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

Hope they finish the show with Ryan mopping the floor with that kid again.

None of the book kids are wearing glasses :0

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 118 ✭✭ahappychappy

Books, books hope "Oi Dog" features

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,518 ✭✭✭matrim

spoilers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,134 ✭✭✭mollser

How are these kids still awake??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,415 ✭✭✭CH3OH

Seriously someone in the office lost the brief document.

and there really isn't any excuse because the clue is in the title " toy show"

way too much singing and not half enough toys

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,276 ✭✭✭batistuta9

It was hilarious.

They were crap though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,352 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Bukes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,807 ✭✭✭take everything

Molly's a dote

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,591 ✭✭✭Hoboo

Books...the boring misery slot.

Needs to be done by John Joe Brennan.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3n6Jx_XiLKE

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,368 ✭✭✭allym

I love the book section. And I want that book about Michael D losing his glasses!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 67 ✭✭LewisR

Sarah looks about 25.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,517 ✭✭✭passremarkable

Sheeran did make it

M

Dinosaurs would have been handy yokes to still have to work in the eco industry generating power and that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,941 ✭✭✭krustydoyle

Bring back John Joe

• Registered Users Posts: 4,685 ✭✭✭sheroman01

Ryan is some troll....hahaha!

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,799 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

If it was up to Tubs, this segment would be an hour long.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,661 ✭✭✭✭Arghus

Well the kid answered the question pretty well I thought.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

He is violently ginger. I hope the books serve you well ladeen.

I've always loved books but had zero interest if seeing them on the toy show as a kid

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,351 ✭✭✭NegativeCreep

They always put a weirdo child on the book section!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,591 ✭✭✭Hoboo

LewisR wrote: »
    Sarah looks about 25.

Really?? :eek:

Will Ryan plug his JFK buke? :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22 Good Bad Not Evil

That guy they keep cutting to never claps.

Looks like a piece of sh*t

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Patty O Furniture

allym wrote: »
    I love the book section. And I want that book about Michael D losing his glasses!

Cue Michael D & kids going Tee-Hee :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,772 ✭✭✭delbertgrady

"What's in the bo-o-ox?!"

2024 Gigs and Events: David Suchet, Depeche Mode, Orchestral Manoeuvres in the Dark, The Smile, Pixies, Liam Gallagher John Squire/Jake Bugg, Kacey Musgraves (x2), Olivia Rodrigo, Mitski, Muireann Bradley, Bruce Springsteen and the E Street Band, Eric Clapton, Girls Aloud, Bruce Springsteen and the E Street Band, Rewind Festival, The Smashing Pumpkins/Weezer, Henry Winkler, P!nk, Pearl Jam/Richard Ashcroft, Taylor Swift/Paramore, Suede/Manic Street Preachers, Muireann Bradley, AC/DC, Deacon Blue/Altered Images, The The, blink-182, Coldplay, Gilbert O'Sullivan, Nick Lowe, David Gilmour, ABBA Voyage, St. Vincent, Public Service Broadcasting, Crash Test Dummies, Cassandra Jenkins.

2025 Gigs and Events: Iron Maiden, Dua Lipa, Billie Eilish (x2), Oasis

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,068 ✭✭✭Tipsy McSwagger

It’s a mineral Marie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,368 ✭✭✭allym

WHATS IN THE BAAAAAAAAAAX

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,168 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

Molly would rather be somewhere else...

• Registered Users Posts: 2,313 ✭✭✭darlett

CH3OH wrote: »

Are you hating it? Some day other channels will be available with acceptable alternatives, but til then hang tough.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,212 ✭✭✭shamrock55

Why is there never any toys in the toy show,it needs to be changed to the singing and dancing show,fecking joke tbh

Molly has a middle-aged ennui about her

jesus christ this girl is 6 and literally sounds 40

She's going to tell Ryan not to patronize her

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,052 ✭✭✭appledrop

CH3OH wrote: »

Now in fairness there was always plenty of singing + dancing back in the day. I remember myself + my brother used to be falling around the place laughing at some of the acts when we were kids.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

The mother who put a bow that big on her childs head deserves a good smack.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Molly has a middle-aged ennui about her

She has soul

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,232 ✭✭✭TheRiverman

Knex. wrote: »
    He is violently ginger. I hope the books serve you well ladeen.

Continuing the Ed Sheeran theme :rolleyes:

M

Jaysus, more PC angle ffs let it go.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,980 ✭✭✭Lucy8080

Just give me a fekin' annual...it's xmas.

Good illustrations in those books.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

I love books especially crime and criminal fiction

M

Surprised Hillary Rothman Rodham Clinton wasn't a guest tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,068 ✭✭✭Tipsy McSwagger

Ask the feminist about Chubby Chops

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 16,724 Mod ✭✭✭✭yop

ProudDUB wrote: »
    The mother who put a bow that big on her childs head deserves a good smack.

Ah a child, thought it was a helicopter!