Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Late Late Toy Show 2017

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,548 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

If the kids were in school today they must be well in to the 2nd 6 pack of Red Bull now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

A Christmas song :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,256 ✭✭✭✭km79

Best in years imo
    Tubs didn’t look or act high which helped

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 290 ✭✭house45

No Dustin ???? Wtf

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

Well, that was a bit of craic.

Until next year.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,005 ✭✭✭pilly

Now are ye all happy? Christmas song!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,882 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

Ah here :-[

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,591 ✭✭✭Hoboo

No famous hob knobs on the show, odd one.

Conor McGregor apparently was hinting online earlier he was gonna show. Why in gods name he thought he'd be wanted/welcome.

M

Christmas is over 3 weeks away, relax Ryan.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,691 ✭✭✭Lia_lia

Can’t believe the celeb guest was some of the Galway hurling team!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,517 ✭✭✭passremarkable

Night folks
    Enjoyable thread

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 67 ✭✭LewisR

Enjoyed that. Tubs did a great job as usual.

Ryan the farmer my favorite part.

Happy Christmas, folks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,739 ✭✭✭sudzs

Fin???

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,802 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

So we'll be back to the misery and suffering next week :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Patty O Furniture

Ah here :-[

Ah Jees, a bit heavy on the mayo there ;):P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,356 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

FIN

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,052 ✭✭✭appledrop

Wrap up already I thought that flew along! I think Ryan was really good this year. A lot less hyper than other years. Yes still loads of energy but other years he was actually manic.

They could have done with a few more toys + some Christmas decorations. Still a classic though.

See you all next year:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 126 ✭✭crow_eat_crow

I can’t believe they didn’t sing ‘kiss the girl’. The only reason I watched the bloody show.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 915 ✭✭✭never_mind

What happened to the competition?!

Very few toys needs more toys, very disappointed child here

It’s now a show mainly to entertain the adults watching the cute kids strutting their stuff. The toys appear now and again just to justify the same Toy Show

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,591 ✭✭✭Hoboo

never_mind wrote: »

Some woman from Mayo won it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,661 ✭✭✭✭Arghus

As much as I might have slagged off parts of it tonight, I really do love the late late toy show.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,313 ✭✭✭darlett

Oh no a ****ing Christmas song.*

*Not necessarily representative of authors view. That show was indeed a feast full of the wonderful, but a greatee injection of Christmas would have improved things still. Never got the under the sea thing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

pilly wrote: »
    Now are ye all happy? Christmas song!

Yup I am :)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,496 ✭✭✭Will I Am Not

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,356 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Fair play to Ryan, as ever did a great job.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,094 ✭✭✭JohnnyChimpo

it was grand. won't go down in theToy Show hall of fame (no John Joe's, etc), but at least we got the lil lad being dragged along the floor

Hoboo wrote: »

Eugh it’s always a proper outside of Leinster culchie!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

I didn't win:(

A Polish woman from Mayo won. At least it wasn't Cork.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,721 ✭✭✭Balmed Out

Only half watching but was there a lot less free stuff for the audience?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,256 ✭✭✭✭km79

We won
    WE WON
    MAYO WON

A competition on the late late toy show but whatever
    It’s a start

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,232 ✭✭✭TheRiverman

Mayo won something at last.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,014 ✭✭✭tylercheribini

"Pink makes the boys wink.", seriously disturbing comment from a child's mouth.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 139 ✭✭Bald? er, dash!

sudzs wrote: »
    Fin???

Fish joke... there were a few other subtle fish jokes throughout... you probably missed those ones too?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 254 ✭✭barrier86

From mayo or living in mayo?

M

I'd say it's straight on the booze now for the LLS team, the deserve it tonight.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,203 ✭✭✭Samsgirl

Found it a little disappointing tbh. Tubs wasn't as manic as other years but there was a severe lack of toys.
    And no real Christmassy feel.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,094 ✭✭✭JohnnyChimpo

thats where the majority of the population lives you sack

Conor McGregor apparently was hinting online earlier he was gonna show. Why in gods name he thought he'd be wanted/welcome.

If he suddenly just appeared during the pedal cars section, complete with hoodie over face, shouting "look at that motor, look at that motor" I think I would have pledged my undying love for him, because it'd be the most epic plant and pay-off ever.

But he didn't. So he's a dick

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 254 ✭✭barrier86

"Pink makes the boys wink.", seriously disturbing comment from a child's mouth.

Shut up. Please.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,475 ✭✭✭decies

It’s more ireland got talent to be honest , it’s dead as a toy show per say 😂😂😂

M

Balmed Out wrote: »
    Only half watching but was there a lot less free stuff for the audience?

There was €200 odd plus worth, not a bad haul, perhaps not the best but nothing wrong with it.

I'd guess Brendan Grace will be on next week.

Hope he changes his script sometime.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,476 ✭✭✭neonsofa

Guys yous are all so funny, wouldn't be the same without this thread. Love that ye all say what you're really not supposed to :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,353 ✭✭✭Galway K9

Well it was ok this year. The Hitler salute was my highlight

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,305 ✭✭✭✭branie2

I liked the book reviewers. They were very smart.

God she is like a nun, her hair looks like the veil.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,324 ✭✭✭✭leahyl

Really enjoyed it this year, all the kids were really sweet and Ryan was in great form

God she is like a nun, her hair looks like the veil.

Most attractive nun ever.