Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Late Late Spooktacular Show 27th October

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,675 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

About time The Outhere Brothers were on the LLS.

One in the eye for the "quality is sliding" brigade.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,187 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

Serious operator on the basketball court before he ever became a GAA superstar

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Jason Sherlock and Lee Chin are Intercounty players ...

so does that mean there are a higher proportion of the partially ethnically Chinese Population who have played Inter County GAA than ethnic Irish people?

Also, the O'Halpins would mean that most half Fijians in Ireland have played for Cork.

George Hook would have loved this train of thought.

sligojoek wrote: »
    Have to go for a while. I might get back before the end of the show.

Bring back a few cans, will you?

Don't give a shìte what they are.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,321 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Girl your booty is so round
    Let me look you up and down
    Can I take you one more time
    I won't stop until you're mine
    But if I cannot be with you
    Maybe I could have a taste
    Put your arms around me girl
    And your kisses on my face

(This is a family-friendly thread, after all :) )

RobertKK wrote: »
    I like spiders, our spiders are so harmless, though we have those fake widow spiders now...

My mam was very fond of them. She used to tell me a story about a priest who was hiding from soldiers and a spider covered him with it's web to stop him from being found. I don't know the context of the story but remember how she always told me it anytime I lost the run of myself over a spider :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,348 ✭✭✭✭ricero

Sherlock a man of class. A rare breed

• Registered Users Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭donkeykong5

walshb wrote: »
    Yeah I really am interested to hear what a man says whilst talking thought a plastic bag on his head.

It goes to show how desperate the show is...

Once, and I mean once is too much to have those yokes on..
    Must have been a toss up between them or al porter.

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    Bring back a few cans, will you?

Don't give a shìte what the are.

I do!

I'll have a nice bottle of Kinnegar Scraggy Bay and a bag of keoghs cheese and onion.

He was playing League of Ireland for Shamrock Rovers while playing for Dublin. And Basketball.

Talented Chap.

I do!

I'll have a nice bottle of Kinnegar Scraggy Bay and a bag of keoghs cheese and onion.

What the heck is that?

(Not the crisps, I actually have a big bag of them in the kitchen.)

Skid X wrote: »
    He was playing League of Ireland for Shamrock Rovers while playing for Dublin. And Basketball.

Talented Chap.

Jaysus, i forgot that. Pretty remarkable.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,517 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

The jerseys back then were worn about 2 sizes too big, twas the fashion.

Come on, they should have flown in the Outhere Brothers to do a duet with Jayo

I want my bit of the licence fee to go towards that.

outhere.png?w=470

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

ricero wrote: »
    Sherlock a man of class. A rare breed

Wouldn't see him "interacting" with strippers after a game.

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    What the heck is that?

(Not the crisps, I actually have a big bag of them in the kitchen.)

Feckin pic wouldn't load. Anyways. It's a lovely beer made by Kinnegar brewery up in Donegal.

Ryan is looking well tonight.

M

Skid X wrote: »
    Come on, they should have flown in the Outhere Brothers to do a duet with Jayo

I want my bit of the licence fee to go towards that.

I recall there was a pure filth version of that song with lyrics about a womans bits so to speak and a not so filthy radio edit.

• Registered Users Posts: 910 ✭✭✭Aravo

Jayo has had a very interesting sporting career covering a range of sports. Well done to him.

I recall there was a pure filth version of that song with lyrics about a womans bits so to speak and a not so filthy radio edit.

From an album called '1 Polish, 2 Biscuits And A Fish Sandwich'?

Surely not :D

I love Jim Gavin interviews.

It's the funniest thing ever that he absolutely refuses to say anything at all, and the interviewers all know he won't say anything at all, but they all just have to do it anyway.

Bring back Rapid.

It was Rapid.

It would still be Rapid.

#ForeverRapid

#RapidForever

Aravo wrote: »
    Jayo has had a very interesting sporting career covering a range of sports. Well done to him.

Your first post...and on the LLS thread :D

M

That Aldi tune was out of my head for the last 2 days, now it's bloody back permanently embedded.

Jason hasn't aged a day!

So basically spiders are good for nothing around the house

We have that in common.

That's as close to being Spiderman as I'll ever get.

M

I do miss the magic of Moore Street of old...Get yiz are rockets 5 for a pound.

Was in town yesterday and I was thinking about. Do they not sell fireworks on the streets anymore?

The auld RTE player has packed it in :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,882 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

I give up

June Rogers is missing two outfits.

M

Halloween would explain why I saw a fine looking lady in a Wonder Woman costume coming off the Luas this morning, I thought it was a little odd.

Be thankfull

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,050 ✭✭✭✭The Talking Bread

Me, you, and John down the road paid for those costumes.

Perspective.

Thrown in the towel.

I feel that.

M

Berserker wrote: »
    Was in town yesterday and I was thinking about. Do they not sell fireworks on the streets anymore?

I don't think so but then again you wouldn't think they sold sleeves of 200 cigarettes openly on the street either ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,105 ✭✭✭Vorenus400

God Tubs is condescending. The cailin on the left quickly corrected him that they didnt come dressed like this. It was a set up for the show. Of Course tubs didnt know

On The Toy Show Application you are asked 'Why would you make a good audience member'

I said "I don't know but last year the audience got about €12k in prizes, this should be going to charity but I would still take my cut"

I'll give you a wave.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,513 ✭✭✭seanhynes

Wouldn't ya think that dry lunch Tubridy would dress up as elvis or Dracula or something, boring old git out in a suit

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,105 ✭✭✭Vorenus400

Halloween would explain why I saw a fine looking lady in a Wonder Woman costume coming off the Luas this morning, I thought it was a little odd.

If it was the Red line then she was probably fighting crime:D

Look at Ryan, acting ze maggot!

Ah Ha Ha!

Its not a stupid game, its a stupidly stupid, stupid game

M

Vorenus400 wrote: »
    If it was the Red line then she was probably fighting crime:D

Lol :D

They've won a headstone with the inscription 'RIP The Late Late Show 1962-2017'

• Registered Users Posts: 2,056 ✭✭✭Too Tough To Die

Tubs working the audience like a pro. It's a joy to watch.

Bucks Fizz looking rough.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

Vorenus400 wrote: »
    God Tubs is condescending.

God, that's a big word. Well done. :)

Even as a kid i hated these games.

Back in my day, you'd dress up in an old sheet, wander round the houses and get a bag full of apples and monkey nuts.

Then come home and play this rubbish.

Like, I already had lots of apples. There were already apples in the fruit bowl.

How many apples do you think I want?

And don't even get me started on toffee apples. A) it was usually cheap chocolate, not toffee
    B) toffee or chocolate don't go with apples. Stupid combo.

Grragh.

I don't think so but then again you wouldn't think they sold sleeves of 200 cigarettes openly on the street either ;)

Yeah but the sale of fireworks used to be rampant around Moore Street. Wonder if the police clamped down on it. I'd say that there would be a same strange stuff in those cigarettes. Been offered "tobacco" around there a few times.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,413 ✭✭✭CH3OH

Ye'r wan needs a bit of earring advice

I only wanted to have a listen to what the bag man had to say for himself and get outraged over Catriona Perry's outrage.

Ah well. I will go and watch my new gritty detective story, Witnesses. Goodbye for now :)